Chevron Left
Voltar para gestão como coach

Comentários e feedback de alunos de gestão como coach da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
1,325 classificações
397 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

Melhores avaliações

ZM

3 de mar de 2021

I really enjoyed the lectures! the lecturer is fun and interactive. I'll be proceeding with the next course shortly! for those who wanted to learn a proper way to manage, this course is right for you!

JW

26 de ago de 2020

This was a great course to help reinforce the need to approach issues with the mindset of a coach. It will enable me to have much more productive conversations with people as we work through problems.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 391 Avaliações para o gestão como coach

por Graziella B

24 de ago de 2021

Great course, great applicable reflective tools, and most of all, GREAT INSTRUCTOR. So glad I participated to this course. It's really worth the effort!

por Ahmed A A

2 de mar de 2016

Great Course, i highly encourage everyone who needs to know how coaching is done either in your professional life or even personal life to attend it.

por Maris O

13 de out de 2020

I find this course with grate value. The most interesting part for me was week 3. It was a real moment of understanding myself and decisions I make.

por Lisa V

5 de out de 2020

Excellent presenter and training content to boost skills with realistic applications that can be quickly applied in everyday coaching. Thank you!

por joydeep g

20 de mar de 2020

Very helpful. It is neede by every manager to self reflect to take charge of a situation rather than restricting themselves due to their thinking

por Luigi M

12 de mar de 2019

An incredible well done course, very detailed with modern topics. Probably one of the most intriguing course I experienced in Coursera platform.

por curtis d

11 de set de 2021

A clear and very practical approach to employee development, a compelling case is made for Coaching as an essential skill set for all managers

por Ehsan H

11 de abr de 2020

One of the best courses of my lifetime. I wanted to thank the instructor, UCD, and Coursera for this wonderful experience.

Regards,

Ehsan Hamzeh

por Philip C

23 de mar de 2020

I really enjoyed the material in this course. The Thought Model is a great tool to use to build up your co-worker and yourself as a leader.

por Maja S

26 de abr de 2021

Fantastic and really something to change your whole outlook and hopefully make a big difference no matter what your position in a company!

por Claudia J G R

9 de jun de 2020

Excelente material, los temas expuestos son claros y de gran utilidad para mi trabajo cotidiando. Mucho para poner en práctica. Gracias!

por Simona B S

18 de mar de 2020

Excellent course! Very well structured and understandable. The Thought model is a great toll that we can use both at work and at home

por Hettiarachchige D C K M

10 de mai de 2021

Great course. This gave me a great insight about how different things which I have neglected impact on how people around us perform.

por Cecilia D

8 de mai de 2022

Excellen trainer, All topics well explain, fast quiz to prove the understanding of concepts.

Thank you very much to Chris Placky.

por Rubén M V

7 de abr de 2020

This has been a great course, very useful for people who have to rule a staff or who want to have a vision of the role of manager.

por Patrick S

2 de nov de 2019

The thought model is especially useful and practical in real management situations. This was a great start to the specialization.

por Paul H

20 de jul de 2020

Overall a really good informative course that really helps nails down the specific roles a modern manager should be undertaking

por SAMEH N H

29 de abr de 2020

i think it is very amazing and exciting course for every manager how want to differentiate it is role in coach his employees.

por Leslie C

3 de jul de 2021

I learned a lot in this course that I will take forward as a leader and manager. I would recommend to anyone leading a team.

por Gail D T

14 de ago de 2019

Great course! The thought model is excellent in helping to work through issues in the workplace. The Instructor was great.

por Laura D

18 de ago de 2020

A very good course. The topic a very good explaind helpfull for work and personal life. I am glad that I made this course.

por Héctor R

26 de mar de 2018

This course is life changing! I love the way it is taught and love the "point of view" chapter. Thank you for this course!

por Dawid P

11 de dez de 2021

The course changed my way of thinking about managing people. I was able to apply the lessons learned immediately at work.

por Angela H

18 de set de 2018

Very useful tool - Thought model.

Hard to implement but once mastered will help to avoid many problems at work. Thank you

por Aniceto P

1 de jul de 2017

Very good. A bit repetitive, but very positive and the smile of professor Plachy and creates a very positive environment