Chevron Left
Voltar para Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.8
estrelas
8,573 classificações
2,085 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Melhores avaliações

AB

Mar 09, 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

YT

Sep 18, 2015

This is one of the best and enlightening MOOC I have taken and I already start reaping the benefit. I encourage everyone who is serious about his/her career to consider this course!\n\nYannick Kounga

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

por amirparand@gmail.com

Jun 18, 2017

As a sales person, this course helped me to look at the negotiation process in a more organized way. The topics are selected and presented in a very efficient way to ensure that learner will have a complete overview of negotiation. moreover, it give you enough introduction and motivation to go after learning about specific topics in more details.

por Jigar

May 06, 2020

Easily one of the best courses I have done so far. The professor is clearly very knowledgable and teaches you things in the right way. The examples he gives, the way he makes you think is something I did not expect to go so well. All in all had a great amount of learning and hope to be able to use it to the fullest in my real life situations.

por Rahul R B

Apr 09, 2020

As a MBA aspirant, this course was really really beneficial for me. I always had a keen interest in developing my negotiations skill and this course has facilitated with the most prominent and knowledgeable lessons. I would like to thank George Siedel for his extraordinary teaching skills and wisdom. I would definitely recommend this course.

por Jordi

Aug 18, 2017

I think its an interesting and so profitable course for a different range of students or professionals, and also I have to add that the English used by the Professor is very clear and understandable for people of non-official English speaking countries. I highly recommend this course for all type of students/ professionals of different ages.

por Crystal T

Oct 12, 2015

I never realized that there is an art to negotiation. Often, I would feel at a disadvantage when negotiating as I did not have the experience or the confidence to say what I wanted from a negotiation. I have now learnt some techniques that will help build up my confidence during negotiation and I hope to practice those skills even more!

por Glen M

Sep 14, 2015

An excellent course, with plenty of practical examples! Another good aspect is that it touched on the legal aspects of negotiation and contracts, which is important since so many types of negotiation have a formal and legal element. There's even an opportunity to practice a realistic negotiation with other students via video calling.

por Daniel A

Feb 14, 2020

After successful completion of Successful Negotiation: Essential strategies & Skills course, I can vividly testify of the essentiality of this course to every individual. Mr. George Siedel was able to teach every fundamental aspects, used a negotiation assessment to recapitulate everything he has taught, leaving every stone unturned.

por aris l

Apr 06, 2017

This course was amazing! I enjoyed a great deal the class pace, content, examples, illustrations, and readings. It is my first on-line class in Coursera and I am really happy I started with this class because now I am totally addicted. I want to thank George Siedel and the staff that helped him create this on-line content. Well done!

por Sajith V

May 22, 2020

This is one the best courses I have ever taken. George Siedel is a fantastic teacher who keeps you engaged throughout the course. The way he summed up the entire course in the last module is simply genius. This helped me recollect and pass the exams with ease. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to do a course on negotiations.

por Sam B

Oct 07, 2016

Recommend to anyone who has just 20 extra minutes in their day. It is an extremely useful tool no matter what area you work or specialize in. The course is easy and well presented. I am studying Business Administration with a BA degree and I find that this class can be even more helpful than some of the ones taught at my University.

por Manuel F

Aug 10, 2017

El curso es excelente, de hecho me gustaría seguir profundizando en el tema. Felicidades a la Universidad de Michigan y al Maestro Siedel por compartir tanto conocimiento.

Congrats to Michigan University and Mr. Siedel for sharing this important knowledge. I'm very happy for taking this course, and hope to take more in the future.

por NCHOUNGOU M A A Y

Mar 30, 2017

Hello SIr

Thanks for being here helping most of us that can not travel over there to follow this importantand powerful course. Thanks to platforme Coursera owner who give me this opportunity.

It is one of most difficult course I never foolow, this is why I am so proud to have successful finish it

Now I am moving toward to practice.

por Vitaliy P

Apr 14, 2017

Great course! Everything is perfectly structured, and thanks to George, it's easy enough to assimilate. We use some tools described in the course in negotiations without thinking about the theoretical foundations. The course provides an understanding of these fundamentals and useful tools for negotiating. Thank you, George!

por Diego J V C

May 16, 2020

De los mejores cursos que he llevado en Coursera y de MOOC's en general. Muy buen material con varios casos y ejemplos prácticos. El profesor explica muy bien y tiene amplia experiencia en la materia. Definitivamente me ha ayudado a tener mejores herramientas y conocimientos avanzados para aplicar en negociaciones futuras.

por Sadman H N

Apr 21, 2020

I have learned a lot from this course. Thanks to Professor George Siedel and University of Michigan to give me an opportunity to complete this course. I'm feeling proud to become a part of this reputed university and I hope one day I will be a student of masters program in University of Michigan and fulfill my desire.

por CHINEDUMIJE I

Oct 25, 2016

This is one of the best courses I have come cross, it lightened me up to the realities of what I think I know. It also revealed the essence of writing down something as an agreement in a any form business negotiation.

I am not just happy , I am delighted by the kind and humor at which Dr.George Seigel teaches. Kudos.

por Jesus G J

Oct 22, 2019

Este es un excelente curso que te aporta una gran cantidad de conocimiento y habilidades necesarias para la negociación. Aunque muchos de los casos y esquemas planteados son propios de los Estados Unidos, la mayoría de los conceptos se pueden trasladar al entorno de otros países, por ejemplo México, donde yo vivo.

por 최우영

Oct 10, 2018

I learned a lot about negotiation from this class. What I learned would be useful not only in my career but also in my personal life. I'm really glad that I took this course over other choices. I thank Professor Siedel for the wonderful lecture, and I do also like to thank Samsung for giving me this opportunity to

por Dr. M V S

May 24, 2020

The course is really good. I have learnt how to negotiate in various instances. All the lectures and speaking style is really superb. Thanks to Coursera for providing opportunities to attend the eminent professor's lectures through this online platform. Thanks to Prof. George Siedel for his excellent lectures.

por Omar C

Jan 03, 2020

Lots of useful information! I loved the examples on Framing and how the use of negative/positive statements makes us become risk adverse or risk seeking. I had never thought of this! The videos were very clear and informative. I will definitely implement my learnings in my negotiations going forward. Great class!

por Francesco

May 17, 2017

i like every part of this course and mostly how the professor Siedel make it clear for all of us that study from country that no speak english. just the chapter about contract I think isn't oriented for all the country but it is necessary to understand an important part of make a negotiation and a valid contract

por Tanishq M

May 19, 2020

This is one of the best courses available on coursera. It provides valuable insight to the world of negotiation and how can you use these skills and techniques to become a great negotiator. It also helps us to know about the law system and how it functions and the legal and ethical requirements of negotiation.

por Luis F G V

Oct 08, 2019

This is an excellent course to learn principles, skills and strategies to apply in everyday negotiation opportunities that will enhance your experience and the results that you get. I strongly recommend this course because of the content, the way it is presented and the experience and skills of the instructor.

por Irina H

May 18, 2020

Little did I know that I knew absolutely nothing about the negotiation processes before. Not only was I able to look back and evaluate some of my life situations and their outcomes, now I feel prepared and confident to enter negotiations!

Thank you Professor Siedel from the bottom of my heart!

irina Hott

por Milton K

Oct 19, 2015

This is a terrific course and I would strongly recommend it to anyone who feels he is not a very good negotiator. In particular, I believe that people in the technology fields would most benefit from this course as they are typically weaker in the soft skills departments than other people in other fields.