Chevron Left
Voltar para Comunicação de liderança para obter o máximo impacto: contando histórias

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comunicação de liderança para obter o máximo impacto: contando histórias da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.5
estrelas
999 classificações
256 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Storytelling is an essential part of leadership. Effective leaders communicate to inspire talent to excel; to partner with investors and communities; to engage with customers and clients and to grow their impact in the world as part of a global community. Cultivating an authentic, trustworthy and compelling narrative is vital to a leader’s success. This course helps leaders find their own story through personal branding; develop storytelling success with all constituencies; initiate an effective voice for crisis; interact well through social and third party media; and communicate a vision for innovation....

Melhores avaliações

NB

24 de jan de 2016

The subjects selected are relevant, the professors are very knowledgable, engaging and inspiring and they answer all the questions promptly.\n\nI enjoyed this course tremendously, highly recommended!

RT

18 de mai de 2020

it is very impactful course that I can apply for real world evidence and develop leadership communication skills and mindset. I strongly recommend for colleagues and friends who want to be success

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 254 Avaliações para o Comunicação de liderança para obter o máximo impacto: contando histórias

por Camilo A O L

9 de out de 2020

Very interesting course, however, some of the topics are not deeply seen, so we get the general idea of what is needed for maximum impact communication. Would be good more tests for each topic.

por Felipe H W

8 de dez de 2020

The content of the course is extremely valuable but I would suggest that, at least at the end of week 2, there is a requirement to present a story in order to start practicing the skills.

por Tomas H

18 de set de 2016

very practical course, liked especially the tips about how to structure a good story, all the elements of a good story and usage of external sources like TED talk as an example

por Christian B W

16 de abr de 2020

Good overview on the power of communication and storytelling. First week was quite comprehensive. I would have appreciated if there were more exercises in the following weeks.

por Bernard D V

17 de abr de 2019

Great course! The teacher is great and very interesting. However, I think there was a lot of questions and not enough answers or examples. But the overall is still excellent.

por Kannan C

22 de nov de 2020

This course helped me in understanding the basics of story telling. How to structure the flow in order to make a meaningful impact. How to be prepared to address any issue.

por Courtney C

3 de abr de 2020

Good content however I feel the instructors need to have more of a presence on the discussion forums or Coursera needs to select a community mentor for this course.

por Nishith

7 de jun de 2020

More questions after each module will help to understand the sub topics very clearly. Content is excellent. The final exercise covers a detail of every section.

por Mohammed A

19 de abr de 2019

Although I enjoyed all aspects of the course, I think that there should be more content added in terms of quizzes and mandatory reading materials.

por Oleksandra B

22 de mar de 2020

Basic elements were covered. I was expecting more practical cases, maybe some additional resources and suggestions. In general - useful!

Thanks!

por Kathryn M

14 de mar de 2020

Good storytelling advice. Please split up the homework between the weeks vs. a all at the end to allow for room to think between questions.

por Christoph M

9 de mai de 2021

Overall the course was a good learning experience, albeit not all parts are equally impactful. The by far best item is the Narrative Map.

por Tara R

10 de ago de 2020

Would have liked a few quizzes in between weeks to help retain certain information but good skills gained otherwise.

por Mahesh P

5 de abr de 2018

A good course for someone who has just taken a leadership role or have been elevated from his/her present position.

por Uche E

26 de jan de 2016

An insightful Course, I would however suggest that the assignments be done weekly. Wonderful course all the same.

por Akash P

18 de mai de 2020

Really good course from top to bottom. My only add would be how can you make the round tables more structured.

por Jonathan D F

9 de nov de 2019

Solid course. I thought that there was some room for improvement but generally engaging and I learned a lot!

por Matthias T

25 de jan de 2017

Good basic understanding of the importance of story telling. More models and examples would have been great.

por Ye T

8 de set de 2016

it would be better if the course could offer more real life stories:) overall it is very inspiring.

por Abhinendra P S

23 de abr de 2021

such a nice experience with this course i must prefer to all who want to impact your storytelling

por Michael G F

7 de mar de 2016

I love the course, I thing it is important to know how yours stores impact other to do something.

por Donghan Z

14 de mai de 2017

The course is a little bit confusing. You don't have a practical method after taking the course.

por Sanjay N

11 de mar de 2020

Although the course content was very much motivational, but practicality approach was missing.

por Ashley M

27 de mar de 2018

Solid to the point information - especially in crisis management and understanding your brand.

por Jitagna M

10 de jun de 2020

It was a good course, although not as engaging and as meaningful as I imagined it would be..