Chevron Left
Voltar para Linux for Developers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linux for Developers da instituição The Linux Foundation

4.4
estrelas
341 classificações
76 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In course 1 we talked about open source software and the motivation and methods of using it. In course 2, we will introduce you to Linux systems, and help you feel comfortable working at the command line: What Linux is Linux history How to separate the kernel from the entire operating system Making contributions to the kernel Graphical system, and how it works Working at the command line Filesystem layout, partitions Monitoring utilities You will learn what it’s like to work on Linux system, and get a good understanding of the essential skills you need when you work on a daily basis with Linux systems....

Melhores avaliações

AA

May 15, 2020

Nice course for the newbie in Linux world. I really got to know very new things from this course while working with ubuntu. Thanks to The Linux Foundation for this wonderful course.

TH

May 10, 2020

Great introduction to Linux for Developers. Well balanced quizzes that allow the student to get a flavor of the material as well as the opportunity to dive deeper if interested.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Linux for Developers

por Qin W

Mar 02, 2019

Not very organised in terms of studying order, and some of the examples are a bit too simple and skimming the surface.

por Alan C

Jan 01, 2020

If you do not know LINUX, then do not take this course.

This is a course that could have been good for beginners. But it not.

The order of the course is haphazard. For example early on in the course you are required to install packages - but the explanation of how to install packages is only at the end of the course.

The explanations given, in places, assume that your day job is as a network administrator or similar - so if you day job is not, again don't take this course.

Some of the lessons consist of a sheet detailing 20 or so commands - which for me at least, was not an easy way to learn something new.

I would say though that the course lecturer is clearly an expert in the field and that the material could be re-purposed with only some effort in order to make it beginner friendly (if they ever wanted to) . In the meantime - if you are a beginner, try somewhere else.

por HXQ

Nov 05, 2019

you just read the slide.

por Eduardo L P M

Apr 21, 2019

Excellent course. Now I understand much better the fundamentals behind linux command line interface and some important administrative features.

por Jatin R

Oct 12, 2019

Excellent course for all who want to have a very good knowledge in linux in every aspect.

por Arjun k

Dec 02, 2019

more of a theoretical session, didnt find anything practical

por Luca M

Feb 17, 2020

Unclear and not suited for absolute beginners. Get a good book like The Linux Bible, and learn through that.

por Ostash R R

Feb 18, 2019

a lot of bugs on site, lol i couldnt finish his course for hour because site didnt see my results

por Ian D

Nov 17, 2019

too basic, fuzzy, doesn't really teach or provide any valuable hands on in linux

por Samuel F

May 10, 2020

Awesome course, excellent instructor. Just to relate some of the points I liked, it is well organized, there are good exercises and instructor is from Linux Foundation itself. The plus in this course is exactly the fact it gently forces you to figure out some of the points yourself. It doesn't matter if the instructions are not "clear" at a first sight; you'll end up hitting the solution in the next class.

por Mississippi

Apr 22, 2020

Good overview of the concepts of linux, Jerry should consider reading meditations or something cause their voice is very relaxing. Would like to see a course like this but using linux on mac, many of the commands don't translate in the native ios terminal.

por Ravi P

May 27, 2020

Very excellent course by Linux Foundation all the videos and the reading part were very clear and in-depth, Quiz were also great. I would recommend this to anyone who is starting out learning Linux. Great Job ♥

por Tushar M

Jan 28, 2020

Good course. Nice insights from the Linux Operating System. However, the course is more oriented to Red Hat Linux. Wish it could have a choice for learning more in Debian environments, especially Ubuntu.

por Agrawal H A

May 15, 2020

Nice course for the newbie in Linux world. I really got to know very new things from this course while working with ubuntu. Thanks to The Linux Foundation for this wonderful course.

por Ted H

May 10, 2020

Great introduction to Linux for Developers. Well balanced quizzes that allow the student to get a flavor of the material as well as the opportunity to dive deeper if interested.

por Hugo S

Apr 27, 2020

Great course on some of the basic shell commands an functionalities in Linux. Really good over view on how Linux works. Lots of material to read and keep exploring.

por Kevin C

Oct 30, 2019

It is great course that help me familiar with Linux operation and command. I'm new to Linux, time to change my OS from window to linux

por Manav K

May 26, 2020

This course provides students with all of the basic information needed to get started with linux,

por John Z

May 27, 2020

Excellent material gets you introduced to a linux system over a very broad surface! Invaluable!

por Gabriel A S Z

May 16, 2020

Is really clearly, the explications are the best and the demostrations help me full

por John B K

Jan 24, 2020

The course was very good given me a very solid foundation to Linux administration.

por Muhammad A K

Nov 28, 2019

Thank You! Linux Foundation for giving us such an exceptional knowledge.

por Adetunji A

Jul 22, 2019

Basic lesson good to keep one moving and contains the necessary basics.

por kulvender S S

Dec 26, 2019

This course is very useful for me i have learn a lot with this course

por Muhammad A K

Nov 25, 2019

i got very deep information about Linux which I wanted to learn.