Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,791 classificações
545 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

CC

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, it does help to have some background knowledge in another language but it is doable without any. goes through some fun projects but also some work usable items such as CSV parsing.

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por Yae J P

Dec 17, 2016

Great to learn basic concepts! However, it seemed like there were errors in the last quiz for the first two questions.

por Tsz W K

Oct 16, 2017

Excellent course!

por PATHUM L

Aug 14, 2016

Nice course for practicing programming.

por Bagus F A

Jun 19, 2016

nice course. challenging!!

por Suzanne M G

Aug 13, 2016

Excellent introduction to JAVA.

por Antonio J d S

Jan 18, 2018

very good

por Oyetunji I A

Nov 10, 2016

This is very educating and its so easy to know as it is detailed for beginners.

por 王圳锴

Jul 08, 2018

real impressive course design. simple but remarkable! worth trying! useful homework!

por Eli M D

Dec 27, 2016

Course did a good job of using quizzes to ensure that coding and matched the required learning.

por Maria M

Aug 25, 2016

Very good course for learning java for beginners.

por 王德康

May 26, 2017

great

por Paul H

Feb 13, 2016

Another great selection of topics and problems. I enjoyed this course. Very good balance in terms of concepts and test problems.

por Aadam

Dec 17, 2015

One of the best courses that I have enrolled in. It not only showed me how to program in Java but in any language. Although, I am curretly an Undergraduate student, this was very challenging for me. I learned a lot and enjoyed a lot

por 王杰

Aug 02, 2016

g

por jerin j

Dec 07, 2015

very informative

easy to understand and follow what the course was all about.

por Silman S

Jan 27, 2018

Great course, absolutely; instructors know what they are talking about, and more over offer to students excellent tools to learn, process and apply the concepts covered in this class.

por Mario A T B

Nov 02, 2017

Excellent tool for any professional

por Bryan Y

Oct 01, 2016

I would have preferred a more mainstream compiler, i.e. Eclipse, rather than the provided BlueJ. But, the BlueJ compiler is capable and the lessons taught were appropriate to one with minimal programming background. Not stated, but I would recommend a student in this course have a basic understanding of math, i.e. average, highest in a set, lowest in a set, etc. If you are intimidated by those concepts, you may be challenged in this course.

por Vatsin S

Mar 09, 2017

It is a great place to start learning java

por Al-mesta A

Aug 31, 2017

very good course

por Mahboob E

Mar 02, 2017

First two courses are awesome and really built the sense how to tackle real world problems like software engineer.I have learnt a lot from these two courses and eager to learn something new in upcoming course. I only knew very little about C++ and afraid from coding because i forgot syntax and couldn't built and fit logic correctly but after completing these two courses very good percentage in this specialization i feel comfortable towards any language. This specialization is gateway for other languages for me. It helps me to throw my hesitation in coding.

All teachers are good in delivering concept.Also the assignments and mini projects are really challenging , hence they polish concepts that teacher delivers in lectures.

Further more i really likes the shirts of Dr.Robert. I appreciate coursera and Duke MOOCS teams for organizing this very novice friendly to expert course on Java.

I hope and waiting for next serialization which leads from where this one left.

por Yiran Z

Jun 24, 2017

Great course, walk through several examples and let you work with some real tasks on your own. Learned a lot as a Java beginner.

por Vinicio D S

May 28, 2018

Great Course for intermediate Java!

por chenbx

Oct 02, 2016

good course

por Qing O

Aug 02, 2016

Very useful but a bit challenging course. I used to know nothing about programming by java. As a starter, I chose this course and it helped me efficiently learn java from nothing to have a solid and basic structure of programming. I have enjoyed a lot.