Chevron Left
Voltar para O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910 da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
2,235 classificações
586 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

Melhores avaliações

MC
5 de Nov de 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

HH
24 de Jan de 2021

Very interesting and fun course\n\nDr. Zelikow really captivates the attention of the students and brilliantly explains complex situations to the layman audience.\n\nLook forward to Part II !\n\n:)

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 577 Avaliações para o O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910

por Bruno A S M

7 de Set de 2020

Digno de um sistema educacional de primeiro mundo e com o aparato necessário para a formação de historiadores mais críticos e conscientes do real valor do processo histórico.

por Vibert A M

22 de Set de 2015

An essential study for those who want to know the why's of today's events. Bundles of happenings are presented at each course session.A mandatory course for your completion.

por Xin W

6 de Set de 2019

Very engaging and well designed. It lets student to think in history events, inspire reflections on options facing situations, and lessons learnt when looking at the past.

por Anastasia X

4 de Mar de 2017

Great calm organized instructor who helps put previous knowledge into logical perspective. Strongly advise this course for anyone who wants an overview of the time period.

por Md. R H

19 de Jul de 2020

It was a fantastic course that helped to get to know a lot about the great divergence and the aftermaths. Thanks to the professor also for making this course interesting.

por Murielle H

9 de Fev de 2020

Wonderful professor, interesting, eloquent and able to keep our interest high with the right rhythm, mix of information and facts. Highly stimulating course. Thank you.

por Renee K

30 de Ago de 2019

I haven't particularly finished all the lessons, but the overall course is quite good, especially when you're able to highlight your notes after or during the lesson.

por Olga V

24 de Ago de 2020

Easy to follow, very clear on the basics with in depth explanations on key topics. I have amuch broader understanding of World Events and what to pay attention to.

por Norman I

2 de Fev de 2018

My first course completed at coursera. And i really would like to recommend it to others. The informations are delivered in such an informative and interessing way.

por mike R

19 de Out de 2015

Great course. Professor Zelikow takes the entire world and gives us a clear and sometimes surprising story of the modern world. Amazing. So glad I took this course.

por Anukalp M

22 de Set de 2020

I wondered after starting this course that history can be make enough interesting. This course made me more aware about world history with a global perspective .

por Ansa B

30 de Jan de 2021

It was an excellent experience. The lecture duration and professor's conveyance of the lectures was on point. Great course, will definitely recommend to others.

por Michael H

11 de Set de 2020

This was an excellent course. The teacher was very good and took an interesting and different approach to presenting a history of a significant period of time.

por Keyla K R P

14 de Out de 2016

Excelent course! Quality in knowledge and presentation. Plenty of visual materials, helpful maps and global connections to the history covering the whole world.

por Jacqueline Y

26 de Jun de 2020

If only History had been taught this way at school. Its been an incredibly insightful course. I didnt realise how relevant it was to current global situations.

por Uma J

16 de Ago de 2020

Am not able to do the last quiz to complete the course

can you help me?

I missed the deadline

when i try to reset the deadline it says sorry something went wrong

por HASKAR B U

7 de Ago de 2020

It helped to improve the knowledge about global history from 1760 to 1910 with unique academic input from a great university and vibrant academic counsellor

por Kai H

19 de Nov de 2015

The professor is very comfortable on screen, which makes it easy to listen to what he is explaining and take it all in. I'm learning a lot from this course!

por James T

25 de Out de 2016

A different approach to world history. It's not about dates and events, and not even about famous conquerors. More about social and technological trends.

por Germán K

26 de Nov de 2019

Un gran análisis de la historia moderna que nos lleva a volver a verla de manera global. Muy interesante para ampliar lecturas sobre los distintos temas.

por Alex Y

20 de Jan de 2020

This course went straight to the point, but did well including relevant stories, names, and even art. I greatly appreciated this course being available.

por Grazyna R

9 de Mar de 2018

Very interesting course! But despite the fact that I have completed this course still I am waiting for the certificate. I hope to receive some news .

por Beth G P

27 de Jun de 2016

One of the single most interesting and useful courses I've ever taken. It definitely gave me a greater context for both history and for current events.

por Jane B

3 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course. Provides a wonderful and thorough road map to the modern world. The professor's friendly tone, pace and visuals enhance the learning.

por Aleksandr K

13 de Jun de 2018

This course extended my knowledge of history. I have not found any political propaganda and I really enjoyed it! Week's quizzes are challenging enough.