Chevron Left
Voltar para O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910 da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
2,609 classificações

Sobre o curso

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

Melhores avaliações

MC

5 de nov de 2018

Dear Professor,

I am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

DT

17 de mar de 2022

Excellent if concise overview of a fascinating period of Global History. Presented in a very engaging manner but with a logicakl structure to tie together what often appeared to be disparate strands.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 670 Avaliações para o O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910

por Roberto L

23 de jun de 2017

After doing this course I have a better picture of how the world we live in was formed, and what are the forces driving the human race.

por Adrià B C

10 de out de 2017

Nice and really interesting content, a pitty that I couldn't do the tests without buying the entire course, but it's enjoyable anyway.

por microjenn

22 de dez de 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot and enjoyed how the Professor compared events around the world and tied things together.

por Ömer T K

17 de fev de 2022

As a historian, this course was quite beneficial for the students and others who want to know about the modern world and it function.

por Mia Z

17 de mai de 2020

Relearn the history from the old to the new world. Reflect on the dramatic change we are facing today. Very valuable lessons learned.

por William K C

24 de jan de 2022

Great course! I love the big picture review at the end that wraps up the entire week of learning. Looking forward to the next one.

por Icíar V R

14 de ago de 2020

Excellent course; well structured and very interesting. I strongly recomend it to anyome interested in understanding modern society.

por Mary W

27 de fev de 2021

This course was very enjoyable, challenging, well organized and comprehensive. I learned such a lot and the lecturer was top class.

por Emmanuel

13 de mai de 2020

Professor Zelikow is very enlightening and humorous. I've learned a lot about the global history from a quite distinct perspective.

por Michelle J

15 de set de 2020

Prof. Zelikow's narration is gripping and his enthusiasm effusive. This was so enjoyable and well-organized. Thank you! Wahoo-wa.

por Travis S

19 de abr de 2020

This has been an enlightening class. It's been interesting to learn the cause and effect of what's happening in the modern world.

por Alison B

21 de ago de 2019

Great course. Very informative and presented in an interesting and thoughtful way-thank you. Can't wait to get started on Part 2!

por Joseph W

13 de dez de 2015

Very good course - ties many disparate threads together to make a cogent explanation of how and why the modern world came to be.

por Imam K

18 de set de 2015

This course enable me to learn something new I have never learned before. It also gives me handful knowledge about world history.

por Rebecca P

4 de jan de 2021

Fascinating course with really engaging content answering and provoking many questions about the creation of the modern world.

por Tofail A

27 de set de 2019

To me "The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910" is time demanding course. Thanks for the opportunity....

por FULYA O

13 de mai de 2022

All explanations are very clear. The professor explained topics intriguingly. The courses helped me to see the big picture.

por LeoT

13 de mar de 2022

A good course to recommend with....... it covers sufficient content for people who want to dig the root of the modern world.

por valorie h

24 de abr de 2016

Extremely interest course. Learned a lot. Really puts everything into perspective. Professor tells history like a story.

por Poyraz Y A

23 de jan de 2022

I liked very much this course. I will finish the second part in the near future. It was a study that made you love history

por Judy H

16 de out de 2016

Wonderful overview of Global History. I have enjoyed taking both parts of this history

course from this terrific professor.

por Andréa G P

24 de set de 2015

As a fan of History, I highly recommand this MOOC, it is always good for you to see history from a different prospective.

por Paul H

27 de dez de 2015

Great overview of this period in history. Professor makes it interesting without overwhelming. I definitely recommend.

por David M

22 de set de 2015

Very analytical. Not just a recounting of facts, but a thorough review of trends and attitudes. Very enjoyable course.

por Zilong L

10 de out de 2021

E​xcellent history course for students studying STEM. It widened my perspective and raised my interest towards history!