Chevron Left
Voltar para Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais da instituição Universidade de Michigan

4.7
5,980 classificações
1,396 avaliações

Sobre o curso

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Melhores avaliações

AB

Mar 09, 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

YT

Sep 18, 2015

This is one of the best and enlightening MOOC I have taken and I already start reaping the benefit. I encourage everyone who is serious about his/her career to consider this course!\n\nYannick Kounga

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Negociações de sucesso: estratégias e habilidades essenciais

por Daniel A D

Jun 14, 2017

Outstanding class. Explanations and examples were in plain English, not legalese. The best I've taken Coursea,

por Syed M U

Aug 03, 2017

Excellent step towards improving communication skills...

por Alena K

Aug 14, 2017

It was one of the most interesting courses I've ever attended. I definitely think that Negotiation is something that everyone of us need to learn.

por Paulina R

Mar 23, 2016

The best course ever!

por María A G

Jan 13, 2017

Very good course, it is useful not only for business bu for everyday life. The teacher is awesome, clear explanations and perfect examples. I totally recommend it

por Gabriel S

Feb 28, 2016

Great course, I learned very interesting keys and skills.

por Luz M C J

Nov 11, 2016

Mr. George Siedel explains in a very simple and comprehensive way essential strategies and skills for a successful negotiation. This course is extremely valuable! Thank you, professor.

por Adam

Jan 03, 2016

Highly recommended

por Oliver S

Nov 14, 2015

Brilliant course, covers the essentials and offers further insights. Well presented by a fantastic lecturer. Definitely worth attending.

por Craig S

Sep 01, 2016

Great Professor and course. Thanks!

por Gustavo H N B

Jan 16, 2017

Excelent foundation for Negotiation at business corporations.

por Amanda F A

Dec 28, 2015

It's a great course! It's possible learn plenty of skill for negotiation and gather a lots information!

por Matthew H

Jan 21, 2017

Great information on how to improve negotiation skills, as well as some valuable strategies. Presented in a professional and light-hearted manner. The recommended book isn't necessary, as the material is gone over in the lectures, but is still handy.

por Ka L K K

Jul 04, 2017

An excellent course that challenges you to test yourself and apply everything you've learnt.

por William G

Sep 23, 2015

G

por Ricardo G R

Aug 21, 2015

Awesome!

por NOORUDDIN T

Feb 15, 2018

First of all a big thank you to Coursera for giving opportunity to millions of students to avail excellent distance learning. I have the privilege to complete many courses offered by Coursera. With regard to this particular course "successful negotiation - essential strategies and skills" , the course is very well planned. Although it is planned and executed by the Senior and Renowned Professor of Michigan University, however, the course material, examples, pictorials and presentations are kept very simple for easy learning of students from various disciplines. To me, since I am a Supply Chain Professional, this course gave me further insight into the core areas of negotiation i.e. planning, tactics, contracts and evaluation. i must thank teacher Mr. George Siedel for including many examples, most of them were real and from teachers personal and professional life which was very helpful to me in understanding.

Thanks and best wishes to my fellow students in their future endeavors.

por Adriano G

Dec 20, 2015

The course was worth the effort if only for the final simulation. A real eye-opener!

por Militsa T

Aug 01, 2016

Very useful and simple enough, even if you are not working in the field it will be helpful.

por Anil G

Jan 20, 2017

Lays out a clear framework that's easy to understand, and implement in daily life.

por Jevgenija F

Sep 23, 2015

Fantastic! Easy and useful!

por Fabian P

Apr 16, 2017

This course helped me strengthen my negotiation skills.

Mostly by using an structural process in planning a negotiation strategy.

I highly recommend this course specially if you are in a Sourcing or Sales area.

por 于洁

Oct 12, 2016

This is a very useful course, the teacher is very professional and nice. Thanks for sharing the course with us.

por DANTE P B

May 27, 2016

excelent course, all the way from Monterrey, Mexico

por Panvadee C

Oct 28, 2015

The contents are so relevant to the real world. I am glad that I have the opportunity to learn these skills and collect the techniques to use for the future. I always think that that the skillful negotiator will have to lie and being a bad person, but this course change my thought. I used to scare of negotiation, but now I am up for it. Thank you very much for the fantastic class. I don't know how you craft this course, but it kept my interest up till the end (which rarely happens).