Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.8
estrelas
92 classificações
30 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to our next course in the School Health specialization: Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School. In this course, you will about the most common developmental and behavioral disorders affecting children such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, learning disorders, and concussions. We will focus on how schools can support children by recognizing common symptoms and understanding the diagnosis process. You’ll be introduced to scenarios that provide firsthand clinician experience working with children with ADHD. We will walk through management options for the most common developmental and behavioral disorders. Next, we’ll go through two interview modules that discuss autism and learning disorders. Finally, we’ll discuss what concussions are, symptoms, and management Prepare yourself to learn about the most common development and behavioral disorders affecting children....

Melhores avaliações

TG

Feb 26, 2019

It is very useful for people like me because you learn and you also got a chance to refresh your knowledge and help yourself to improve better.

XL

Mar 09, 2020

It was a great experience, this course has been very useful for me. I learned a lot and is very interesting. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

por Kamala R

Jun 10, 2019

Very detail informative updated material,

great support, clear explanation of different specialists,

por Renee A

Jan 25, 2019

Extremely good overview, should be required for every teacher!

por Swati P K

Sep 22, 2019

Excellent videos, very informative, gives complete knowledge

por DORJE G

Apr 21, 2019

Best learning site and I am very thankful to coursera

por Shamanth S

Mar 21, 2019

Very clear understanding of the concepts.

por MAKARANON W

Feb 02, 2019

Thank you very much for a very good course.It's more informative and useful for parents,teachers and all.

por Anupama L

Sep 01, 2019

I enjoyed doing this course and it added more to my knowledge of ADHD, LD, Autism and Concussion. I am sure it will help me identify and understand these disorders better in my workplace and real life.

por Thayalani N G

Feb 26, 2019

It is very useful for people like me because you learn and you also got a chance to refresh your knowledge and help yourself to improve better.

por Isabella D S

Jul 01, 2019

Very useful and complete course about these important issues that teachers may encounter in the classroom. I wanted more! 100% recommended!!

por XIMENA Y Z L

Mar 09, 2020

It was a great experience, this course has been very useful for me. I learned a lot and is very interesting. Thank you.

por Vetrova M A

Feb 18, 2020

The material is perfectly structured. Clearly, on business. It was nice to listen. Thank you very much!

por Michelle Z

Apr 05, 2020

This course was well designed and I finished it with a great understanding of all the topics.

por Seokyeon J

Jan 03, 2020

It is helpful to understand each different health conditions definitions, management clearly.

por Anu T

Apr 04, 2020

Very informative. The speakers and online resources were ideal for good understanding.

por Christmar D Q L

Mar 10, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. Excellent content. Very accurate!

por L. M

Dec 29, 2019

Very useful and practical information. Thank You!

por B N

Sep 17, 2019

Thank you for this wonderful and useful course.

por Ike c v

Apr 30, 2019

quite educating and well taught

por Afrin f b

Dec 09, 2019

Really interesting course..!

por nuning s w

Dec 23, 2019

I enjoy taking the course.

por Aruthra.B

Mar 26, 2020

Excellent course content

por Charmaine S

May 23, 2019

Thank You, great job

por Daniela R D C

Apr 08, 2020

Excelent