Chevron Left
Voltar para O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910

Comentários e feedback de alunos de O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910 da instituição Universidade da Virgínia

4.8
estrelas
2,229 classificações
584 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

Melhores avaliações

MC
5 de Nov de 2018

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

HH
24 de Jan de 2021

Very interesting and fun course\n\nDr. Zelikow really captivates the attention of the students and brilliantly explains complex situations to the layman audience.\n\nLook forward to Part II !\n\n:)

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 575 Avaliações para o O mundo moderno, parte um: história global de 1760 a 1910

por SARITA S

25 de Fev de 2021

It was fantastic ,knowledgable and a beautiful learning journey I enjoyed every bit of it looking forward for part -2 Global History.

Thank you

sir

por Ahmet F G

31 de Out de 2017

Systematicly perfect and Lecturer Mr. Zelikov is a good and sympatic teacher for me. Good course! I'm really enjoying learning Modern World History.

por James G

6 de Fev de 2016

Excellent insight, clearly understood broad presentation of ideas. Excellent communicator, this was by far the best course I have taken in Coursera.

por stuart s

10 de Abr de 2018

Elegantly composed, clearly articulated, brilliant analysis of modern world history from a primarily political aka "diplomatic history" perspective.

por Denisse M

5 de Out de 2015

I love this course. History is my nemesis, but right now I hold my breath in every lecture and my mind winds up with thousands of questions! Thanks.

por Yu Q

14 de Set de 2020

I really feel comfortable taking this class! Learnt a lot and felt the strong intrinsic motivation to read more book!! Thank you Professor Zelikow!

por Marek S

6 de Out de 2017

Very fresh, comprehensive and compelling course. It was much more interesting to listen to professor Zelikow than learning about this at my school.

por Vanessa T W Q

21 de Ago de 2019

Informative, engaging and amusing at times, terrific content!! Crash course to Modern history. I understand colonial and imperial rule better now.

por Christian W

24 de Out de 2016

Very nice global perspectives with focus on why and not what! Could be a little less material on America and more global, but still recommendable!

por Antonios K

26 de Mai de 2016

Excellent Professor!!! Not the same old boring history course! Prof. Zelikow really digs into history and poses the fundamental question "Why?"

por Sean F

8 de Nov de 2017

Offers an in depth look into our modern history and at many of the factors that got us to where we are today. Very compelling and interesting.

por María F n M

18 de Out de 2020

es un curso que nos lleva a travez de la historia de la humanidad y nos ayuda a dar una vista de adonde hemos llegado a traves de estos años

por Tavleen K B

6 de Out de 2018

Great Presentation Professor, You are a great historian and a wonderful story teller. I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Thank you so much.

por Janique M

5 de Jan de 2017

I really enjoyed this course - although I wish the big weekly quizzes were available to everyone, not only those who purchased the course.

por Anna Z

6 de Out de 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you. The professor is a great public speaker and very knowledgeable. I wish he was teaching another course.

por Sepand M B

7 de Set de 2016

Great course.

I only wish Coursera would offer history courses on major revolutions that shaped the world as well, i.e Russia, Iran...etc.

por Ramez T

16 de Nov de 2018

Professor is clear and goes at a great pace. I like how he tackles the deeper things in history; ie, the how and why, not just the what.

por Cassandra C

9 de Dez de 2015

I absolutely love this professor! He makes the topic and class as a whole extremely engaging! I would take any class he teaches any day!

por Thashreefa S C

2 de Dez de 2020

This course is very informative. It helped me to prepare an outline about the history of modern world from 1760 to 1910. Thank you sir.

por Arpit

18 de Jun de 2020

Great Course. I always wished to read World History. This gives details of the events and the reason behind them in much-required need.

por Roberto L

23 de Jun de 2017

After doing this course I have a better picture of how the world we live in was formed, and what are the forces driving the human race.

por Adrià B C

10 de Out de 2017

Nice and really interesting content, a pitty that I couldn't do the tests without buying the entire course, but it's enjoyable anyway.

por microjenn

22 de Dez de 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot and enjoyed how the Professor compared events around the world and tied things together.

por Mia Z

17 de Mai de 2020

Relearn the history from the old to the new world. Reflect on the dramatic change we are facing today. Very valuable lessons learned.

por Icíar V R

14 de Ago de 2020

Excellent course; well structured and very interesting. I strongly recomend it to anyome interested in understanding modern society.