Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.8
estrelas
809 classificações
191 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to our next course in the School Health specialization: Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School. In this course, you will about the most common developmental and behavioral disorders affecting children such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, learning disorders, and concussions. We will focus on how schools can support children by recognizing common symptoms and understanding the diagnosis process. You’ll be introduced to scenarios that provide firsthand clinician experience working with children with ADHD. We will walk through management options for the most common developmental and behavioral disorders. Next, we’ll go through two interview modules that discuss autism and learning disorders. Finally, we’ll discuss what concussions are, symptoms, and management Prepare yourself to learn about the most common development and behavioral disorders affecting children....

Melhores avaliações

IE
31 de Dez de 2020

This course is manageable and in depth with the mental challenges that children face in the classrooms and how to manage them. I recommend this course to anyone interested in working with children.

JL
2 de Mar de 2021

This is the course that could be an avenue for making a difference in the lives of learners with difficulty. Applying what has learned form the course is a great opportunity to serve with a heart.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 194 Avaliações para o Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

por Anvar K

23 de Mai de 2020

Easy and enjoyable course suitable for people with no background in the area. recommended for people working with children especially teachers and student counselors

por Gelinda L T

26 de Jan de 2021

I learned how to handle clients and family members that diagnosed with these abilities. How to be patient and really getting more understanding of these things.

por Srr t

6 de Ago de 2020

This course is very useful and make me understand basic about the managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion. These very easy to understand.

por Rene I A

2 de Jan de 2021

I am very happy that the lecturers have explained every subject matter very well, detailed and easy to understand. I have learned a lot. Thank you so much.

por Dima A j

3 de Jan de 2021

It was an enjoyable course and rich in new information for me, as I benefited greatly from it, as the information was presented in a smooth and simple way

por EIRINI C

8 de Fev de 2021

This course is very comprehensive and informative. The material is updated and well structured and the instructors were very clear. Thank you very much!

por Nimra M

24 de Nov de 2021

It was a exemplary course. Learned a lot of new stuff that I did not knew before. This platform is a great opportunity for learning online.

por KARTHIKA V I

26 de Jun de 2020

According to me this course is very useful for me. In my future teaching career it will help me to become a good teacher.It is very useful.

por M

4 de Fev de 2021

Wonderful Experience..Being an Educator one should have basic information of ADHD, AUTISM, LEARNING DISABILITIES & CUNCUSSIONS

por Patricia L D

20 de Abr de 2020

I really enjoyed this course . It was beneficial and informaaative and the material was excellent also.

Thanks

Patricia Dana

por AMAYA K

3 de Jun de 2020

This course is a wonderfull opportunity that i got to learn more about ADHD,Autism,Learning Disabilities and Concussion

por Abdul-Fatao N I

7 de Set de 2020

I gained access to all the materials provided which made me adequately informed and also prepared for the assessments.

por Elly H B

31 de Out de 2020

El curso abarca de forma concreta y puntual los temas presentados, gracias por su labor y compartir sus conocimientos

por Giuliana B L

1 de Mai de 2020

Super interessante, com leituras complementares técnicas e que ajudam a implementar o que for preciso em sua escola.

por Rosemary J

18 de Ago de 2020

Excellent Course . I am so happy . I have gained a lot of new information which is going to help me with my work.

por Rebecca A J

6 de Fev de 2021

Learnt some much needed information to help me handle situations such as Autim, ADHD and concussions at school.

por Música F

18 de Out de 2019

Muy util para conocer caracteristicas generales de las principales dificultades de aprendizaje en la escuela

por Hina A

19 de Dez de 2020

very good and easy information for beginners. it really helped me to choose the area for my specialization

por Jay P D

25 de Set de 2020

The course provides a practical things that are helpful and could save lives/improve students conditions.

por Irish L

27 de Dez de 2020

I've learned a lot of these lessons that keep me more interested to pursue my dream to become a nurse.

por Ajmain F A N

9 de Ago de 2021

I have learned many important topics and covers many important topics. Effective and detailed course

por Adriana M R C

3 de Nov de 2020

excellent course where I could learn symptoms, diagnosis and treatment of learning disabilities

por Dr. A A W

2 de Mai de 2020

This is a wonderful course for all teachers and parents. How simply the contents are presented.

por Akash

25 de Nov de 2021

It was a great opportunity to learn about the disorders. Everything was explained soo well

por PATHANENI S S

21 de Jan de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. Explained well and tests were interesting too. Very useful.