Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Calculus da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,865 classificações
874 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Melhores avaliações

OM

26 de set de 2020

I have completed quite a few courses on Coursera. This is by far the best instructor. I really hope David is going to do teach another Coursera course soon - I will sign up regardless of the content!

CN

13 de nov de 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement\n\nmy will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de 886 Avaliações para o Introduction to Calculus

por Kowshik D

12 de jul de 2020

I have taken this course to revise my knowledge and to learn in-depth about calculus. This course helped me a lot. The lecture was great and the instructor is very friendly. Thanks!

por PRAKASH Y

7 de jul de 2020

very informative and very conceptual course. Thanku very much to coursera and University of Sydney for providing this opportunity.Thanku very much or gratitude to course instructor.

por Basant C

24 de jun de 2020

Very interesting and innovative ideas of calculus have been taught. Really very good platform to learn calculus. All the topics are explained in very easy way. Thanks team Coursera.

por Nihar M K

25 de mai de 2021

This is an excellent course. From this course I learned a lots of concepts and formulas. This course has been very effective in enhancing my knowledge and creating my good profile.

por IVAN F

9 de mar de 2021

An excellent course, perfect for those who wish not only to employ calculus, but also to truly grasp its most fundamental notions, indeed most often by the use of common intuition.

por Deleted A

13 de abr de 2020

Probably, one of the best calculus course that sparked my interest in mathematics. Professor Easdown did a great job of explaining it, and, the problems were never easy! Thank you!

por Tsan-Chi Y

30 de mar de 2020

This course teaches students from very fundamental skills to harder concepts in calculus. The videos are clear, and the teacher is patient. I feel sooo great after completing them!

por Susan V

19 de fev de 2021

Excellent organizatiion and progression of ideas and skills. Best mathematics teacher I have ever been taught by. Especially enjoyed relating of ideas to history of mathematics.

por Daniel H

11 de dez de 2020

Very helpful course! Difficult, I needed to use additional online sources for weeks 4 and 5, but this class provided a good guideline for working through various calculus topics.

por Mohammed A

4 de nov de 2020

Very informative lectures that build mathematical intuition and robust ground to move on to higher mathematics, I am really grateful for this course and its amazing instructor

por 叶晓熠

25 de mai de 2022

I​ shall pay my great gratitude to Mr.Easdown, who lead me into the door of math, and who made me feel math is not such a torture for the first time across my short lifetime.

por Box H

3 de jul de 2020

The course is well-organized and easy-to-follow. When I completed the course, I not only felt as though I had learned but also believed that it was time well spent. Thanks.

por Name N

13 de mar de 2021

It was difficult at times. Took more than 5 weeks but glad that I persevered. Excellent course definitely recommend it if you have the commitment and passion for mathematics

por Lawrence K

6 de mai de 2020

David Easdown is a great teacher! Fantastic presentation and excellent communication made this once daunting subject approachable! Hope to see more like this in the future.

por subbu k

11 de jan de 2022

absolutely loved the course , thank you prof. David and coursera for creating such a great course course. finally love you prof David, waiting for another course from you.

por AGRES, K J S

1 de out de 2021

It is indeed a very helpful course for refresher, reviewer, and starters. This definitely boosted my chances in being a successful person with respect to my chosen career.

por Valter S

17 de fev de 2020

Excellent course, with so much easy explained information. This will help me to remember all the Calculus basis. Congratulations to Sidney University and to the professor.

por Rimsha S

8 de abr de 2020

This was the awesome course not only for the beginners but also for the ones who have higher degrees but scares to read calculus. Interesting course with great lectures.

por José B

30 de nov de 2019

Clases en vídeo muy claras con notas de cada clase que resumen lo enseñado en las mismas. Lo recomiendo para aquellos que quieran recordar conceptos básicos del cálculo.

por Elizabeth R

5 de jan de 2021

Really engaging teaching and helpful responses on the forums.

Would definitely recommend for anyone wishing to consolidate their knowledge of Calculus and Pre-Calculus.

por Beini L

13 de out de 2020

Thank you Professor Easdown for providing such an amazing course! You taught with a great and slow pace so I can fully understand everything. Again, thank you so much!

por Declan R

15 de ago de 2020

David Easdown is great. He clearly loves what he does and it comes through in his teaching. A worthwhile endeavor for those interested in the fundamentals of calculus.

por Palmer B D L

4 de jun de 2020

Thanks a lot Professor David Easdown for the wonderful lectures. The videos were engaging and full of knowledge and the exams were challenging. Keep it up!!! Salute!!!

por Daria

28 de abr de 2020

Good course with lots of exercises. simple and effective explanations, also a music is classy, as well as presentation - the look of professor makes me calm and

por Brandon W

20 de fev de 2022

I really enjoyed the course. It was a great overview with clear video lectures, very good notes and relevant/challening quiz questions that reinforce the content.