Chevron Left
Voltar para gestão como coach

Comentários e feedback de alunos de gestão como coach da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
1,323 classificações
397 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

Melhores avaliações

JW

26 de ago de 2020

This was a great course to help reinforce the need to approach issues with the mindset of a coach. It will enable me to have much more productive conversations with people as we work through problems.

ZM

3 de mar de 2021

I really enjoyed the lectures! the lecturer is fun and interactive. I'll be proceeding with the next course shortly! for those who wanted to learn a proper way to manage, this course is right for you!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 391 Avaliações para o gestão como coach

por Luis A L V

9 de ago de 2019

Nice combination of theory and practice. The content is powerful if based on simple concepts, such as the thought model

por Aline B T S

16 de nov de 2017

I think the course was very interesting and all the subject learned can be used in my personal and professional life!

por Gillian M

9 de nov de 2021

I finally understand the thought process of how to deal with the issue only and not get caught up in the feelings.

por Maria C T

24 de jul de 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It is simple, focused and gave many ideas on how to improve my relationship at work.

por Molly H

19 de jun de 2016

Great introduction to the course and the different roles a manager has. Looking forward to the rest of the course.

por evermondo g

1 de abr de 2016

An excellent course for those who want to know with exactitude their role in the company, and also in life itself.

por Ravindra S R

19 de out de 2019

Excellent course it turns the table and gives a true reflection who you are as manager and what you should change

por Rani c

19 de fev de 2022

I​ have learnt so many skills from this course that I have actually applied and will continue to apply. THANKS

por Pooja A

14 de mar de 2018

Super impressed with the instructor and the course content. I will highly recommended to my friends and family

por Sheela C

25 de mai de 2022

Very clearly laid out course contents. The concepts were completely new and you really end up learning a lot.

por Kalah L

12 de mai de 2020

Amazing course! I learned so much in an enjoyable way and I really liked the variety of ways we had to learn.

por PARVEEN K L

15 de abr de 2020

i have lernt so many things from thos coursera training prgram which will helpo me become as a good coach in

por maria e a

5 de set de 2019

Excelente curso!! lo recomiendo al 100%

Es más, lo recomendé a mi hija en Australia y ya lo está siguiendo!!!

por maggie B

7 de abr de 2021

An excellent course for leaders and managers. I have learnt so much that I didn't do in previous courses.

por Zubair A

29 de set de 2020

It was a great learning experience for me and thought model which will help me to utilise in daily work.

por Ravichandran R

9 de mai de 2017

It will help in understanding peers and their problems through point of view and thought model topics.

por Alrie R

18 de dez de 2020

Thank you for this very informative course and for sure I will use my learning's throughout my career

por PATRICIA D

31 de ago de 2020

Extremely good. The tutor is so passionate about the topic and the course is very dynamic and useful.

por Liz R

28 de jul de 2020

Great course, it really met my expectations. The information shared was clear and easy to understand.

por Pierre-Luc M

17 de mai de 2021

A great course & clearly set-up.

Easy to understand and creates a quick insight into this material.

por Cristina F

26 de mar de 2021

Es un curso muy interesante en el que aprendes a aplicar el Modelo de Pensamiento en tu día a día.

por Ely I

14 de jul de 2020

Im very happy this course,the teacher was great , the course is very refresh not boring at all .

por Reuban V

21 de abr de 2020

i was pleasantly surprised. The course was engaging, interesting and life changing to be honest.

por Francesca R V

15 de mai de 2019

I acquired new perspectives so useful for my work.

highly recommended and thanks to Kris Plachy!

por Mbeke W

27 de dez de 2019

Amazing course with loads of useful, relevant and challenging content. Brilliant facilitation!