Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
3,306 classificações
848 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Destaques
Enriching course content
(161 avaliações)
Great instructors
(53 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

RA
14 de Jul de 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

AI
5 de Jan de 2021

It's very well designed. I'm thankful to the creators of this course at Arizona State University and I'm thankful to Coursera for making it so easy for us. Thank you guys for your time and efforts.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 832 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

por Iitula J E

15 de Jan de 2021

I have learnt fantastically how to prepare well for lessons. It was an unforgettable experience. Thank you

por Nathanial G

19 de Mai de 2020

Excellent overview of core concepts and great teaching strategies. Relevant well beyond just teaching ESL.

por Sisineli T C

9 de Out de 2017

There is much in it to learn from can not learn everything in three months.Thank you to all the lecturers.

por Giovvanni R

22 de Mar de 2017

Outstanding course, the best one of my life!!!! the present course it's even better than the previous one.

por Giane B

27 de Ago de 2020

The course is wonderful, I learned a lot and I recommend everyone to do it, it is accessible to everyone.

por Savelyev R

21 de Nov de 2016

Great! Recommend this course for all teachers (current and future, English language and other subjects )!

por Malaka M A

7 de Jan de 2020

wonderful an beneficial course.It creates a new and a professional teacher of me.Bid thanks for Coursera

por Luis R V

13 de Jul de 2017

I really love this course. Doc. Dixon and Jessica Cinco are great instructors for teaching how to teach.

por Ricardo V F

25 de Mar de 2016

Excellent material for teachers on how to develop a solid lesson plan aligned with the class objectives.

por Afifa K

31 de Mai de 2020

explicitly authentic course, mentioned all the necessary practices every language instructor must know.

por Katie r

17 de Jan de 2020

I learned a lot in the course and it helped me put into perspective what teaching will really be like.

por Len W T J

10 de Nov de 2019

Very informative! I am becoming a better teacher at work and at the language center where I volunteer.

por Kyrillos T S H

13 de Out de 2020

This course enables me to design my own lesson plan, enrich my experience and and increase my skills.

por Erin J M

13 de Mai de 2019

This course is really fun and has a very unique way of presenting the material. I enjoy it very much.

por Imam A S

13 de Nov de 2018

this was a great course I love it, it is perfect, it is the best one it helps with making lesson plan

por Ahmet K

5 de Out de 2020

The teachers worked hard and followed scaffolding during this course. I liked it very much, indeed.

por Anastasiia

5 de Jul de 2020

This course is fantastic! It breaks down difficult concepts and helps us become great ESL teachers.

por Büşra S

22 de Mai de 2020

It is a great lesson for learning how to write a proper lesson plan whichis important for teachers.

por Clarise N

6 de Fev de 2020

This was such an informative course, really changed my view on how to prepare my lessons in future!

por Viktoriya K

21 de Dez de 2018

A really beneficial course - gave me a lot of practical knowledge I used right away in my classes!

por Christopher d L

22 de Mai de 2016

This was a very useful course. It was very rigorous with the required completion of a lesson plan.

por Elaine G

27 de Abr de 2020

I learned a lot from these professors and from having to write my own lesson plan. Great course!

por Aygul K

7 de Abr de 2020

I really appreciate everyone who did this course. From this I learn making well-organized lesson

por Lillian M

14 de Set de 2018

Excellent! Learned so much that as a teacher I can bring to my classroom. Invaluable! Thank you!