Chevron Left
Voltar para O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910 da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
2,220 classificações
582 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

Melhores avaliações

MC
5 de Nov de 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

HH
24 de Jan de 2021

Very interesting and fun course\n\nDr. Zelikow really captivates the attention of the students and brilliantly explains complex situations to the layman audience.\n\nLook forward to Part II !\n\n:)

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 574 Avaliações para o O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910

por myriam v g b

26 de Jul de 2020

excelente curso, la manera de ver la historia desde el punto de las opciones que se tenían en el momento me gustó, porque te hace pensar que hubieras hecho tu en esos momentos con las condiciones existentes,

por Jonas T R

16 de Out de 2016

Despite a bit confusing use of info-screen, this really opened my mind and view to the rest of the world. It´s if he made me see world history + our present world in a whole new light. Thank you so much :)

por Lauren L

17 de Set de 2015

This is an excellent overview of the the History of the Modern World. I am learning and re-learning quite a lot and will certainly join up for Part II when it is on offer. I highly recommend this course.

por manulukas

6 de Out de 2020

From my point of view, here the story focuses more on Spain and Europe and less on the rest, I have found it curious and interesting and a different point of view from another non-European perspective.

por Michael G

17 de Jun de 2017

Superb course. Loved it. Learnt so much. I was taking the "free" course on coursera and was disappointed that I could not take the exams each week. Other free courses have enabled me to do this. Otherw

por Stephanie R

24 de Out de 2015

This was my first course, so I don't have any comparison. But I found it really well done. Clearly spoken, interesting content, well understandable. A good introduction to worlds recent history!

por Aravind v

24 de Set de 2020

I have had always the question what and went through almost all the facts , anyhow from this course i find that question why is as much as important to what.Thank you professor and coursera

por Leah P

18 de Nov de 2020

I can't tell you how much I have enjoyed this course and how valuable I've found it. I'm doing a social sciences degree and this course has helped me contextualise the things I'm studying.

por Shravya K

8 de Nov de 2020

Professor Phillip Zelikow is so sweet and passionate and its crazy how we are still struggling with the central conflict of the Hundred Years' War, "How will we organize modern societies?"

por Patricia C D

10 de Mai de 2018

I would organize a little better the discussion forum because it's a little messy, though it is helpful sometimes knowing what others are asking and thinking even if its from one year ago.

por Ellen W

23 de Dez de 2015

The professor is very knowledgeable and engaging. It is fascinating to hear every word he says. I like the way he analyses WHY this or that happened and what we could learn from an event.

por Dimitris S

15 de Fev de 2019

An analytical and coprehensive presentation of the most important century in human history focusing on interpretations of stunning developments rather than a dry quote of dates and names

por Harshad

24 de Jan de 2021

Very interesting and fun course

Dr. Zelikow really captivates the attention of the students and brilliantly explains complex situations to the layman audience.

Look forward to Part II !

:)

por Sanjeev S

22 de Jul de 2020

The course is structured well and the teachings of the instructor is interesting and clear. It is good for whom is more interested to know about the world history in a single course.

por Marchelle C

4 de Abr de 2016

I liked the course so much, I have already enrolled in the second half. I enjoyed picking apart history by its cause and effect scenario. Clear, easy to understand and enjoyable.

por Frédéric D

18 de Abr de 2019

A very useful (and actually very rich) overview

A true talent to make it simple (honestly emphasizing that the interpretation grid is to some extent chosen by the professor !)

Great

por zainab d

17 de Set de 2015

Perhaps the reason why I really like this course is that I am very excited about learning world history. But the course content and the way professor delivers lectures is amazing.

por Hilde K

17 de Ago de 2016

Thoroughly engaging and Part 2 is even better. Not full of dates etc. just full of explanations for why things happened and why they could or couldn't have happened another way.

por Laura A U G

7 de Jul de 2020

Este fue un gran curso que me ayudó a comprender desde un espectro general los hechos más relevantes de la historia moderna, y que por ende fortalecerá mi educación profesional.

por Modestman

22 de Jan de 2017

Thank you.I have already finished two parts of the course. Your teaching style is suitable for me. If you open any other classes, please inform me, I will join them immediately.

por Diana M

18 de Fev de 2018

This course shows an excellent view of the main historical facts. I recommend this program who is interested to understand the current global movement.

Thanks professor Zelikow.

por Carlos R

20 de Jan de 2016

This course gives you a very broad view of world History on a Global scale. It is very well taught. Professor Zelikow teaches history in a very engaging and understandable way.

por Carlos J R H

16 de Out de 2020

I really think Professor Zelikow is a great speaker. He explains things in a very clear and coherent way. That is something to value in a world that half explains everything.

por Bruno A S M

7 de Set de 2020

Digno de um sistema educacional de primeiro mundo e com o aparato necessário para a formação de historiadores mais críticos e conscientes do real valor do processo histórico.

por Vibert A M

22 de Set de 2015

An essential study for those who want to know the why's of today's events. Bundles of happenings are presented at each course session.A mandatory course for your completion.