Chevron Left
Voltar para Linux for Developers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linux for Developers da instituição The Linux Foundation

4.5
estrelas
1,130 classificações
212 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In course 1 we talked about open source software and the motivation and methods of using it. In course 2, we will introduce you to Linux systems, and help you feel comfortable working at the command line: What Linux is Linux history How to separate the kernel from the entire operating system Making contributions to the kernel Graphical system, and how it works Working at the command line Filesystem layout, partitions Monitoring utilities You will learn what it’s like to work on Linux system, and get a good understanding of the essential skills you need when you work on a daily basis with Linux systems....

Melhores avaliações

SS
23 de Mar de 2021

This was the type of course I was searching for, it has allowed me to increase my capability tremendously by learning a lot of new stuff and bash things, the right way to do them. Its impressive.

AA
14 de Mai de 2020

Nice course for the newbie in Linux world. I really got to know very new things from this course while working with ubuntu. Thanks to The Linux Foundation for this wonderful course.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 212 Avaliações para o Linux for Developers

por Hugo S

27 de Abr de 2020

Great course on some of the basic shell commands an functionalities in Linux. Really good over view on how Linux works. Lots of material to read and keep exploring.

por Aniruddha N J

11 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course. Takes students from entry level knowledge to more advanced concepts. But, of course, the more you practice hand on, the more you will learn

por Aman k

12 de Jun de 2020

Wow it's a very very amazing instructor and also course because I am new in programming and I want learn linux here I learn lots of things and also Coursera

por Kevin R

7 de Jun de 2020

I have gained a lot of great knowledge and use of Linux and its platform. I am very grateful for the content. I really like the way the instructor explains.

por Doulat N

12 de Set de 2020

Tbl thank you much to this your of video and i like demo video i twist that some more demo video is available... Is soo good and helpful...

por Kevin C

30 de Out de 2019

It is great course that help me familiar with Linux operation and command. I'm new to Linux, time to change my OS from window to linux

por Shatabdi M _

21 de Ago de 2020

It helps me a lot to improving my knowledge about linux and coursera is a great platform to build up a new skills for future jobs.

por Aayush K S 1

30 de Abr de 2021

this course is very good for someone who doesn't know about linux. I highly recommend this course to my classmates and friends

por Dipjyoti S

18 de Jul de 2020

Great course and a great tutor. Assignments are awesome. Thanks coursera and Linux Foundation for organising this course.

por Saubhagya M

7 de Jul de 2020

Amazing course ! I've been woring with Linux Distros for about two years and i still had a lot to learn from this .

por Akash H

20 de Out de 2020

Absolutely amazing course. Recommended for anyone and everyone who is interested in Linux-based operating systems.

por Vishvanath D S

14 de Jun de 2020

i find most of the content up to date and relevant to industry, one of the most engaging course i have completed.

por Antonino C

24 de Nov de 2020

I would have put the lessons on installing the various packages, see week 5, at the beginning of the course.

por Gigi M D

13 de Ago de 2020

Very good course to get familiar with bash commands and almost all concepts behind a Linux distribution.

por IMMANUEL D

1 de Mai de 2021

I like this class and I learned a lot!!

The online learning experience so fruitful and interesting.

por Edipelli M

6 de Jul de 2020

excellent course for those who begin open source learning.equips with necessary knowledge to start out

por Juan C G

26 de Jul de 2020

Buen curso, para conocer componentes basicos y comandos de administracion en sistemas operatios linux

por Francesco V

18 de Mar de 2021

Course is great, But I really don't like that all the readings materials are impossible to download

por Manav K

26 de Mai de 2020

This course provides students with all of the basic information needed to get started with linux,

por John Z

3 de Jul de 2020

Excellent material gets you introduced to a linux system over a very broad surface! Invaluable!

por Bakhram K

23 de Nov de 2020

An amazing course, i have learned a lot about linux tools, and wish to use them in the future

por Ritesh K

16 de Ago de 2020

i wanted to learn more about naked dashes so i googled it. I did not regret it. help me pls.

por Widasun W

11 de Dez de 2020

very interesting course for linux beginners. Thank you for

instructor and coursera and COL.

por Karunanidhi M

26 de Mai de 2021

A​mazing way of articulating the complex linux into simpler and understandable examples.

por Bhavyesh M

17 de Jul de 2020

this is very informational course. i am glad that i did this course. thank you coursera