Chevron Left
Voltar para Linux for Developers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linux for Developers da instituição The Linux Foundation

4.5
estrelas
1,130 classificações
212 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In course 1 we talked about open source software and the motivation and methods of using it. In course 2, we will introduce you to Linux systems, and help you feel comfortable working at the command line: What Linux is Linux history How to separate the kernel from the entire operating system Making contributions to the kernel Graphical system, and how it works Working at the command line Filesystem layout, partitions Monitoring utilities You will learn what it’s like to work on Linux system, and get a good understanding of the essential skills you need when you work on a daily basis with Linux systems....

Melhores avaliações

SS
23 de Mar de 2021

This was the type of course I was searching for, it has allowed me to increase my capability tremendously by learning a lot of new stuff and bash things, the right way to do them. Its impressive.

AA
14 de Mai de 2020

Nice course for the newbie in Linux world. I really got to know very new things from this course while working with ubuntu. Thanks to The Linux Foundation for this wonderful course.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 212 Avaliações para o Linux for Developers

por Kodanda R B

15 de Jun de 2020

good

por Megha B

21 de Mai de 2020

nice

por Киба В Ю

26 de Set de 2019

///

por Jose A M A

5 de Fev de 2020

:)

por David G

15 de Mai de 2020

It was a good intro to Linux class but there is room for improvement. Some of the questions were pretty silly on the exams, testing trivia instead of real understanding. Some of the videos, like the GUI demos, are pretty pointless. Some of the reading need more clarification - the instructor sometimes assumes stuff is obvious or provides very little defining/clarifying. I think someone without some background in operating systems would be a bit lost.

por Prajwal R P

5 de Jun de 2021

The course really dives deep into the various Linux distros and commands. Also there's a lot of reading work to be done in this course. So be prepared for that.

The Demo videos were great !!

Some of the course contents could be updated.

Overall I really enjoyed doing this course.

Very much greatfull for coursera and the LINUX foundation for bringing out this course.

por Iryna P

21 de Mai de 2020

I am not sure if it is really for beginners. The material is not structured in the best manner so you still should google a lot to understand what author is talking about. This could be beneficial in some cases (self-learning is a good thing) but still I am expecting to obtain good structured material when I am pying for the course.

por Castro M S

8 de Nov de 2019

I would like to give 5 starts but in some modules the assignment question is asked outside the portion that he has covered in that module.Other than that he thought us most basics and the history of Linux with simple key points to remember.

por AJAY K

6 de Abr de 2020

very good information about linux files system and users.The author having very good experience on linux,he explain the concepts using good real time examples.

por Steven S

19 de Set de 2020

I'd introduce bash a bit more slowly, as it feels kind of rushed and somewhat hard to understand, but I think the rest of the course was pretty good.

por Amit K

30 de Nov de 2020

Very useful for someone who wants to understand the basic of Linux. Very informative for beginners . Happy learning.

por Deshdeepak

29 de Ago de 2020

Best course for Linux beginners. But would have been better with more practical tutorials than theoretical.

por Ka P ( Y

14 de Out de 2019

Some contents seem to be missing in the course. For example, there is not lecture about how to start GNome.

por Paarth S D

12 de Jun de 2020

The course was super informative and great, though it lacked a little more content that could be added.

por Aaron B

23 de Abr de 2020

I learned a lot about the overall Linux structure and was able go between different flavors of Linux.

por Chris d j

29 de Mar de 2021

very informative but ,it would be nice if the LAB examples be more interactive and explained better

por NAMIT V

27 de Mai de 2020

The content was sufficient but could have been extensive for deep understanding linux in one shot

por Visvamba N

13 de Fev de 2020

Just the right amount of depth. But it would be good to have more structured assessments.

por Rahul k

18 de Dez de 2019

teaching techniq is to bad... very difficult to understand

but thanks for your supports

por Ayaz K

23 de Fev de 2020

Although it is a good course, but can be made more attractive with more demo videos.

por THENUKA S S

26 de Jul de 2020

This course was really helpful and I learned a lot from this course

por Aleksandra R

31 de Mar de 2020

It is very nice, but I expected more in-depth information.

por FALIH P

25 de Set de 2020

covers almost all topics

linux user can understand easily

por nirbhay s

10 de Out de 2020

Very Good Course for beginners and for developers

por Claudia C

13 de Fev de 2021

I would like a certificate with my date of birth