Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.8
estrelas
809 classificações
191 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to our next course in the School Health specialization: Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School. In this course, you will about the most common developmental and behavioral disorders affecting children such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, learning disorders, and concussions. We will focus on how schools can support children by recognizing common symptoms and understanding the diagnosis process. You’ll be introduced to scenarios that provide firsthand clinician experience working with children with ADHD. We will walk through management options for the most common developmental and behavioral disorders. Next, we’ll go through two interview modules that discuss autism and learning disorders. Finally, we’ll discuss what concussions are, symptoms, and management Prepare yourself to learn about the most common development and behavioral disorders affecting children....

Melhores avaliações

IE
31 de Dez de 2020

This course is manageable and in depth with the mental challenges that children face in the classrooms and how to manage them. I recommend this course to anyone interested in working with children.

JL
2 de Mar de 2021

This is the course that could be an avenue for making a difference in the lives of learners with difficulty. Applying what has learned form the course is a great opportunity to serve with a heart.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 194 Avaliações para o Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

por Daniela M V K

18 de Jul de 2020

Learned many things I wasn’t aware of. I feel it will help me get a better understanding of my kids at school.

por Molita R

24 de Abr de 2020

It was very informative, easy to understand and relate and to remember as you go in day to day life.

por DINO B

20 de Abr de 2020

Really informative and elaborate teaching methods which involves good reference materials.thank you

por Kurian K M

6 de Jul de 2020

This is really a helpful course, especially for those who work with children.

por YUCHEN W

8 de Set de 2020

Great course, has a clear structure with well-explained points! Thank you!

por Nurdan A

13 de Jun de 2020

It was very informative and very beneficial course, thanks to our profs

por Leticia A

14 de Jul de 2020

Excellent information! I will most definitely use it on a daily basis.

por Evaluation R

29 de Dez de 2019

Very useful and practical information. Thank You!

por B N

17 de Set de 2019

Thank you for this wonderful and useful course.

por Shamanth S

21 de Mar de 2019

Very clear understanding of the concepts.

por Anita O

20 de Ago de 2020

Content was well organised and presented

por Saima A

18 de Jul de 2020

Very informative and effective courde

por Anees M C

14 de Mai de 2020

A course with practical significance

por Pabitra D

30 de Jul de 2020

Excellent course! well explained.

por Agha S - -

28 de Jul de 2020

very comprehensive and motivating

por Vanshika B

13 de Jul de 2020

this course is very interesting.

por Afrin f B

9 de Dez de 2019

Really interesting course..!

por nuning s w

22 de Dez de 2019

I enjoy taking the course.

por Ani P K

23 de Mai de 2020

Really informative course

por Aruthra.B

26 de Mar de 2020

Excellent course content

por Bhavya B

27 de Ago de 2020

This is a great course.

por Shreelakshmi .

2 de Jun de 2020

Very helpful course.

por gulhanim a

14 de Jun de 2020

it was wonderful

por Charlotte D

28 de Mai de 2020

Very imformative

por Shina H J

25 de Abr de 2020

Really inspiring