Chevron Left
Voltar para gestão como coach

Comentários e feedback de alunos de gestão como coach da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
1,323 classificações
397 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

Melhores avaliações

ZM

3 de mar de 2021

I really enjoyed the lectures! the lecturer is fun and interactive. I'll be proceeding with the next course shortly! for those who wanted to learn a proper way to manage, this course is right for you!

JW

26 de ago de 2020

This was a great course to help reinforce the need to approach issues with the mindset of a coach. It will enable me to have much more productive conversations with people as we work through problems.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 391 Avaliações para o gestão como coach

por Angelika O

20 de abr de 2020

So impressed about this course. Thanks to the teacher for this amazing content and passion on her job. I totally recommend this course to anyone who want to work on their skills as well working with people.

por Luca C

27 de mai de 2020

Very well done. It allows you to think about the different roles of the manager, coach, leader, mentor and trainer. It gives also a good framework and tools to improve in managing situation. Recommended!

por Segun-Dabo O T

11 de ago de 2021

The course has helped me with having a good working relationship and I have seen its positive impact. I intend to continue using the Thought model in my approach at work and in realtionship with people.

por CLAUDIA P F A

8 de mai de 2022

Excelente curso ha enriquecido mi conocimiento a traves del manejo de la metodologia del pensamiento, asi como los diferentes roles que se realizan como Gerente dependiente de la necesidad del equipo

por Carlos S

21 de jun de 2021

Excellent course, It helped me to better appreciate the differnt role of managers in modern corporations, and how Coaching can help us and our teams to reach better and more ambitious objectives.

por Pilar D

21 de set de 2020

This course has been very insightful, giving me a powerful tool to improve my skills in handling problematic situations. Very effective and applicable even to personal situations. Thanks Kris!!

por Tori M

3 de ago de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Many of the discussions helped with current situations. It was like each topic covered an area of current issues. Thank you for making me a better Team Lead.

por Jessica

1 de fev de 2017

This is my first ever online course experience. I was worried i'd lose interest and not pull thru, but the professor made it enticing and easy to engage. Won't be my last class i take!

por John R

13 de mar de 2019

Found this course very insightful and educational. It made me take a hard look at the way I manage and coach my direct reports, and what I should be looking out for and get better at.

por Waleed M

24 de jun de 2016

It opens a wide perspective about managing, being manager only is the traditional managing concept, but after this course i knew about many other rules...

it is very helpful course.

por Munwar S

20 de jul de 2020

The thought model was really helping me in assessing day to day issues in professional as well as personal life. I mean I already started practicing it and got good results too.

por Blessing N

1 de jan de 2022

The Thought Model embedded in this course is a must for any Manager-Coach, it's an excellent model to coaching teams. I am emerging a better Manager-Coach out of this course!!!

por Kaila M

25 de mai de 2016

I have already started using some of the tools I learned through this course in my day to day interactions at work. :) I am really enjoying this course and learning platform.

por André S

2 de out de 2018

The course is spectacular. It gives an overview of leadership and indicates that each leadership profile should be used. When we need to be manager, leader, coach or mentor.

por Abdul A

14 de jul de 2020

I have learned lot much, the course content was very helpful and understandable. because the instructor was explaining things with LOTS of example which was the best part!

por Gwendolyn B

19 de ago de 2018

Excellent class, the information is well laid out and not only helped me prepare for a new role as a manager but improved my relationship with my peers in my current role.

por Leonilde A T d L

26 de dez de 2016

I really liked this course because I believe that managing / coaching is a personal matter, and this course allows us to reflect on internal believes.

Very good approach.

por Charles F

13 de abr de 2020

Great Course, Kris really knows her stuff. Learning how to apply the thought model will add incredible value to my career and allow me to continue to help other grow.

por Anant k

21 de jul de 2018

this is a very good course. for professional courses e- learners. i thanks to coursera who provided me finanacial aid by which poor students complete course in free.

por silvana p

13 de ago de 2018

Excellent course!! The concepts were clearly and didactically explained and the coach was very engaging and inspiring!! Thank you Kris, your laugh is contagious!

por Allyson S

18 de jan de 2021

Great course. Be aware that the final projects are rife with plagiarised work. My own paper and the paper of another was submitted back to me for peer review.

por Martha G W

21 de abr de 2018

I have aquired a number skills and learnt a number of leadership principles that I was taking for granted and thus was limited in my leadership capabilities.

por KAPIL D

17 de mai de 2020

Very well designed & easy to understand course keeping in mind large audience. Nice way to check assignment where one will come to know others point of view

por Magy T

14 de jan de 2019

Great overview of the importance of coaching as it applies to managers, as well as the details and differences of coaching versus other teaching approaches.

por Jônatas P

17 de mai de 2022

I​ enjoy the accessible way the content is exposed and the course assignments. I appreciate all effort to make it and how clear the material is presented.