Chevron Left
Voltar para O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910 da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
2,235 classificações
586 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

Melhores avaliações

MC
5 de Nov de 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

HH
24 de Jan de 2021

Very interesting and fun course\n\nDr. Zelikow really captivates the attention of the students and brilliantly explains complex situations to the layman audience.\n\nLook forward to Part II !\n\n:)

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 577 Avaliações para o O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910

por Måns A

3 de Jun de 2017

As often at Coursera an important course that made me think in new directions about things that I already knew.

por Nicola F

16 de Abr de 2017

Really good insight into the history of this period. I have found it fascinating and cannot wait to learn more.

por Mary A P

10 de Dez de 2015

Great course. World history with a different flair. Proffeser is is top-notch. Thank you for the experience.

por Yushan S

24 de Set de 2015

A great course in a narrative view , and mainly focus on "Why this happen"~~PS:The professor is very charming~~

por David V A

10 de Set de 2020

Fantastic and engaging lecturer. Excellent switches between big, broad ideas and concrete localized examples.

por Tete G

14 de Jul de 2020

Thank you professor Philip Zelikow, it was a pleasure do to this course with you ;)

Let´s go for part two now.

por Roya G

5 de Mai de 2020

very good. a lot of information to digest but a good introduction to dig deeper into interested areas later.

por M J S

3 de Nov de 2016

Find informative...and with additional details/perspectives that helped me to rethink what I thought I knew.

por Oscar T

16 de Dez de 2018

Muy bien presentado. Una perspectiva esclarecedora de una época esencial para comprender nuestro presente.

por Adrian J

17 de Out de 2016

An important explanation of how the world transitioned to the modern, with its benefits and disadvantages.

por Akash S

13 de Set de 2020

Really it is amazing ! I have enjoyed in all time . Hats off to the teacher . I am very thankful to you .

por Cesar A V

27 de Dez de 2017

Excelente curso. Muy completo y riguroso, es mucho más que unas pinceladas sobre el periodo en cuestión.

por Eduardo V

18 de Nov de 2015

Very good course on modern history. Explains a lot how we went from the traditional world to the modern

por Marina S

1 de Nov de 2015

Excellent and very interesting course, professor Zelikow is great at explaining things systematically.

por Robert-Jeroen V

26 de Abr de 2016

Excellent course. Good overview of history, well taught, and very much worth the time and the effort.

por Remington C

22 de Dez de 2015

Fantastic teacher and great course. Lots of information explained very well and very comprehensively.

por Daniel Q C

31 de Out de 2015

Great content, the teacher makes it easy to understand in few minutes the general idea of every topic

por FRANK A

10 de Mai de 2020

A VERY INTERESTING COURSE. IT REALLY HELPS YOU TO UNDERSTAND MORE OF WHAT IS HAPPENING IN OUR TIMES.

por Lourdes M

10 de Nov de 2016

This course has a charismatic professor and lots of interesting information. I enjoyed it very much!

por Michael M

19 de Jul de 2020

interesting course and the similarities in society today vs. over the course of the last 150 years.

por Poorit L

14 de Ago de 2017

the best course, deep into the detail of the history fact, and professor is very good in explaining

por Tuncer K

29 de Out de 2020

A very good addition to my current knowledge with Prof Zelikow's great lecture. Totally useful.

por UĞUR Ö

10 de Fev de 2020

Thanks you so much to you Prof. Zelikow for this wonderful course. I learnt a lot. Thanks again

por Cynthia d V

25 de Out de 2015

Very interesting! Scholarly lessons presented in a fluid candid manner that's very stimulating.

por Jesse C

16 de Jun de 2020

Excellent content, presenter, and format. Recommended for anyone who is serious about history.