Chevron Left
Voltar para Linux for Developers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linux for Developers da instituição The Linux Foundation

4.5
estrelas
1,126 classificações
212 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In course 1 we talked about open source software and the motivation and methods of using it. In course 2, we will introduce you to Linux systems, and help you feel comfortable working at the command line: What Linux is Linux history How to separate the kernel from the entire operating system Making contributions to the kernel Graphical system, and how it works Working at the command line Filesystem layout, partitions Monitoring utilities You will learn what it’s like to work on Linux system, and get a good understanding of the essential skills you need when you work on a daily basis with Linux systems....

Melhores avaliações

SS
23 de Mar de 2021

This was the type of course I was searching for, it has allowed me to increase my capability tremendously by learning a lot of new stuff and bash things, the right way to do them. Its impressive.

AA
14 de Mai de 2020

Nice course for the newbie in Linux world. I really got to know very new things from this course while working with ubuntu. Thanks to The Linux Foundation for this wonderful course.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 212 Avaliações para o Linux for Developers

por Stefhen G

8 de Jun de 2020

it was very good for a beginer like me in linux

por KOUASSI K I

21 de Jun de 2021

v​ery good course and pratice for beginners

por Ashwani

3 de Jun de 2019

Some topics could be explained more.

por Ankesh S

18 de Dez de 2019

thanx 4 ur support and coperation

por Joao M A d C

14 de Jan de 2019

very good explain, easy to follow

por Pramodh r

2 de Mar de 2021

Nice Course For beginners.

por Xujia Z

5 de Dez de 2020

Was a good introduction!

por HarKamal S

4 de Jan de 2021

good course

informative

por Sergey B

24 de Mai de 2020

Better then first one

por Paweł J

3 de Ago de 2019

Cheers and Thanks!!!

por Nawnita D

16 de Jun de 2019

Best for beginners !

por Guruprasad

10 de Jun de 2020

It is a good course

por Babasaheb D B

19 de Set de 2020

well linux heros

por Ankur K

13 de Set de 2020

nice and tough

por PROTIC S

8 de Mai de 2020

That's great

por basanta b

28 de Set de 2019

it was good

por shivani s

14 de Ago de 2019

Helpful

por Sarah H

28 de Fev de 2021

I like that this course provides the foundation and introduction to Linux and gives a compilation of what I need to know in order to start learning Linux. Its good that its from the Linux Foundation itself - so I feel that I am learning it the proper way. But saying that, the quizzes and labs are not hands on enough - perhaps its an extra cost to them to provide some sort of virtual environment for us to do the lab and test on it and perhaps base some assignments of it. so they don't do that. I'm on Coursera Plus so its fine, but I will pay for something with not enough hands on epxerience. Saying that, I did learn in parrallel with some other courses that gave better hands on and labs and I think that helped me a lot to understand the content in this subject. As long as you supplement your learning with various other sources, this course is ok.

por Antoni H

30 de Ago de 2020

Good course with a lot of knowledge. A variety of subjects is explained.

It would be even better if it gave more details and hands-on exercices about the basics (input output, pipes, basic bash commands), instead of giving complete information about dozens of apps that one will seldom use.

Also the structure is sometimes a bit chaotic: sudo appears at the very beginning but we only learn how it acctually works at the end of the course.

por Mohammed E

13 de Jul de 2020

I think it's good for someone who need to enter Linux but should make options for different distribution thanks

por Ian M

1 de Set de 2020

Nice instructor. Course materials are not very invigorating, however.

por Jaime B

1 de Jul de 2020

It is a great course although it lacks a lot from exercises

por GOUTHAM R K

28 de Abr de 2020

Is good, when you already knew about linux role.

por Vijesh N K

4 de Jul de 2020

Need more video demonstrations

por Ismile h m

28 de Jul de 2020

More practice should be given