Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.8
estrelas
178 classificações
53 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to our next course in the School Health specialization: Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School. In this course, you will about the most common developmental and behavioral disorders affecting children such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, learning disorders, and concussions. We will focus on how schools can support children by recognizing common symptoms and understanding the diagnosis process. You’ll be introduced to scenarios that provide firsthand clinician experience working with children with ADHD. We will walk through management options for the most common developmental and behavioral disorders. Next, we’ll go through two interview modules that discuss autism and learning disorders. Finally, we’ll discuss what concussions are, symptoms, and management Prepare yourself to learn about the most common development and behavioral disorders affecting children....

Melhores avaliações

AD

May 23, 2020

A very concise and well thought of course, with oodles of information, precise terminologies. Should be on the to-do list for every educator in any field, as well as School administrators.

AK

May 23, 2020

Easy and enjoyable course suitable for people with no background in the area. recommended for people working with children especially teachers and student counselors

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

por DORJE G

Apr 21, 2019

Best learning site and I am very thankful to coursera

por Rock S K E D

Mar 22, 2020

Good course, but buggy videos. Coursera kept telling me to that I had to watch several videos three and four times. That was frustrating.

por XIMENA Y Z L

Mar 09, 2020

It was a great experience, this course has been very useful for me. I learned a lot and is very interesting. Thank you.

por Vetrova M A

Feb 18, 2020

The material is perfectly structured. Clearly, on business. It was nice to listen. Thank you very much!

por Ramila G

Apr 17, 2020

This course was amazing! I received a lot of useful information which helps in working with children.

por Kamala R

Jun 10, 2019

Very detail informative updated material,

great support, clear explanation of different specialists,

por Michelle Z

Apr 05, 2020

This course was well designed and I finished it with a great understanding of all the topics.

por Seokyeon J

Jan 03, 2020

It is helpful to understand each different health conditions definitions, management clearly.

por Courtney A

Apr 17, 2020

This course is very comprehensive. The transcript was really helpful when writing notes!

por Anu T

Apr 04, 2020

Very informative. The speakers and online resources were ideal for good understanding.

por Renee A

Jan 25, 2019

Extremely good overview, should be required for every teacher!

por Swati P K

Sep 22, 2019

Excellent videos, very informative, gives complete knowledge

por L. M

Dec 29, 2019

Very useful and practical information. Thank You!

por Shamanth S

Mar 21, 2019

Very clear understanding of the concepts.

por Afrin f b

Dec 09, 2019

Really interesting course..!

por nuning s w

Dec 23, 2019

I enjoy taking the course.

por Aruthra.B

Mar 26, 2020

Excellent course content

por Daniela R D C

Apr 08, 2020

Excelent

por Erin F

Nov 28, 2019

I enjoyed this course and feel that I learned quite a bit about the topics provided. The instructors were clear and concise as well. I would recommend this course to people who want to start becoming more familiar with things like ADHD and Autism. One thing I would have liked more of is teaching and behavior management techniques. We learned about the disabilities, but not really how to deal with them. So some more information on that would be appreciated. I also felt like the true and false questions were sometimes awkward where they would ask a question and not be a statement, or the answer would make more sense to be yes or no, not true or false. Other than that, it was great! Thanks so much!

por MAKARANON W

Feb 02, 2019

Thank you very much for a very good course.It's more informative and useful for parents,teachers and all.

por aula s

Mar 11, 2020

Thank you so much

por Anupama L

Sep 01, 2019

I enjoyed doing this course and it added more to my knowledge of ADHD, LD, Autism and Concussion. I am sure it will help me identify and understand these disorders better in my workplace and real life.

por Aishwarya D

May 23, 2020

A very concise and well thought of course, with oodles of information, precise terminologies. Should be on the to-do list for every educator in any field, as well as School administrators.

por Anvar K

May 23, 2020

Easy and enjoyable course suitable for people with no background in the area. recommended for people working with children especially teachers and student counselors

por Thayalani N G

Feb 26, 2019

It is very useful for people like me because you learn and you also got a chance to refresh your knowledge and help yourself to improve better.