Chevron Left
Voltar para O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910 da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
2,734 classificações

Sobre o curso

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

Melhores avaliações

DT

17 de mar de 2022

Excellent if concise overview of a fascinating period of Global History. Presented in a very engaging manner but with a logicakl structure to tie together what often appeared to be disparate strands.

MC

5 de nov de 2018

Dear Professor,

I am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 697 Avaliações para o O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910

por Sean F

8 de nov de 2017

Offers an in depth look into our modern history and at many of the factors that got us to where we are today. Very compelling and interesting.

por Ashley S

24 de out de 2022

So interesting! Really enjoyed it, thank you. Wish there were more like it, diving more deeply into the development of countries or events.

por María F n M

18 de out de 2020

es un curso que nos lleva a travez de la historia de la humanidad y nos ayuda a dar una vista de adonde hemos llegado a traves de estos años

por Tavleen K B

6 de out de 2018

Great Presentation Professor, You are a great historian and a wonderful story teller. I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Thank you so much.

por Janique M

5 de jan de 2017

I really enjoyed this course - although I wish the big weekly quizzes were available to everyone, not only those who purchased the course.

por Anna Z

6 de out de 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you. The professor is a great public speaker and very knowledgeable. I wish he was teaching another course.

por Sepand M B

7 de set de 2016

Great course.

I only wish Coursera would offer history courses on major revolutions that shaped the world as well, i.e Russia, Iran...etc.

por Ramez T

16 de nov de 2018

Professor is clear and goes at a great pace. I like how he tackles the deeper things in history; ie, the how and why, not just the what.

por Lawrence L

18 de mar de 2022

Very good to have an overall understanding of the turn into modern history. It is good to know not just what happened but why happened.

por Cassandra C

9 de dez de 2015

I absolutely love this professor! He makes the topic and class as a whole extremely engaging! I would take any class he teaches any day!

por Thashreefa S C

2 de dez de 2020

This course is very informative. It helped me to prepare an outline about the history of modern world from 1760 to 1910. Thank you sir.

por Arpit

18 de jun de 2020

Great Course. I always wished to read World History. This gives details of the events and the reason behind them in much-required need.

por Roberto L

23 de jun de 2017

After doing this course I have a better picture of how the world we live in was formed, and what are the forces driving the human race.

por Adrià B C

10 de out de 2017

Nice and really interesting content, a pitty that I couldn't do the tests without buying the entire course, but it's enjoyable anyway.

por microjenn

22 de dez de 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot and enjoyed how the Professor compared events around the world and tied things together.

por Ömer T K

17 de fev de 2022

As a historian, this course was quite beneficial for the students and others who want to know about the modern world and it function.

por Mia Z

17 de mai de 2020

Relearn the history from the old to the new world. Reflect on the dramatic change we are facing today. Very valuable lessons learned.

por William K C

24 de jan de 2022

Great course! I love the big picture review at the end that wraps up the entire week of learning. Looking forward to the next one.

por Icíar V R

14 de ago de 2020

Excellent course; well structured and very interesting. I strongly recomend it to anyome interested in understanding modern society.

por Mary W

27 de fev de 2021

This course was very enjoyable, challenging, well organized and comprehensive. I learned such a lot and the lecturer was top class.

por Emmanuel

13 de mai de 2020

Professor Zelikow is very enlightening and humorous. I've learned a lot about the global history from a quite distinct perspective.

por Daniel A

14 de nov de 2022

Very solid first half of the course. The presentation is great and the quizzes are good at testing ones analysis skills and memory

por Michelle J

15 de set de 2020

Prof. Zelikow's narration is gripping and his enthusiasm effusive. This was so enjoyable and well-organized. Thank you! Wahoo-wa.

por Travis S

19 de abr de 2020

This has been an enlightening class. It's been interesting to learn the cause and effect of what's happening in the modern world.

por Alison B

21 de ago de 2019

Great course. Very informative and presented in an interesting and thoughtful way-thank you. Can't wait to get started on Part 2!