Chevron Left
Voltar para Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software da instituição Universidade Duke

4.6
2,783 classificações
545 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

Melhores avaliações

FA

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

CC

Mar 29, 2018

Great course, it does help to have some background knowledge in another language but it is doable without any. goes through some fun projects but also some work usable items such as CSV parsing.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Programação em Java: solução de problemas com software

por nguyenvanha

Sep 14, 2017

This course is so great, I learn a lot from this course. But the tutor speaks a little bit fast

por Praveen K N

Jan 30, 2018

Loved the examples. Kept me engaged.

por Leenaraj B

Nov 08, 2017

Good for Hands On Coding Experience .

por adan a a

Dec 16, 2017

really challenging, a lot of new concepts. Demands to be serious. great course.

por WANG G

Jun 09, 2018

Thank you Cousera Scholarship to allow me take this course! Wonderful Prof!

por Baharul A

Dec 30, 2017

Awesome course for beginner . Love it really . Think your self and enjoy programming :)

por Eromosei E O

Sep 24, 2017

awesome

por Abhishek t

Sep 17, 2017

Well organized course ,so simple that even non-CS student can understand .

por Jen P

Nov 02, 2016

This course was definitely a step up in difficulty from the previous one, but it's at just the right level. The quality of videos has also increased.

por Sujay P

Jun 22, 2017

The Course is really good but the difficulty of week 2 can be reduced to a little more towards beginner standards.

por Frederico V A

Oct 08, 2017

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

por Leo C

Aug 31, 2017

I already had some programming experience - a semester of C (I can use pointers!) and some web development and I found this course very, very challenging and time consuming but ultimately very rewarding. The problem areas covered are really interesting and it is obvious that a lot of thought and effort has gone into making this course.

I would not recommend this course or specialization to a complete beginner unless they have a lot of spare time and are prepared to go slow and deal with a lot of frustration. There seems to be some excellent courses for complete beginners out there that would be a better place to start one's coding adventure.

por Angel R

Oct 16, 2017

Great course and Specialization.

por Alexey K

Jun 06, 2017

Great course! Thanks!

por Hans E G

Oct 05, 2017

A well taught course, the videos are great, but some assignments take way more time to complete than the 10 minutes assigned to it. Some of the steps in the assignments may be misinterpreted or just aren't specific enough. I found the gray scale assignment to be most enjoyable and fun to write and test.

por Amitesh S B

Jan 07, 2018

Excellent course, I loved the projects at the end of each week. The tasks looked daunting at first, but as I began solving the problems and completing tasks one by one, it did not feel scary. The thing that I loved the most about this course is the satisfaction it provides at the end of the course, I can't praise this course enough. Its the best course on Coursera I have ever taken. Nothing comes close to this.

por Chongjun H

Sep 21, 2017

Nice fundamental level course

por Gityalila K A T

Oct 29, 2017

Very awesome and creative!

por Aaron M

May 01, 2018

Excellent introduction to Java.

A little heads up if you're taking the course:

Answers need to be truncated to x decimal places in quizzes, not rounded. (Instructors please clarify this in all quizzes!)

por Mehmet A U

Dec 28, 2016

Awesome!!!

por BC. K

Jun 23, 2018

Very Good

por GaryTu

Aug 14, 2017

Great course! Got familiar with solving real problems!

por Ronin S

Nov 02, 2017

This was a very informative and well-taught course.

por GHOMO T A

Jan 01, 2018

great course, the way the quiz are made, if you pass surely you've caught something on java.

por Adriana S

Oct 25, 2017

Learned a lot! The time it took me to complete the projects was a lot longer than 10 minutes, but the result was worth it.