Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing as a Coach

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing as a Coach da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
601 classificações
166 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

Melhores avaliações

EM

Nov 18, 2017

A great course for the beginners. The videos are short and easy to comprehend. The slides can be downloaded in PDF - i find it very convenient as i can share some of those slides with my colleagues.

PM

Dec 10, 2018

Very practical basics for all managers with some knowledge how to lead a team, but without big picture and background principles. I will use it for all my people willing to start with management.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Managing as a Coach

por Ana P M F

Jun 25, 2019

Excelente! I really liked it! :)

por KBS K

Jun 25, 2019

Excellent Content; Superb Narratives; Intriguing exercises.

por Pia A

Jun 23, 2019

Wow! This course has been applicable not just to the challenges I'm facing as a new manager, but how I approach challenges in areas outside of work as well. I feel like the last 2 modules were teaching me how to think in a whole new way, while the first 2 shaped my perspective as to what my responsibilities as a manager are.

por Hany S H

Jun 07, 2019

Very good course

por Paulo H S L

Jun 07, 2019

Very good course, helps me a lot to start understand how to coach and help people.

por Kerry T

Jun 06, 2019

I love this course - I'm a new manager who inherited a challenging employee and I needed coaching skills quickly. The content is excellent, and the assignment really drove home the point. I am actually using my peer assignment as my plan to address a critical performance issue with my employee. I feel much more confident in my skills as a manager and coach, and I look forward to putting it all into practice.

por Goverdhan V

May 31, 2019

Very good course for a professional

por Papiya R

May 25, 2019

Excellent course content with very clear explanation of the logics and steps

por Francesca R V

May 15, 2019

I acquired new perspectives so useful for my work.

highly recommended and thanks to Kris Plachy!

por Samat K

Apr 11, 2019

The course is useful and practical. The materials are accessible and comprehensible. The pace of the presentations and presenter is just OK.

I could get understanding of different roles of a manager, importance of coaching, and the factors that helps and hinders the coaching.

por 柯安丽

Mar 23, 2019

Very easy, just a model: circumstance- thought-feeling-action-result; not challenging enough

por Tina

Mar 21, 2019

I love and learned a lot from the Thought Model.

por Nicole C

Mar 20, 2019

Great class!

por John R

Mar 13, 2019

Found this course very insightful and educational. It made me take a hard look at the way I manage and coach my direct reports, and what I should be looking out for and get better at.

por Luigi M

Mar 12, 2019

An incredible well done course, very detailed with modern topics. Probably one of the most intriguing course I experienced in Coursera platform.

por Denis

Mar 10, 2019

E

por Cathy V

Feb 23, 2019

Excellent course - great information, to the point webinars and user friendly delivery format.

por Ashish P

Feb 13, 2019

good to attempt!!

por Manas G

Feb 11, 2019

The course provided very good insights to develop skills as coach.

por Giorgi C

Jan 27, 2019

Course was very informative, however, it could have been more interactive. I also found that most of the people who took the course did not speak proper English, making it hard to grade my "classmates". Overall, it got the job done.

por Bonnie S

Jan 17, 2019

The course had some good information and I was interested in the material but did not want to wait a month to get a paper graded in order to move to the next section.

por Yohan H

Jan 15, 2019

A very good course; easy to understand and very applicable to my situation at work.

por Magy T

Jan 14, 2019

Great overview of the importance of coaching as it applies to managers, as well as the details and differences of coaching versus other teaching approaches.

por Hari B D

Jan 03, 2019

It is a good course

por Ella W

Jan 01, 2019

My first Coursera Course. Learn More about how to manage like a coach.