Chevron Left
Voltar para Comunicação de liderança para obter o máximo impacto: contando histórias

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comunicação de liderança para obter o máximo impacto: contando histórias da instituição Universidade Northwestern

4.5
estrelas
1,000 classificações
257 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Storytelling is an essential part of leadership. Effective leaders communicate to inspire talent to excel; to partner with investors and communities; to engage with customers and clients and to grow their impact in the world as part of a global community. Cultivating an authentic, trustworthy and compelling narrative is vital to a leader’s success. This course helps leaders find their own story through personal branding; develop storytelling success with all constituencies; initiate an effective voice for crisis; interact well through social and third party media; and communicate a vision for innovation....

Melhores avaliações

NB

24 de jan de 2016

The subjects selected are relevant, the professors are very knowledgable, engaging and inspiring and they answer all the questions promptly.\n\nI enjoyed this course tremendously, highly recommended!

RT

18 de mai de 2020

it is very impactful course that I can apply for real world evidence and develop leadership communication skills and mindset. I strongly recommend for colleagues and friends who want to be success

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 254 Avaliações para o Comunicação de liderança para obter o máximo impacto: contando histórias

por Mubarak S

22 de ago de 2017

Very Good .

por Michael G R

14 de nov de 2017

Excellent!

por Sebastian S

5 de out de 2017

Its great!

por Lorraine M

13 de ago de 2021

Worth it!

por SACHIN M

19 de out de 2015

excellent

por loken

7 de mai de 2016

greate

por Iryna S

9 de fev de 2016

Great!

por Mubasshira C N

26 de nov de 2020

great

por Edgar V

16 de out de 2019

Great

por Yodina S

20 de mar de 2022

good

por Mona A A

21 de jun de 2020

good

por Cristina D C M D S G

30 de mar de 2020

Ver

por Miguel D

8 de set de 2019

Ok

por Evelyn L Z G

27 de jan de 2020

G

por Thiago T C M

21 de ago de 2017

.

por Angela R H

22 de ago de 2017

Very good course. I specially liked the reflections on the different stories you must tell to different audiences and how you can create real impact with a powerful story. I also found very valuable the crisis management chapter, because any professional can find him or herself in a crisis when communication is the key to minimize the damage, and knowing how to make a plan to deal with it can be the savior of your career and business.

por Jon W

8 de out de 2021

G​reat course covering the basics of leadership storytelling, from articulating your personal brand, to managing crises through effective storytelling. The course instructors were themselves excellent storytellers and they developed complelling content. My only negative critique of this course is that I wish there had been more small assignments along the way rather than a single large assignment at the conclusion of the course.

por Steven L

9 de nov de 2021

This is a great overall class. I don't think enough time was spent really flushing out the 6 C"s of what make a story great. This is a great module for those looking to understand how to craft a story to respond to a crisis event or support a product launch. The stakeholder mapping and visual mind mapping tools are very useful and relevant.

por Joel G

6 de mar de 2016

The content is laid out very well and I found a ton of useful take-away points. Thank you to all the faculty members. I particularly enjoyed the assignments - they really make you think. But I found the branding you - audit and insights the best exercise in this program.

I would definitely recommend this to friends and colleagues.

por I F

16 de abr de 2016

the course is very good, but in comparison with the first course with dr Leigh Thompson, the instructor in a little bit monotonus, and the screenplay does not have any illustrations which is needed badly. otherwise the course is very good and informative and a big thanks to the instructor and his respected assistants

por Nicolas H

28 de nov de 2019

Great teachers but I feel it lacks reading parts... on top of videos some written takeway or diagrams would be useful.

The examples were striking, I applaud the decision of the Professors to tell true, even if very sad, compelling stories.

The final assessment was interesting to fill, as was the peer reviews.

por Tom M

12 de mar de 2018

The round table discussion on innovation was interesting. Topics were interesting but on occasion would have appreciated being able to go into more depth. The assignment could use clarification as after multiple readings I still wasn't sure what the format of what was being asked should look like.

por KHALED F A

24 de jun de 2022

The course is good, but this dynamic of needing to be evaluated by others is very bad, because it takes a long time and you are stuck until you are evaluated by someone... and if you repeat, you will have to start being evaluated again.

por Daniele M

27 de dez de 2018

For those who are already graduated in marketing, some of the content is very basic, however, the videos about crisis management were very useful. Thank Northwestern and Coursera for joining all this content together.

por Shashwat P B

23 de jul de 2018

I found this course to be very beneficial. I didn't understand the need for or use of storytelling in my day to day professional life... but I have a much better and broader understanding of how it is used now.