Chevron Left
Voltar para Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment da instituição Universidade do Estado do Arizona

4.9
stars
2,387 classificações
570 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
Destaques
Enriching course content
(161 avaliações)
Great instructors
(53 avaliações)

Melhores avaliações

RA

Jul 15, 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

SJ

Jun 18, 2017

Loved it. Though I knew so many things already as I'm an instructional designer by profession, yet there are so many new things I learnt in this course. Thank You. More power to you team. Big love.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment

por Mariia T

Sep 16, 2019

Valuable and extremely important part of this course! Interesting content, clear instructions and explanations, well modeled examples.

por Paola J B

Jun 20, 2017

Design and assess effectively is challenging, the course is really enriching and provides diverse examples and tips, thanks for that.

por Jose A

Jun 03, 2017

In this course I learnt so many ways of improve the way I planned my lessons, to focus in an effective teaching and the steps to do

por abdulghani k

Oct 25, 2018

after this course I believe that online learning will have the upper hand over face to face learning. to me, it is more effective.

por Marta H

Aug 20, 2018

Engaging content and awesome instructors. I have learnt so much in such a short time thanks to the way the content was organized.

por Kelly C F M

Feb 09, 2018

Well planned and organised as usual. I congratulate the team for the wonderful work on this course once again.

Highly recommended!

por Daphne M M

Jan 20, 2017

i am really short of words, this has made me see me as i am with potential and a very not just bright future! thank you so much.

por Le B N

Sep 08, 2019

The course is highly practical as it helps me solve problems in lesson plan process. Many thanks to the professors and Coursera.

por I.S. J V

May 08, 2019

Very useful for experienced teachers. I did this as part of my Ph.D. Course work, with credit transfer, in an Indian University.

por Fatih

Jan 06, 2020

methods and lesson plan designs very well carved and includes many good examples to understand and implement where we teach..

por Orrathip G

Sep 11, 2018

The course is enjoyable. Giving me more knowledge in how to design the lesson and assessment. Thank you the both instructors!

por Muhammed E E

Mar 03, 2018

It was a very good lessons and I learned a lot of knowledge and skills in teaching English and I will use it in my lessons.

por Verônica B B

Feb 21, 2017

It has changed the way I think about my lessons, and it has helped me a lot to become more specific when I plan my lessons.

por SULIMAN A S A

Feb 25, 2016

I would love to thank you for your hard working. The course was really interesting and I learnt a lot. Thank you so much.

por Delphine S

Jul 10, 2018

I am still absolutely loving this course! Can't wait for the next class. I am learning so much in a very scaffolded way.

por mahmoud a w

Dec 30, 2016

every one like me starting the teaching career should take this COURSE. it is a must. thanks COURSERA AND THANKS MY DRs.

por Lynn O

Jan 20, 2017

I learned a lot about lesson planning, objective writing and designing the assessment to align all the course elements.

por MAKARANON W

Nov 15, 2018

Very good course ,informative and clear . Instructor staff are very expert .Thank you very much for a very good class.

por тетяна н

Jun 08, 2016

I learned a lot of new and useful things from this course . It was very interesting and informative. I recommend it!

por Ariel S M

Apr 11, 2016

Superb. This course, like its predecessors, is so well put together and is of the highest quality. I am impressed!

por Ahmad F A A

Aug 16, 2019

The course was very helpful and interesting all thanks for Dr. shane and Jessica for their effort thank you again .

por Sigfried T

Jun 21, 2018

I thought this section was an improvement over the prior one. It was a bit more substance and a bit less theatrics.

por Islam O

Oct 10, 2016

It is amazing end very useful experience to have a course like :

Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment :)

por Dean O Y

Mar 16, 2016

This course evolves naturally and dynamically, valuable, useful and surprisingly well communicated. Very impressed.

por Rebecca B

Aug 31, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and the work it made me do to think through my own teaching skills and reassess them.