Chevron Left
Voltar para Linux for Developers

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Linux for Developers da instituição The Linux Foundation

4.5
estrelas
1,131 classificações
212 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In course 1 we talked about open source software and the motivation and methods of using it. In course 2, we will introduce you to Linux systems, and help you feel comfortable working at the command line: What Linux is Linux history How to separate the kernel from the entire operating system Making contributions to the kernel Graphical system, and how it works Working at the command line Filesystem layout, partitions Monitoring utilities You will learn what it’s like to work on Linux system, and get a good understanding of the essential skills you need when you work on a daily basis with Linux systems....

Melhores avaliações

SS
23 de Mar de 2021

This was the type of course I was searching for, it has allowed me to increase my capability tremendously by learning a lot of new stuff and bash things, the right way to do them. Its impressive.

AA
14 de Mai de 2020

Nice course for the newbie in Linux world. I really got to know very new things from this course while working with ubuntu. Thanks to The Linux Foundation for this wonderful course.

Filtrar por:

201 — 212 de 212 Avaliações para o Linux for Developers

por 蒲政衡

1 de Fev de 2021

too little practice homework

por KARUPAKULA D

12 de Ago de 2020

A bit advanced for begginers

por Manoj H

27 de Dez de 2020

not good for beginner

por Deleted A

13 de Jun de 2021

good

por Piotr T

4 de Jun de 2020

I am experienced Unix administrator and this course is directed for developers, but it should covers the fundamentals. I think that one should not focus on the Linux history or who is managing Linux development etc. and it was most difficult quiz for me. The other ones have also inadequate or inaccurate questions or answers, like for updating system: if there is 'sudo yum update' one can assume that user is not 'root', so the answer 'dnf update' should not be correct, because regular user cannot update the system. The same for performance monitoring: vmstat is not dedicated to measure I/O and the uptime command shows only load averages (once), so it should not be qualified as performance monitoring utility.

por Frank E

7 de Nov de 2020

This course ranges in offering very basic Linux education to detailed and obscure OS system information all at random and written so poorly it confuses even a native English speaker with 15 years of casual Linux experience. This course was a pain in the kernel to complete.

por Nazi

16 de Mai de 2020

As a beginner with no prior knowledge of Linux, I found the course very confusing. Also, the instructor just reading the slides. What kind of teaching is that?

por G. K

2 de Out de 2020

Not very good for who has a good background in Linux distros. It's super-easy.

por Abhishek B

16 de Jun de 2020

instructor didnt make understand well the commands

por harsh l

30 de Ago de 2020

this course is more and more theory based

por j h

1 de Abr de 2021

Some practical exercises would have been nice. This way it was not very helpful.

por Anushree v

10 de Mai de 2021

certificate not available