Chevron Left
Voltar para O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910 da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
2,734 classificações

Sobre o curso

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

Melhores avaliações

DT

17 de mar de 2022

Excellent if concise overview of a fascinating period of Global History. Presented in a very engaging manner but with a logicakl structure to tie together what often appeared to be disparate strands.

MC

5 de nov de 2018

Dear Professor,

I am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 698 Avaliações para o O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910

por Alison B

21 de ago de 2019

Great course. Very informative and presented in an interesting and thoughtful way-thank you. Can't wait to get started on Part 2!

por Joseph W

13 de dez de 2015

Very good course - ties many disparate threads together to make a cogent explanation of how and why the modern world came to be.

por Imam K

18 de set de 2015

This course enable me to learn something new I have never learned before. It also gives me handful knowledge about world history.

por Rebecca P

4 de jan de 2021

Fascinating course with really engaging content answering and provoking many questions about the creation of the modern world.

por Tofail A

27 de set de 2019

To me "The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910" is time demanding course. Thanks for the opportunity....

por FULYA O

13 de mai de 2022

All explanations are very clear. The professor explained topics intriguingly. The courses helped me to see the big picture.

por LeoT

13 de mar de 2022

A good course to recommend with....... it covers sufficient content for people who want to dig the root of the modern world.

por valorie h

24 de abr de 2016

Extremely interest course. Learned a lot. Really puts everything into perspective. Professor tells history like a story.

por Poyraz Y A

23 de jan de 2022

I liked very much this course. I will finish the second part in the near future. It was a study that made you love history

por Judy H

16 de out de 2016

Wonderful overview of Global History. I have enjoyed taking both parts of this history

course from this terrific professor.

por Andréa G P

24 de set de 2015

As a fan of History, I highly recommand this MOOC, it is always good for you to see history from a different prospective.

por Paul H

27 de dez de 2015

Great overview of this period in history. Professor makes it interesting without overwhelming. I definitely recommend.

por David M

22 de set de 2015

Very analytical. Not just a recounting of facts, but a thorough review of trends and attitudes. Very enjoyable course.

por Zilong L

10 de out de 2021

Excellent history course for students studying STEM. It widened my perspective and raised my interest towards history!

por WM C

4 de mai de 2019

The lecturer and course materials are excellent! Very well organized and explained. Thank you very much, Prof. Zelikow.

por Linda B

11 de jan de 2022

This course gave an excellent and comprehensive survey of world history. The instructor is engaging and knowledgeable.

por Thriveni p

24 de ago de 2020

Well- stiched methodology, challenging assignments combined with eloquent delivery make the course highly interesting.

por Natasha S

6 de set de 2021

The prof was so engaging, clearly loved the subject, and made sense of the big picture issues. Would 100% recommend!

por Catalina F

18 de mar de 2020

Super interesting, although it gives the image from a western point of view it is very interesting and well explained

por Cristián G C

16 de out de 2020

Great teacher, great and easy way to undersand complicated ideas and new interpretation of the ideas around History.

por Henry S

20 de dez de 2015

An excellent course that provides a thorough overview of the changes that lead to the formation of the Modern World.

por Freddy S

25 de out de 2015

I found the course to be well structured, and striking an appropriate balance between insight and detail.

Well done.

por Praneet S

4 de jul de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Thank you, Prof. Zelikow.

I really look forward to the next part of this course.

por Arjun S

20 de abr de 2018

Wonderful Course. It helped me develop a much better world view and understand issues by thinking about the "why".

por John D

20 de jun de 2022

The lecturer was brilliant, articulate, focused. He covered a lot of ground and really highlighted major trends.