Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Calculus da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,850 classificações
869 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Melhores avaliações

AF

8 de abr de 2022

An excellent course, especially if like me you had done some calculus in the past and wanted a refresher. David is an excellent, clear, and attentive tutor. I can't recommend him enough. Many thanks.

CN

13 de nov de 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement\n\nmy will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

Filtrar por:

351 — 375 de 882 Avaliações para o Introduction to Calculus

por Natalija O

4 de abr de 2021

Amazing instructor!!! You can clearly see his passion for calculus and he gives beautiful examples that tie everything together. Loved this course!

por Rajdeep S K

3 de jun de 2020

Hey this is Rajdeep, I really loved it. This course was very good and it's very easy to grasp. I would really suggest everyone to just try it out.

por Hon K W

3 de mar de 2022

A​ Calculus course that is not boring and without blindly memorizing the formulae. The professor might be the best maths teacher I have ever met.

por Muhammad R

2 de ago de 2020

I have completed this course sponsored by my university Riphah International university. So why I have asked to pay 49 dollar to get certificate?

por Aaron A

25 de jul de 2021

T​His is the one of the best course i have ever studied in any platform!! i learned more from this course than from my entire Undergrad program.

por Alexis M

6 de set de 2020

This was an excellent course, you never get tired, it is precise and the work material is always a great help. Thank you so much for everything.

por Diyeddin A

10 de jun de 2020

That was an amazing learning experience, this course made calculus a lot easier and more fun!

Thanks to the amazing instructor sir David Easdown!

por Peter F

7 de ago de 2021

This course is an excellent introduction to Calculus. It is well paced and clearly presented by Professor Easdown. >>> Highly Recommended <<<

por arnav j

9 de out de 2020

This Course has successfully made me fall in love with calculus. I hope professor Easdown does more courses like this

-Arnav Jayswal

10th Grader

por muhammad a

19 de abr de 2022

I is an excellent course . Lecture , reading and test make this course more inteesting . Most of the essential topic in calculus is covered .

por Yoav S

9 de ago de 2020

An excellent instructor, very well-explained examples and operations, and helpful exercises to help throughout the course.

Highly recommended!

por Wong Y W M

16 de fev de 2020

Thanks.

For me, I learnt Calculus ten years ago. This is a very good refreshment course. Best wish it will have advanced calculus in future.

por MELGAREJO E A

23 de jan de 2021

Thank you Professor David Easdown for designing an excellent MOOC.

I admire how he conveys his knowledge and the organization of the course.

por Lydiah B

12 de mai de 2020

Taking the course was the best decision. I was able to brush up on my calculus while learning new concepts in the process. Great videos too!

por Anil G E

12 de abr de 2021

I graduated from Engineering School almost 10 years ago and I took this course for fun. I still learnt new things and I enjoyed the course.

por GAUTAM J

10 de jan de 2021

Important things are covered and explained very nicely. I find this course helpful to me. Thanks The University of Sydney, thanks Coursera.

por Katherine W

18 de jun de 2020

Really enjoyed this course. Professor Easdown is wonderful and answers questions so quickly. I hope he teaches other courses in the future!

por Karen R

9 de abr de 2021

Very much enjoyed the instructional videos by the Professor. He was well-spoken, encouraging, and had great examples. Thank you so much!

por Hi H

16 de ago de 2020

This course helped me understand calculus and the beauty of math. This is a great course for people who want to learn and experience math.

por Abdullah A N

9 de jan de 2022

An excellent course for beginners who didn't have any exposure to calculus and a great refresher for someone who took calculus years ago.

por Vanshika B

16 de jul de 2020

Really good course!!!!I am 15 and still managed to take up this course even though my boards are coming up, the videos are very engaging.

por kwai c

31 de mar de 2020

Excellent. The lecturer is fantastic, articulate and thorough. I learn so much more than in my young college days. Recommend the course!!

por Dmitry S

18 de jan de 2022

One of the best online courses I took. Great presentation, clear explanation, and support through out the course. Thanks a lot, David!!

por Peter J C

3 de jan de 2021

This course is so well put together, I felt like I was getting away with something by taking it. It was enjoyable from start to finish.

por Syed R A S

6 de jul de 2020

INTRODUCTION TO CALCULUS is very interesting field i understand easily calculus problems by this course and also teacher is good talent