Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,934 classificações
577 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

CC

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, it does help to have some background knowledge in another language but it is doable without any. goes through some fun projects but also some work usable items such as CSV parsing.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por Divine V

Feb 03, 2019

")

por Willem v S

Feb 01, 2019

Very instructive and nice course!

por Tridip B

Feb 03, 2019

This course is much better than the one taught in my College

por Demetrius l

Jan 25, 2019

Everything is explained so simple and tests are challenging but completely referenced in the chapter. As long as you pay attention and review anything that you get the first time around. I believe anyone can take this course and get a excellent understanding of programming with Java and Object Oriented programming. Great job guys! I don't think i could have learned Java without you!

por Eugeny K

Nov 07, 2018

This course presents some very interesting and challenging tasks. For a newbie like me it takes some time to solve the course assignments.

por kushagra A

Nov 09, 2018

Being new to programming, this course was challenging, but it was well designed course and helped me with reasoning and gaining confidence with handling Methods and Loops and conditionals.

por Ajayi O

Nov 25, 2018

Very Intensive course and well tutored i really recommend this for those who are looking to develop their skills on JAVA it is indeed helpful

por yaya n

Nov 26, 2018

fantastic

por Maxime C

Nov 28, 2018

Great course for beginners

por Manish K T

Nov 12, 2018

Awesome course with very practical oriented assignments.

por pratik k

Jan 05, 2019

best course i have learned online

por Chung E ( C

Jan 06, 2019

I think the professor should consider getting a hair cut.

por Hozaifa o

Feb 10, 2019

AMAZING COURSE RELLY GOT ME UP AND CODING. LOVE THE CHALLENGING PROBLEMS PRESENTED TO ME

por Suparna D

Feb 08, 2019

Excellent course as the Instructors teach building algorithm and then coding it line by line. I highly recommend taking this course as it helps you moving one step ahead in learning Java.

por Sruti R

Feb 19, 2019

Great introductory course. I was new to Java before taking this course, I feel much more confident in tackling more in depth topics in Java and object oriented programming in later courses in the specialization.

por Aleksandr S L

Feb 11, 2019

Extremely useful! Highly recommend! )

por Rohitash G

Feb 16, 2019

Awesome Teaching a bit more explanation in some topics would be of more help

por Ummer Y N

Feb 07, 2019

Useful and informative course... Instructors are teaching very well... I get a lot of knowledge...

por Balaji R

Feb 25, 2019

Interesting and challenging course. Motivated me to re-start coding after a long time!

por Pei T

Feb 25, 2019

a bit difficult for beginners but worth to try.

por Yash V

Feb 24, 2019

Amazing Experience.

por ALEKSANDR P

Mar 01, 2019

Great course!

por Jayawardhanage S M J

Mar 05, 2019

A very appropriate and organized course for Java learning. Highly recommended.

por Ahrar H

Mar 04, 2019

Great way to learn new programming concepts!

por Elias Y

Mar 08, 2019

Great!!