Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,946 classificações
578 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

VM

Oct 16, 2019

This is an Awesome Course . The best thing About this Course is that It has weekly quizzes and Assignments as well as Practice Quizzes for particular Topics which helps in learning it more easily .

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por Joseph S

Jan 10, 2018

Fantastic Course with fun projects and the videos do a great job explaining concepts. The instructors are great!

por Pocham S K

Jul 03, 2018

Great course

por Joao T

Jun 07, 2018

Help me a lot to remind some hold concepts and learn new thing like CSV Files management.

por Yuriy Y

Jun 23, 2018

Was a great experience. I was a complete beginner this course was very good in helping me understand the basics and be able to use the language.

por Daniel H M

Jan 01, 2018

Really good course to learn a bit of Java

por Venu R

May 10, 2018

Explanation is very clear and very useful for beginners.

por William W

Apr 08, 2018

Building your confidence, understanding, and basic skills in Java. A great beginner class!

por Gayatri H

Nov 10, 2015

Great Course !!!

por Bruno

Jun 06, 2017

I love the fact you create interesting programs that read data and then use it to do your exams! I've learned a lot!

por Wentao H

Jan 15, 2017

great!

por kartik s

Dec 21, 2017

Not a beginner friendly course. One Must know basic Java like how to how to import libraries, basic syntax , etc. to proceed. Other than that the course is great. I really enjoyed doing Assignments,Quizzes they are challenging and also introduced some new concepts. They may feel repetitive but will help you properly grasp the concepts. Overall, I really enjoyed the experience.

por karen c c

Jan 19, 2016

great course!! thank all you folks for this opportunity!

por Deleted A

Sep 04, 2016

Really Good Course for Intermediate level

por Abhishek

Dec 02, 2015

Precise and compact course study starting from basics of Java to the parsing of data from files.

Even a beginner can understand the way it has been taught in the course.

por Umar F A

Dec 03, 2016

Got me thinking :)

por Paul H

Feb 13, 2016

Another great selection of topics and problems. I enjoyed this course. Very good balance in terms of concepts and test problems.

por Aadam

Dec 17, 2015

One of the best courses that I have enrolled in. It not only showed me how to program in Java but in any language. Although, I am curretly an Undergraduate student, this was very challenging for me. I learned a lot and enjoyed a lot

por Chao L

Jan 31, 2016

The course is good overall.

However, the final project might be a little difficult for a beginner in Java programming

por Adil A

Oct 09, 2016

It's a very nice course. The exercises selected were fun to work with and quite interesting. The lectures were quite clear and the material was well-elaborated. The assignments are quite interesting and fun to work with.

por Achal G

Jan 15, 2016

Awesome ,interesting and unconventional course to get a hang on java programming...

por Daniel C H

Nov 11, 2015

Excellent course!

por Teshome A

Sep 05, 2016

Interesting starting

por David N

Jan 27, 2017

I did not learn anything new from this course.

por Amir Y

Nov 16, 2015

good point to start.

por Ahmed K

Apr 26, 2017

This was an intresting course full of many things to learn