Chevron Left
Voltar para Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School da instituição Sistema de Universidades do ColoradoUniversidade do Colorado

4.8
estrelas
809 classificações
191 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Welcome to our next course in the School Health specialization: Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School. In this course, you will about the most common developmental and behavioral disorders affecting children such as ADHD, autism spectrum disorder, learning disorders, and concussions. We will focus on how schools can support children by recognizing common symptoms and understanding the diagnosis process. You’ll be introduced to scenarios that provide firsthand clinician experience working with children with ADHD. We will walk through management options for the most common developmental and behavioral disorders. Next, we’ll go through two interview modules that discuss autism and learning disorders. Finally, we’ll discuss what concussions are, symptoms, and management Prepare yourself to learn about the most common development and behavioral disorders affecting children....

Melhores avaliações

IE
31 de Dez de 2020

This course is manageable and in depth with the mental challenges that children face in the classrooms and how to manage them. I recommend this course to anyone interested in working with children.

JL
2 de Mar de 2021

This is the course that could be an avenue for making a difference in the lives of learners with difficulty. Applying what has learned form the course is a great opportunity to serve with a heart.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 194 Avaliações para o Managing ADHD, Autism, Learning Disabilities, and Concussion in School

por Sherif M A A A

5 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course content

por Charmaine S

23 de Mai de 2019

Thank You, great job

por Shamna n

16 de Dez de 2020

Excellent classes

por Khush B

25 de Nov de 2021

it was very good

por FATIMA H B A P

16 de Out de 2020

Very good course

por Reedam P

22 de Set de 2020

Very informative

por Irina K

9 de Ago de 2020

Very informative

por Dr. A T

14 de Mai de 2020

Teacher friendly

por Abdur R

21 de Set de 2020

Very awesome

por Aira S H V

7 de Nov de 2020

awesome!!!

por Dr R P k

23 de Mai de 2020

Excellence

por ELMER P M P

17 de Set de 2021

thank you

por Dr. R E M

21 de Out de 2020

Very good

por lynn a

4 de Jan de 2021

Love it!

por Jane J

17 de Abr de 2021

Amazing

por Shakil A S

31 de Mar de 2021

amazing

por iswarya v

21 de Jun de 2020

it was

por Huong Q

17 de Nov de 2019

It's a

por Mona A A

5 de Jul de 2020

goood

por SPYRIDOULA M

22 de Abr de 2021

Thank you! Very informative and well-organised courses about the pathology, symptoms and diagnosis of these 4 behavioral conditions. It would be even more helpful if you could add possible ways in which a teacher can adjust his/her lesson in order help students that suffer from them.

por Ester T

24 de Set de 2020

It's a good course for beginners. The knowledge is quite basic, but the course is well made. interesting videos and reading sources. As a practising special educator, I didn't get any new information, I would say take this course if you are interested in special needs.

por Padmashree

21 de Mai de 2020

I'm padmashree and I run a montessori. The course has helped me to get a fair Idea of all these disabilities. Since we come across a few children with these disabilities, I will be able to recognise these challenges and guide the parents accordingly.

por Stanley D

2 de Jul de 2019

Well-made course, however not challenging, and very basic. 1 week per topic does not make you an expert, but gives an idea of signs to look out for as a teacher or other person dealing with children.

por Ananyah I

7 de Ago de 2021

Found that some of the reading was basic, and regionally and culturally biased. Some of the reading added some real value and reinforcement!