Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,783 classificações
545 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

CC

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, it does help to have some background knowledge in another language but it is doable without any. goes through some fun projects but also some work usable items such as CSV parsing.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por Parm D

Dec 27, 2018

Had very good learning experience. Brushed up all few java fundamentals.

por Branimir T

Jan 14, 2019

Very very helpful -- thank you!

por Michael R

Jan 15, 2019

ideal for beginners.

por Jit D

Jan 04, 2019

Good material , great instructors, liked the pace. Wish there were more in lecture quizzes

por Rohitash G

Feb 16, 2019

Awesome Teaching a bit more explanation in some topics would be of more help

por Ummer Y N

Feb 07, 2019

Useful and informative course... Instructors are teaching very well... I get a lot of knowledge...

por Demetrius l

Jan 25, 2019

Everything is explained so simple and tests are challenging but completely referenced in the chapter. As long as you pay attention and review anything that you get the first time around. I believe anyone can take this course and get a excellent understanding of programming with Java and Object Oriented programming. Great job guys! I don't think i could have learned Java without you!

por Sruti R

Feb 19, 2019

Great introductory course. I was new to Java before taking this course, I feel much more confident in tackling more in depth topics in Java and object oriented programming in later courses in the specialization.

por Yash V

Feb 24, 2019

Amazing Experience.

por Pei T

Feb 25, 2019

a bit difficult for beginners but worth to try.

por Balaji R

Feb 25, 2019

Interesting and challenging course. Motivated me to re-start coding after a long time!

por ALEKSANDR P

Mar 01, 2019

Great course!

por Frederick O

Mar 24, 2019

I strongly believe that this will help me in my career. I love it

por Лаштабега П А

Mar 27, 2019

Отличный курс!

por Jiarui Q

Mar 29, 2019

Clear, informative.

por Bruce W

Mar 30, 2019

Amazing courses. It is unbelievable I could program so much! Thank Duke University so much.

por MOHANRAJ K

Apr 01, 2019

good cource

por Suparna D

Feb 08, 2019

Excellent course as the Instructors teach building algorithm and then coding it line by line. I highly recommend taking this course as it helps you moving one step ahead in learning Java.

por Guangchen X

Jan 27, 2019

It's very helpful to learn the fundamentals!

por Hozaifa o

Feb 10, 2019

AMAZING COURSE RELLY GOT ME UP AND CODING. LOVE THE CHALLENGING PROBLEMS PRESENTED TO ME

por Aleksandr S L

Feb 11, 2019

Extremely useful! Highly recommend! )

por Willem v S

Feb 01, 2019

Very instructive and nice course!

por Tridip B

Feb 03, 2019

This course is much better than the one taught in my College

por Divine V

Feb 03, 2019

")

por Ruslan S

Apr 03, 2019

Great course, interesting tasks and examples