Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Calculus da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,697 classificações
820 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Melhores avaliações

CN
13 de Nov de 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement\n\nmy will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

OM
26 de Set de 2020

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 830 Avaliações para o Introduction to Calculus

por Zipporah v O

16 de Dez de 2020

Amazing professor who truly cares about the students enrolled. Videos and supplementary exercises are extremely helpful and the extra direction in the discussion forums are great as well. 10/10 course!

por Samrat S

25 de Ago de 2020

Best course so far i had in calculus. Awesome.. Anyone interested in calculus or want to learn first time this is the best course to go for. Hoping to have advance courses in calculus by the prof soon.

por Christopher L

14 de Nov de 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement

my will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

por JIAN Z

6 de Mar de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. Though I learned Calculus during uni more than 20 years ago, this course gave me a lot of insights and I feel really refreshed. Thank you very much professor Easdown.

por Syed S U

19 de Ago de 2020

This is a great course. As the contents are arranged very well and the instructor teaches it very well. Also, the plus point is that after watching every video notes are provided and a exercise.

por João P R R

20 de Jul de 2020

The course is amazing, the teacher is incredible that makes the course be cooler and easier to do it. I enjoyed a lot the experience and certainly will help me to develop my professional career.

por Asim Z

7 de Dez de 2020

I am really very thankful to COUSERA and THE UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY which give me a lot of learning through the course Introduction to CALCULUS and I am also very thankful to my honorable tutor.

por CHUAN W

31 de Jul de 2020

Thank you so much for this course! I really like it. It smoothly take you into the world of calculus without any barrier. All you need for prerequisite is some practice in algebra manipulation.

por José E d S N

4 de Jul de 2020

Um curso lindo para aqueles que estão na universidade ou estudando a disciplina de introdução ao cálculo. Vale a pena, conceitos bem definidos e é o melhor curso de cálculo que já tive acesso.

por Hector I L

27 de Fev de 2021

This is an excellent course that will provide you with the basic reasoning and algorithms, required for Calculus. The course was not too challenging, but was not easy. I highly recommend it!

por Anthony S

4 de Out de 2021

P​rofessor Easdown is an excellent instructor. He has an obvious passion for the subject and teaches with great enthusiasm. His explanations are clear and examples are helpful.

T​hank you!

por An B

10 de Set de 2020

An amazing course with detailed explanation of fundamental techniques in Calculus. I would highly recommend other students trying this course before taking any advanced studies in Calculus.

por Nathan O

18 de Jul de 2021

This is a course that I would definitely recommend for anyone trying to understand the fundamentals of Calculus, It is well taught and is appropriate for all types of mathematics learners.

por Paul F

30 de Abr de 2020

I took this course to brush up as I took calculus 3 many years ago. I am very pleased with the instruction and the course overall although it has been a humbling experience! ;) Thank you!

por Hari T

7 de Jun de 2021

T​he exercises are challenging enough and the materials(note) provided is good for self study. The course is a bit lengthy, I think. The videos tutorials are great. Great way of teaching

por Kevin D

10 de Ago de 2021

I really appreciated some of the new insights hat helped me to further develop my understanding of Calculus and pre-calculus concepts. I recommend taking this course with David Easdown

por Marcin D

8 de Jan de 2021

Fantastic teacher, talks about complicated subjects in interested way and explains evrything clearly. Very well thought out exercises which builds up on the knowledge gathered along.

por HAIBO W

12 de Ago de 2020

This is a fantastic course which teaches me a lot about a new topic-Calculus from beginning (Precalculus) to advanced calculus. Connections between the daily life are well developed.

por Kowshik D

12 de Jul de 2020

I have taken this course to revise my knowledge and to learn in-depth about calculus. This course helped me a lot. The lecture was great and the instructor is very friendly. Thanks!

por PRAKASH Y

7 de Jul de 2020

very informative and very conceptual course. Thanku very much to coursera and University of Sydney for providing this opportunity.Thanku very much or gratitude to course instructor.

por Basant C

24 de Jun de 2020

Very interesting and innovative ideas of calculus have been taught. Really very good platform to learn calculus. All the topics are explained in very easy way. Thanks team Coursera.

por Nihar M K

25 de Mai de 2021

This is an excellent course. From this course I learned a lots of concepts and formulas. This course has been very effective in enhancing my knowledge and creating my good profile.

por IVAN F

9 de Mar de 2021

An excellent course, perfect for those who wish not only to employ calculus, but also to truly grasp its most fundamental notions, indeed most often by the use of common intuition.

por Deleted A

13 de Abr de 2020

Probably, one of the best calculus course that sparked my interest in mathematics. Professor Easdown did a great job of explaining it, and, the problems were never easy! Thank you!

por Tsan-Chi Y

30 de Mar de 2020

This course teaches students from very fundamental skills to harder concepts in calculus. The videos are clear, and the teacher is patient. I feel sooo great after completing them!