Chevron Left
Voltar para gestão como coach

Comentários e feedback de alunos de gestão como coach da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Davis

4.7
estrelas
1,323 classificações
397 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you (or do you want to) manage employees? Have you ever wondered how to get better performance out of those you manage? Are you unsure if you are communicating effectively with your employees? If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, then this course – and its associated specialization – is for you! Leadership and management responsibilities have changed dramatically, particularly in the last decade. In order to be an effective manager in increasingly fast-paced and complex organizational environments, coaching has become essential. In this course, you will learn what coaching is and learn how to differentiate between it and all of the other myriad roles managers are expected to perform – managing, mentoring, leading, and training. You’ll learn about the importance of strong leadership and learn to describe your current point of view as a leader, and evaluate when to adjust your thinking in order to be more effective in managing and leading in a rapidly evolving workplace. And finally, you’ll be introduced to the Thought Model, a coaching technique you can use to develop better thinkers and better performers. So if you’re ready to learn all about how to be a more effective and valued manager using coaching techniques, join us as we explore more successful managing through coaching!...

Melhores avaliações

ZM

3 de mar de 2021

I really enjoyed the lectures! the lecturer is fun and interactive. I'll be proceeding with the next course shortly! for those who wanted to learn a proper way to manage, this course is right for you!

JW

26 de ago de 2020

This was a great course to help reinforce the need to approach issues with the mindset of a coach. It will enable me to have much more productive conversations with people as we work through problems.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 391 Avaliações para o gestão como coach

por Ana M

30 de set de 2017

I am following all the courses of the specialisation "Coaching Skills for Managers"and I am finding them really valuable. The teacher is very knowledgeable and also extremely good at explaining concepts. It is a good mix of theory and practice. Recommendable course for all managers!

por Samat K

10 de abr de 2019

The course is useful and practical. The materials are accessible and comprehensible. The pace of the presentations and presenter is just OK.

I could get understanding of different roles of a manager, importance of coaching, and the factors that helps and hinders the coaching.

por Christoph S

25 de abr de 2022

This course gives a very good insights about coaching. It looks at the different roles a manager plays and also explain very good the CTFAR model and how to apply this. I found this course not only fascinating but also very instructive and looking forward to the next one.

por Diana C

24 de mai de 2018

The thought model taught in this course is a game changer for learning to utilize a neutral perspective toward any challenges you face at work. You will learn the difference between a circumstance/fact and a thought or belief and your life will be so much less stressful.

por Martyn L M

9 de jun de 2017

Every course in this series was excellent ... so practical ... so oriented to those of us who are not professional coaches, but rather those of us who oversee daily operations and are helped by learning coaching and many of the other helpful components of this course.

por Nitin N

2 de mar de 2020

Thanks to Kris plachy. she is one of the best tutor I ever had.In this course I learned about different roles of a manager, importance of coaching, and the factors that helps and hinders the coaching. I would highly recommend this course to budding management guys

por Maurice E

28 de jun de 2018

The course flowed smoothly and was easy to follow along. The instructor is professional and very well spoken throughout the production. The peer reviewed exercise keeps one involved with other learners and really helps to make this an enjoyable experience.

por Gert-Jan D

30 de nov de 2021

An excellent course that provides a balanced mixture of clear and concise video lessons with interesting reading material. It provides valuable insights in the roles you have as a manager, and learns you to analyze and improve your management practise.

por Lesa B

9 de jun de 2018

Truly enjoyed and got a lot of valuable information from this course. Kris has a great technique. I've signed up for all her courses to complete the specialization and have become a junkie listening to her LeadershipCoachLLC podcasts. Great work, Kris.

por Monica A

21 de jun de 2018

I absolutely enjoyed the videos, activities, forums and peer review assignment. I would recommend this course to anyone who would like to sharpen their coaching skills as a manager. I especially enjoyed the additional webinars and reading materials.

por John B

7 de ago de 2019

Seems very proffessional and the educational level is very welcoming and explained in easy-to-understand words without becoming too technincal with coaching terms.

Also, the background music is very light on the ears and helps the learning process.

por Aziz H

10 de fev de 2022

O​ne the best online course who wants to learn the basics, but powerful tips and knowledge. I recommed this course to all whoever interested in leading and managing team. I am grateful to all who were involved in creating this course. Keep it up!

por Mehriban M

17 de fev de 2021

We do not pay attention to many things during management, and as a result, we face many difficulties. The course's program is very well organized, and the tutor's easy explanation helped me complete the course successfully.

Thanks, Chris Plachy!

por Carlos J L M

21 de mar de 2017

The Thought Model learned will accompany me forever in a professional and personal life, as I consider that this tool can be applied with my family and friends, whom I will see with other eyes and ears when problems arise with them. Thank You!!!

por Bruno S

7 de abr de 2017

professor is very didactic.

the main ideas were well explained, and the assignment was important to understand how to apply them. Also, by doing peer assessment my ability to think about the six steps in a more natural way has become apparent.

por Dhanmati S

24 de abr de 2022

I have completed a lot of shour courses in coaching however this onen has shown me that he skill to go furhter. This is the best one I every did the lecturer touched on so many areas that we need to be aware of. I hope to continue furhter.

por Sean P

5 de set de 2018

Excellent short course with great content and really helpful for getting in to gear as a manager and recognising you are a manager with accountability and you have to know when to coach, manage and get outside training help involved.

por Kumar T

13 de ago de 2017

An amazing course - practical and useful. All the lessons learnt can be directly taken to the workplace and used for optimum output. It has changed the way I used to work as a manager. Thanks coursera for this amazing course!

por Quốc D

22 de fev de 2016

I've learned a lot from this course, i help me classify 5 roles of a manager, understand the important of Coaching and differntiate beetwen fact and thought and guide me the way to coach my employee. Thank UCD, Coursera Team!

por Muliani D

22 de set de 2020

Very well organized material. The instructor presented the material in a very clear and simple way. Not just that she also adds intonation and using a tone that makes it easier to understand her while reading the slides.

por Erin C

6 de abr de 2020

Great learning experience during the period of study. It'd better if the teacher could provide professional comment for the final assignment, thus we can receive more feedback from different perspective. Many Thanks.

por marcelo c n

20 de abr de 2021

Excelente curso, si bien puede parecer algo de conocimiento general, la realidad es que como el mismo curso presenta, la obviedad de pensamiento y de actitudes limita el correcto funcionamiento de una organización.

por Stojan S

16 de dez de 2019

Comprehensive training course with quite a few samples that can be applied in reality. With a bit of practise the thought model can be useful tool for every manager and finding positive solutions with employees.

por Somnath G

13 de fev de 2016

This is a course that is so practical and full of examples that you can relate it straight to your workplace. In fact we can start using the tools and concepts everyday in your life as a Leader,Manager and Coach

por Maajarv.kristiina@gmail.com

31 de ago de 2020

Great introduction to the topic! I would recommend it to new managers as well as for the existing one. The different roles of a manager are brought out very well. The Thought Model was a game changer for me!