Chevron Left
Voltar para O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910 da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
2,220 classificações
582 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

Melhores avaliações

MC
5 de Nov de 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

HH
24 de Jan de 2021

Very interesting and fun course\n\nDr. Zelikow really captivates the attention of the students and brilliantly explains complex situations to the layman audience.\n\nLook forward to Part II !\n\n:)

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 574 Avaliações para o O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910

por Emmanuel

13 de Mai de 2020

Professor Zelikow is very enlightening and humorous. I've learned a lot about the global history from a quite distinct perspective.

por Michelle J

15 de Set de 2020

Prof. Zelikow's narration is gripping and his enthusiasm effusive. This was so enjoyable and well-organized. Thank you! Wahoo-wa.

por Travis S

19 de Abr de 2020

This has been an enlightening class. It's been interesting to learn the cause and effect of what's happening in the modern world.

por Alison B

21 de Ago de 2019

Great course. Very informative and presented in an interesting and thoughtful way-thank you. Can't wait to get started on Part 2!

por Joseph W

13 de Dez de 2015

Very good course - ties many disparate threads together to make a cogent explanation of how and why the modern world came to be.

por Imam K

18 de Set de 2015

This course enable me to learn something new I have never learned before. It also gives me handful knowledge about world history.

por Rebecca P

4 de Jan de 2021

Fascinating course with really engaging content answering and provoking many questions about the creation of the modern world.

por Tofail A

27 de Set de 2019

To me "The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910" is time demanding course. Thanks for the opportunity....

por Valorie H

24 de Abr de 2016

Extremely interest course. Learned a lot. Really puts everything into perspective. Professor tells history like a story.

por Judy H

16 de Out de 2016

Wonderful overview of Global History. I have enjoyed taking both parts of this history

course from this terrific professor.

por PORTE

24 de Set de 2015

As a fan of History, I highly recommand this MOOC, it is always good for you to see history from a different prospective.

por Paul H

27 de Dez de 2015

Great overview of this period in history. Professor makes it interesting without overwhelming. I definitely recommend.

por David M

22 de Set de 2015

Very analytical. Not just a recounting of facts, but a thorough review of trends and attitudes. Very enjoyable course.

por WMChen

4 de Mai de 2019

The lecturer and course materials are excellent! Very well organized and explained. Thank you very much, Prof. Zelikow.

por Thriveni p

24 de Ago de 2020

Well- stiched methodology, challenging assignments combined with eloquent delivery make the course highly interesting.

por Catalina F

18 de Mar de 2020

Super interesting, although it gives the image from a western point of view it is very interesting and well explained

por Cristián G C

16 de Out de 2020

Great teacher, great and easy way to undersand complicated ideas and new interpretation of the ideas around History.

por Henry S

20 de Dez de 2015

An excellent course that provides a thorough overview of the changes that lead to the formation of the Modern World.

por Freddy S

25 de Out de 2015

I found the course to be well structured, and striking an appropriate balance between insight and detail.

Well done.

por Praneet S

4 de Jul de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Thank you, Prof. Zelikow.

I really look forward to the next part of this course.

por Arjun S

20 de Abr de 2018

Wonderful Course. It helped me develop a much better world view and understand issues by thinking about the "why".

por Utkarsh M

15 de Out de 2020

I loved how the professor takes you to an interesting journey around the world and teaches you interesting things

por Måns A

3 de Jun de 2017

As often at Coursera an important course that made me think in new directions about things that I already knew.

por Nicola F

16 de Abr de 2017

Really good insight into the history of this period. I have found it fascinating and cannot wait to learn more.

por Mary A P

10 de Dez de 2015

Great course. World history with a different flair. Proffeser is is top-notch. Thank you for the experience.