Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,521 classificações
825 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Melhores avaliações

PP
17 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

JB
5 de Fev de 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 829 Avaliações para o Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por SNEKA P

31 de Jul de 2020

This course helped me to learn more about mental health and its importance in every perspect. I really enjoyed doing this cpurce

por Jeelu S B

18 de Mai de 2020

This was a great learning experience. all the study material, AV aids were all simple to understand and convey the aspects well.

por Abhay K V

17 de Ago de 2020

It was a very interesting course with lots of news things to learn. The structure and presentation of the course was excellent.

por Kezia P

24 de Jun de 2020

I loved how informative this course was. The professors were also very good the reading material was really helpful. Thank you!

por KRUSCH P A

15 de Jun de 2020

Truly one of the best course in Positive Psychiatry available....and great efforts by the University of Sydney....and teachers.

por SHANMUGA P A

25 de Jul de 2020

The course was wonderful and valuable. All the instructors did a commendable job. Thanks to Coursera and University of Sydney.

por Erandhi R

13 de Jul de 2020

I started to do this course during the lockdown. These video lectures and readings are really interesting. I loved the course.

por Dinesh

23 de Abr de 2020

This course is awesome and give some picture to start my life without stress. It gives hope to cope with my all mental illness

por Ghayas Z

2 de Set de 2019

Fantastic course! You will learn things that are very important for daily life but are rarely taught, with scientific backing!

por Nguyen T H M

29 de Ago de 2021

This is an useful course for whom want to understand about mental health and how to keep wellbeing and recover mental illness

por Joaquín L F

7 de Mar de 2021

A well rounded and pretty holistic course on what positive psychiatry means, and what are its contributions to mental health.

por Athina E

15 de Jan de 2021

I LOVED THAT COURSE. I ADOPT A DEEP UNDERSTANDING IN POSSITIVE PHYCHIATRY AND A LOT OF TOOL THAT ARE VERY USEFUL TO WORK WITH

por Shlok R S

17 de Jul de 2019

This was an amazing course as I understood the concepts well. They seemed very interesting and it completely changed my mind.

por Michael C

21 de Jun de 2021

A​s a high school educator this course provided great information and resources that I can use with my students and familes.

por ramanathan r

19 de Dez de 2020

As a health care professional it’s very useful for all human beings.very much practical approach to health care professional

por Gloria G G

6 de Ago de 2020

Excelente curso, una estructura clara, pedagogica y facil de avanzar en el conocimiento de nuestro bienestar y salud mental.

por Kanu P

21 de Jul de 2019

A very comprehensive course that gives a well rounded perspective about understanding and developing positive mental health.

por Melanie A L

21 de Set de 2020

I loved it, I found it really useful for learning how to correctly manage mental health for me and the people I care about.

por Derrick L H

1 de Jul de 2018

Excellent course--I recommend this to people working in the mental health field and those receiving mental health services.

por Sarah A

6 de Mai de 2018

This course was very helpful for me to learn . The information was clear and easy to follow . I really enjoyed this course.

por JDT R

22 de Ago de 2021

It was great learning! The modules are clear, very practical and relevant to my need to learn about Mental Health! Cheers!

por Dailux J

13 de Jun de 2020

The best course I have ever done in Coursera; however, there's room for improvement regarding the peer evaluation section.

por Janvi G

8 de Jun de 2020

new concepts were easily taught shared experiences were also easily understood readings were explanatory and quite helpful

por Oluwatosin

29 de Mai de 2020

This course was very enlightening. I know a lot more about mental health than I did before. Thank you to the coordinators.