Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
3,306 classificações
848 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Destaques
Enriching course content
(161 avaliações)
Great instructors
(53 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

RA
14 de Jul de 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

AI
5 de Jan de 2021

It's very well designed. I'm thankful to the creators of this course at Arizona State University and I'm thankful to Coursera for making it so easy for us. Thank you guys for your time and efforts.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 832 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

por Kelly C F M

9 de Fev de 2018

Well planned and organised as usual. I congratulate the team for the wonderful work on this course once again.

Highly recommended!

por Daphne M M

20 de Jan de 2017

i am really short of words, this has made me see me as i am with potential and a very not just bright future! thank you so much.

por Ngoc L

7 de Set de 2019

The course is highly practical as it helps me solve problems in lesson plan process. Many thanks to the professors and Coursera.

por J V I S

8 de Mai de 2019

Very useful for experienced teachers. I did this as part of my Ph.D. Course work, with credit transfer, in an Indian University.

por Mohamed M M

11 de Abr de 2020

Thank you Dr. Shane and Dr. Jessica for thiese courses.No doubt, they are going to help me a lot in my careeras an ESL teacher.

por Raim F M

29 de Fev de 2020

This is a very good course. It helped me a lot. Thanks to Dr. Shane and Dr. Jane. The instructors are great and my role models.

por Anandita K

2 de Jun de 2020

Really helpful. Loved the instructors Dr. Shane Dixon and Jessica Cinco! The instructors made difficult concepts seem so easy.

por Fatih

6 de Jan de 2020

methods and lesson plan designs very well carved and includes many good examples to understand and implement where we teach..

por Orrathip G

11 de Set de 2018

The course is enjoyable. Giving me more knowledge in how to design the lesson and assessment. Thank you the both instructors!

por Muhammed E E

3 de Mar de 2018

It was a very good lessons and I learned a lot of knowledge and skills in teaching English and I will use it in my lessons.

por Verônica B B

21 de Fev de 2017

It has changed the way I think about my lessons, and it has helped me a lot to become more specific when I plan my lessons.

por SULIMAN A S A

25 de Fev de 2016

I would love to thank you for your hard working. The course was really interesting and I learnt a lot. Thank you so much.

por Delphine S

10 de Jul de 2018

I am still absolutely loving this course! Can't wait for the next class. I am learning so much in a very scaffolded way.

por mahmoud a w

30 de Dez de 2016

every one like me starting the teaching career should take this COURSE. it is a must. thanks COURSERA AND THANKS MY DRs.

por Elías O E

15 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course, great material, and dynamic professors. Thank you so much for your teaching, enthusiasm, and support!

por Lynn O

20 de Jan de 2017

I learned a lot about lesson planning, objective writing and designing the assessment to align all the course elements.

por Juanita J

20 de Jan de 2020

Enjoyed the content and presenters. The material is intense but necessary for the field and the certification process.

por MAKARANON W

14 de Nov de 2018

Very good course ,informative and clear . Instructor staff are very expert .Thank you very much for a very good class.

por Vhanessa B B

12 de Jun de 2020

This course have helped me a lot in lesson designing and assessing. I can employ this to the betterment of my career.

por Gulshan T

25 de Mar de 2020

Thank you a lot for giving us such amazing opportunity. it was very interesting and I learned a lot from this cource

por тетяна н

8 de Jun de 2016

I learned a lot of new and useful things from this course . It was very interesting and informative. I recommend it!

por Ariel S M

11 de Abr de 2016

Superb. This course, like its predecessors, is so well put together and is of the highest quality. I am impressed!

por Rafael d A G

12 de Mai de 2020

Enriching. This course helped me to give me confidence to develop meaningful classes achieve my goals as a Teacher.

por Ahmad F A A

16 de Ago de 2019

The course was very helpful and interesting all thanks for Dr. shane and Jessica for their effort thank you again .

por Sigfried T

21 de Jun de 2018

I thought this section was an improvement over the prior one. It was a bit more substance and a bit less theatrics.