Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
estrelas
3,460 classificações
888 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Destaques
Enriching course content
(161 avaliações)
Great instructors
(53 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

SS
31 de Jan de 2021

What makes these courses is fun are the instructors. I love their role-playing, and they make me laugh sometimes. Not that the material is difficult, but the instructors keep things from getting dull.

RA
14 de Jul de 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 868 Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

por Manshi

4 de Set de 2019

The course 3 is very useful from lesson planning point of view and also I learnt about assessment strategies.

por Paula G

18 de Jul de 2019

I learned so much from this course, and I know that it will be essential tools in my pursuit of teaching ESL.

por Lindemberg P d S

23 de Abr de 2019

Amazing!! Such a practical and interesting course for every teacher who wants to improve his classes better!!

por Gerardo G V

30 de Jan de 2017

Un curso muy bueno no solo para dar clases del idioma inglés sino como preparación de un profesor en general.

por Jamie J P

11 de Jan de 2017

I really learned a lot about writing a lesson plan! I believe this will really help me develop my curriculum.

por Oshin O

2 de Nov de 2020

Great course! I learned a lot about lesson designing and assessment! It is very helpful to us, ESL teachers.

por Boodheea M

12 de Jul de 2020

Very useful course. I learned several techniques and new information which would benefit my teaching a lot.

por Yulitza B

20 de Abr de 2020

Really nice way to reinforce your knowledge and to learn new things when you are just starting as a teacher!

por Priscilla E

3 de Jun de 2020

This module was great because we actually created lesson plans. It made the previous modules come to life.

por Marina G

12 de Abr de 2018

I find this course very useful and interesting. Thank you for your professionalism and positive approach!

por Iitula J

15 de Jan de 2021

I have learnt fantastically how to prepare well for lessons. It was an unforgettable experience. Thank you

por Nathanial G

19 de Mai de 2020

Excellent overview of core concepts and great teaching strategies. Relevant well beyond just teaching ESL.

por Sisineli T C

9 de Out de 2017

There is much in it to learn from can not learn everything in three months.Thank you to all the lecturers.

por Giovvanni R

22 de Mar de 2017

Outstanding course, the best one of my life!!!! the present course it's even better than the previous one.

por Giane B

27 de Ago de 2020

The course is wonderful, I learned a lot and I recommend everyone to do it, it is accessible to everyone.

por Savelyev R

21 de Nov de 2016

Great! Recommend this course for all teachers (current and future, English language and other subjects )!

por Malaka M A

7 de Jan de 2020

wonderful an beneficial course.It creates a new and a professional teacher of me.Bid thanks for Coursera

por Luis R V

13 de Jul de 2017

I really love this course. Doc. Dixon and Jessica Cinco are great instructors for teaching how to teach.

por Ricardo V F

25 de Mar de 2016

Excellent material for teachers on how to develop a solid lesson plan aligned with the class objectives.

por Afifa K

31 de Mai de 2020

explicitly authentic course, mentioned all the necessary practices every language instructor must know.

por Katie r

17 de Jan de 2020

I learned a lot in the course and it helped me put into perspective what teaching will really be like.

por Len W T J

10 de Nov de 2019

Very informative! I am becoming a better teacher at work and at the language center where I volunteer.

por Kyrillos T S H

13 de Out de 2020

This course enables me to design my own lesson plan, enrich my experience and and increase my skills.

por Erin M

13 de Mai de 2019

This course is really fun and has a very unique way of presenting the material. I enjoy it very much.