Chevron Left
Voltar para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,522 classificações
825 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Melhores avaliações

PP
17 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

JB
5 de Fev de 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 834 Avaliações para o Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por Dailux J

13 de Jun de 2020

The best course I have ever done in Coursera; however, there's room for improvement regarding the peer evaluation section.

por Janvi G

8 de Jun de 2020

new concepts were easily taught shared experiences were also easily understood readings were explanatory and quite helpful

por Oluwatosin

29 de Mai de 2020

This course was very enlightening. I know a lot more about mental health than I did before. Thank you to the coordinators.

por Sam H

13 de Nov de 2017

Incredible quality. Such great expert contributors, well organised and well researched. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

por Hansika S

4 de Set de 2021

T​he course is beautifully designed. All the concepts are clearly defined and the course in totality is very informative.

por Kuma R S

3 de Mar de 2021

It's very well designed course with practical ideas that really help in bringing positive outcome if applied effectively.

por Carrie S

21 de Set de 2020

I enjoyed this class very much. I have already begun to incorporate some of the techniques into my own day to day activit

por VIHANG G P

20 de Mai de 2020

Thanks a Lot !! Its a very beneficial course. The Teaching was awesome and the learning was easy and lucid to understand.

por Benita A

22 de Out de 2018

The information was very useful at this time of life and I have leant so much from the professors who taught this course.

por Michael M

8 de Out de 2020

Truly excellent overview of the multiple dimensions of mental health and psychiatry. I'm really happy that I took this.

por MADHU M A

27 de Jul de 2020

it was useful about learning this course which we want to know the fact that we face in our daily life and its recovery.

por Nishesh A

17 de Jun de 2020

This is one of the best mental health related online course. Highly recommended for everyone who is into mental health.

por Edisson I R P

8 de Mai de 2020

Thanks for everything learned, we can only apply it in our lives to find emotional stability and positive mental health

por sandra p

22 de Dez de 2020

The course was really helpful in many aspects. All the topics were engaging. I even found some assignments really fun.

por Amin M a K a A M G

11 de Jun de 2021

​I found the course quite good and it provided a lot of information and it was challenging enough to keep me engaged.

por Josue M

7 de Mai de 2021

Nice course, I'm better educated myself about mental health and many topics that I was always curious to learn about.

por Boglarka P

17 de Abr de 2021

Insightful, easy to follow and informative. Really loved the structure and the depth of the sessions was appropriate.

por Harry M

23 de Ago de 2021

Great and engaging content in positive psychiatry and mental health. I found the course very helpful and insightful

por Marta D

23 de Jun de 2021

Curso excelente. Proporciona aprendizado integrado de conceitos que com certeza farão diferença na prática clínica.

por NGUYEN H T D

20 de Mai de 2020

i think everyone should learn this course even though you didnt work in this field. it can help your mental health.

por Christian D L P H

6 de Jul de 2019

Teachers and Lectures are so awesome, it helps to improve and think the mental health from a different perspective.

por Roberta B

29 de Mar de 2021

Excellent course! Very qualified teachers, very well taught classes and clear and accessible content. I recommend!

por Maria J K

7 de Jan de 2020

It is an amazing course that gives many insights into everyday life. This will surely help you lead a better life.

por Christine P

22 de Dez de 2019

Very well presented and structured. Enjoyable, easy and learning focused assessments

Very useful for my job.

Thanks

por Anna

6 de Jul de 2020

It was wonderful experience for me. I got so much knowledge and insights! Thank you very much for this course!!!