Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,280 classificações
753 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Melhores avaliações

JB
5 de Fev de 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

PP
17 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 751 Avaliações para o Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por Balaji A

5 de Abr de 2020

All the video lectures were very awesome.

The assessment methods and MCQs in between lectures were highlights.

por Vijaykumar S H

28 de Set de 2020

Awesome Course those who are passionate to learn about positive psychology and importance of mental health!!!

por Susan H

20 de Fev de 2019

I enjoyed this course immensely. I can use this information for family members who have mental health issues.

por Nermin M

19 de Mar de 2021

This is a wonderful course, full of information. Quite helpful for understanding and managing your feelings.

por Mohamed Z

27 de Jun de 2020

Very Knowledgeable course. I never felt bored, the course just gets interesting as it proceeds every second.

por Alejandro A L P

1 de Ago de 2020

Excelente forma de explicar varias temáticas acerca de la Psiquiatría Positiva y la visión de Australia :)

por Lindsey W

18 de Jul de 2020

Extremely thorough and knowledgeable material, professors and great concepts! Loved this course so much...

por Bruna P

21 de Nov de 2019

Very Interesting course!! The layout Is easy to follow and the assignments are relevant. Would recommend!!

por Carmen C

16 de Dez de 2020

I learned a lot! It will be very useful especially during this pandemic. I highly recommend this course.

por Valeria E M S

11 de Out de 2020

Esta muy padre , pero parece ser que muchos estudiantes no se toman enserio el chequeo de los exercises.

por Mabel I B

16 de Ago de 2020

Excelente curso. Muy buen material. Me ayudó mucho a aproximarme al trabajo con personas con trastornos.

por Dr. A S

15 de Jun de 2020

It was an amazing and enhacing experience all together for me. Thank you for such an informative course.

por Nour I

29 de Nov de 2020

I loved this course, it is very important because it explain in a very clear way every mental disorder.

por Amanda d F B

7 de Ago de 2020

Acredito que esse curso seja útil para todas as pessoas! Não apenas da área de atuação em saúde mental.

por Naina J

4 de Jan de 2021

It was easy to follow and kept me engaged. I learned a lot that I know I too can use in my daily life!

por Amy S M

23 de Set de 2020

I very much enjoyed this course and found it beneficial both personally and professionally. Thank you!

por Marta K

20 de Dez de 2019

it is a good course, but too much is unhealthy - we have generalization and everyone is different :-)

por Maziar S

11 de Mar de 2018

Had a great time taking this course. I learned a lot and it was interactive. Thank you Dr. Sonia Kumar

por Bobbie B

19 de Abr de 2021

A great learning experience. I will reference many of the materials that were provided in the future.

por Ajay S

20 de Abr de 2020

Very very interesting and useful for us to know how to care positively for people with mental illness

por Sergio A G

27 de Set de 2020

It was a very nice course. The topics were so interesting and well organized. I loved the surveys.

por Shannon M

14 de Jul de 2020

I found this course to be engaging, productive and infomative. The content and delivery are great.

por Rita T

2 de Dez de 2020

Including a story from a person who went through mental health illness is brilliant and inspiring

por NEFELI C

3 de Set de 2020

Very well presented, organised, the videos are really helpful and informative, I learned so much!

por Lakshita S

4 de Ago de 2020

V helpful for understanding the mental health issues and how to treat them in a holistic approach