Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Calculus da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,705 classificações
821 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Melhores avaliações

OM
26 de Set de 2020

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

CN
13 de Nov de 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement\n\nmy will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

Filtrar por:

226 — 250 de 832 Avaliações para o Introduction to Calculus

por JORGE E M L V

12 de Mar de 2019

Muy bueno este curso donde aprenderás todo lo relacionado con la introducción al cálculo lo recomiendo mucho para aquellos estudiantes que se inician en carreras de Ciencias e Ingeniería y quieren aprender cálculo de variable real

por Rakshita D

24 de Mai de 2020

Great course, helped me build a comprehensive understanding of calculus. Highly recommended if you want to start learning Calculus. The practice quizzes after every topic helped build the concept which was taught in the videos.

por Jade P

9 de Jun de 2021

Great start to learning Calculus. I found the pressure of the classroom intimidating for learning Math. Here, videos that I can rewind and take at my pace, really helped me grasp the concepts. Thanks to the Prof and Coursera

por Richard T

3 de Fev de 2021

I last did calculus 60 years ago and remembered enjoying it. This was a great review of the subject and knocked off a lot of the rust. David did a fantastic job both with his video presentations and with the course notes.

por Sarfuddin A T

14 de Nov de 2020

Well organized course content, extensive exercise and vivid lecture by the Professor has made course a successful online platform of learning. I 'd like attend more courses like this to increase my capacity in teaching.

por Dmitry B

8 de Set de 2021

Assuming a completeness of topics for the introduction to calculus, this is an exemplary course due to the clarity of teaching and holistic integrity of the topics. Thank you, David Easdown from the University of Sydney!

por Basel K

5 de Set de 2020

Great Job, Introduction to Calculus if very important course, Functions and the applications with functions, derivation and integration with this course clear and easy.

I hope to complete to reach to advanced calculus.

por Keyue C

28 de Nov de 2021

This is a comprehensive but accessible introduction. The instructor is very enthusiastic and made me feel relieved when studying difficult math concepts. I love all the animation, which made math easier to understand!

por Juan C R

20 de Out de 2020

This course was phenomenal. I was able to learn calculus in a way I had never experienced before. Thank you to proffesor David and his team, and if you are reading this, I encourage you to take this wonderful course.

por Sergey S

25 de Set de 2019

Awesome instructor and explaining very well! I learned a lot. I wish Prof. David Easdown was teaching other more advanced calculus courses. I would take all the courses he teaches. Thank you very much, Prof. Easdown!

por Ciaran P

18 de Jul de 2020

A very well designed course, topics were thoroughly covered and progressed in manageable (if sometimes tough) chunks. David's pro-activity on the forums was also extremely helpful. A model for how to do a MOOC well.

por Qin

17 de Mai de 2020

Prof David is a really good teacher. He provided vivid and concise course content, which make me insist to finish the course for basic Calculus. Really want to say thank you to him, and wish to see you again!!! ;D

por Xiangjun K

30 de Dez de 2020

This is my first completed online course and I was totally addicted to it, therefore, tool much less time than I anticipated to finish it. Thanks to David, U of Sydney and Coursera for making such a great course!

por Devendra S

3 de Set de 2020

Very interesting and nice course for anyone who wants to learn Calculus. The course has been very thoughtfully designed. The first week is a bit easier, however it keeps on getting head-scratching towards the end.

por Martin H

15 de Jan de 2021

Fantastic. Explanations are clear, pace is sustained but manageable and the course starts from the very basics and builds up to calculus in a very well structured and easy to follow manner. Heartily recommended.

por SOTIRIOS K

15 de Nov de 2020

Introduction to Calculus ? This course is much more than an introduction. In my humble opinion thiw is the essence of Calculus. Dear Professor thank you a lot. By the way great introduction music in every video.

por Mehul K

30 de Jun de 2020

The course is well designed and the contents are beautifully explained by sir David Easdown. It war fun learning the course and I find the course useful for the person who needs to develop basics for calculus.

por K.S.S.UDUPA

16 de Mar de 2019

I found this Professor's gets the attention of audience. Also I learnt many new interesting materials in math. If the students in his class are really interested in learning math, I can say they are very lucky.

por Eda S

4 de Jun de 2020

Great course! Enables learners to learn at their own pace with plenty of support and additional information. Encourages critical thinking and mathematical development. Easy to follow instructions and videos !

por Theodore S M

26 de Ago de 2021

w​ish there was more! (well I suppose there is, but more from this teacher). If anything module 5 was a bit overloaded compared to the other modules, but it was still good. Thanks for teaching me calculus :)

por Abdulelah T

29 de Jul de 2020

VVVVV great course and VVVV great instructor. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about calculus and understand the principles and the underlying ideas of it. Thanks Coursera. Thanks David.

por Andy G

30 de Jun de 2020

What an amazing course. I wish professor Easdown would have another more advanced calculus course. I thoroughly enjoyed this one and it really cleared up so many concepts that I rely on in Computer Science.

por Amit A

22 de Mai de 2020

An excellent course in Calculus. I am glad to have taken this course. Professor David Easdown has made excellent and inspiring content to keep up the interest and motivation and in 5 weeks, I learnt a lot.

por Ricardo D C V

22 de Ago de 2020

If you think are bad on basic math (High school) or you need some practice for the university, it´s perfect. Maybe it goes very fast but if you go at your time, you will remember/learn a lot of knowledge.

por Juan c p m

21 de Jun de 2020

muy buen curso, a pesar de que el ingles no es mi lengua nativa, logré entender todo con claridad, hasta completar todo el curso, invito a todas las personas cuya lengua materna no sea ingles a intentarlo