Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
3,460 classificações
888 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Destaques
Enriching course content
(161 avaliações)
Great instructors
(53 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

SS
31 de Jan de 2021

What makes these courses is fun are the instructors. I love their role-playing, and they make me laugh sometimes. Not that the material is difficult, but the instructors keep things from getting dull.

RA
14 de Jul de 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 868 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

por Paola J B

20 de Jun de 2017

Design and assess effectively is challenging, the course is really enriching and provides diverse examples and tips, thanks for that.

por Sara C M

7 de Mai de 2020

Incredible and intelligent content, who ever put the lessons together is a genius. I appreciate the hard work put into the modules.

por Carlos G H C

17 de Mai de 2020

Very helpful for my current profession. Lesson planning is quite difficult considering the different demands of different schools.

por Jose A

2 de Jun de 2017

In this course I learnt so many ways of improve the way I planned my lessons, to focus in an effective teaching and the steps to do

por abdulghani k

25 de Out de 2018

after this course I believe that online learning will have the upper hand over face to face learning. to me, it is more effective.

por Marta H

20 de Ago de 2018

Engaging content and awesome instructors. I have learnt so much in such a short time thanks to the way the content was organized.

por Kelly C F M

9 de Fev de 2018

Well planned and organised as usual. I congratulate the team for the wonderful work on this course once again.

Highly recommended!

por Daphne M M

20 de Jan de 2017

i am really short of words, this has made me see me as i am with potential and a very not just bright future! thank you so much.

por Le B N

7 de Set de 2019

The course is highly practical as it helps me solve problems in lesson plan process. Many thanks to the professors and Coursera.

por J V I S

8 de Mai de 2019

Very useful for experienced teachers. I did this as part of my Ph.D. Course work, with credit transfer, in an Indian University.

por Анастасия В

28 de Mar de 2021

It was a great course as always! A lot of useful information about lesson planning. Your work is brilliant. Thanks for teaching

por Mohamed M M

11 de Abr de 2020

Thank you Dr. Shane and Dr. Jessica for thiese courses.No doubt, they are going to help me a lot in my careeras an ESL teacher.

por Raim F M

29 de Fev de 2020

This is a very good course. It helped me a lot. Thanks to Dr. Shane and Dr. Jane. The instructors are great and my role models.

por Anandita K

2 de Jun de 2020

Really helpful. Loved the instructors Dr. Shane Dixon and Jessica Cinco! The instructors made difficult concepts seem so easy.

por Svyatogor K

25 de Mar de 2021

It's a great part and it has a lot of practical information. But I wish there were more "ENGLISH lessons" examples and plans!

por Fatih

6 de Jan de 2020

methods and lesson plan designs very well carved and includes many good examples to understand and implement where we teach..

por Orrathip G

11 de Set de 2018

The course is enjoyable. Giving me more knowledge in how to design the lesson and assessment. Thank you the both instructors!

por Muhammed E E

3 de Mar de 2018

It was a very good lessons and I learned a lot of knowledge and skills in teaching English and I will use it in my lessons.

por Verônica B B

21 de Fev de 2017

It has changed the way I think about my lessons, and it has helped me a lot to become more specific when I plan my lessons.

por SULIMAN A S A

25 de Fev de 2016

I would love to thank you for your hard working. The course was really interesting and I learnt a lot. Thank you so much.

por Delphine S

10 de Jul de 2018

I am still absolutely loving this course! Can't wait for the next class. I am learning so much in a very scaffolded way.

por mahmoud a w

30 de Dez de 2016

every one like me starting the teaching career should take this COURSE. it is a must. thanks COURSERA AND THANKS MY DRs.

por Elías O E

15 de Jun de 2020

Excellent course, great material, and dynamic professors. Thank you so much for your teaching, enthusiasm, and support!

por Lynn O

20 de Jan de 2017

I learned a lot about lesson planning, objective writing and designing the assessment to align all the course elements.

por Nurjarkyn S

13 de Abr de 2021

That was so interesting and useful. I have already started to apply all techniques at my lessons. Thank you very much!