Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Calculus

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Calculus da instituição Universidade de Sydney

4.8
estrelas
2,859 classificações
871 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The focus and themes of the Introduction to Calculus course address the most important foundations for applications of mathematics in science, engineering and commerce. The course emphasises the key ideas and historical motivation for calculus, while at the same time striking a balance between theory and application, leading to a mastery of key threshold concepts in foundational mathematics. Students taking Introduction to Calculus will: • gain familiarity with key ideas of precalculus, including the manipulation of equations and elementary functions (first two weeks), • develop fluency with the preliminary methodology of tangents and limits, and the definition of a derivative (third week), • develop and practice methods of differential calculus with applications (fourth week), • develop and practice methods of the integral calculus (fifth week)....

Melhores avaliações

AF

8 de abr de 2022

An excellent course, especially if like me you had done some calculus in the past and wanted a refresher. David is an excellent, clear, and attentive tutor. I can't recommend him enough. Many thanks.

CN

13 de nov de 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement\n\nmy will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de 883 Avaliações para o Introduction to Calculus

por Ricardo D C V

22 de ago de 2020

If you think are bad on basic math (High school) or you need some practice for the university, it´s perfect. Maybe it goes very fast but if you go at your time, you will remember/learn a lot of knowledge.

por Juan c p m

21 de jun de 2020

muy buen curso, a pesar de que el ingles no es mi lengua nativa, logré entender todo con claridad, hasta completar todo el curso, invito a todas las personas cuya lengua materna no sea ingles a intentarlo

por Rhitansu G

15 de jul de 2019

I pursued this course out of pure academic interest. Though I took time to finish it, I loved it. All credit goes to Mr. David Easdown and Coursera for compiling and teaching the subject so beautifully.

por Zipporah v O

16 de dez de 2020

Amazing professor who truly cares about the students enrolled. Videos and supplementary exercises are extremely helpful and the extra direction in the discussion forums are great as well. 10/10 course!

por Samrat S

25 de ago de 2020

Best course so far i had in calculus. Awesome.. Anyone interested in calculus or want to learn first time this is the best course to go for. Hoping to have advance courses in calculus by the prof soon.

por Christopher L N

14 de nov de 2021

thanks coursera and Professor David Easdown for suitable instruction and friendly methodology after calculus which course to carry in advancement

my will is to undergoes with chemistry engineering

por JIAN Z

6 de mar de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. Though I learned Calculus during uni more than 20 years ago, this course gave me a lot of insights and I feel really refreshed. Thank you very much professor Easdown.

por Syed S U

19 de ago de 2020

This is a great course. As the contents are arranged very well and the instructor teaches it very well. Also, the plus point is that after watching every video notes are provided and a exercise.

por João P R R

20 de jul de 2020

The course is amazing, the teacher is incredible that makes the course be cooler and easier to do it. I enjoyed a lot the experience and certainly will help me to develop my professional career.

por Asim Z

7 de dez de 2020

I am really very thankful to COUSERA and THE UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY which give me a lot of learning through the course Introduction to CALCULUS and I am also very thankful to my honorable tutor.

por CHUAN W

31 de jul de 2020

Thank you so much for this course! I really like it. It smoothly take you into the world of calculus without any barrier. All you need for prerequisite is some practice in algebra manipulation.

por José E d S N

4 de jul de 2020

Um curso lindo para aqueles que estão na universidade ou estudando a disciplina de introdução ao cálculo. Vale a pena, conceitos bem definidos e é o melhor curso de cálculo que já tive acesso.

por Hector I L

27 de fev de 2021

This is an excellent course that will provide you with the basic reasoning and algorithms, required for Calculus. The course was not too challenging, but was not easy. I highly recommend it!

por Anthony S

4 de out de 2021

P​rofessor Easdown is an excellent instructor. He has an obvious passion for the subject and teaches with great enthusiasm. His explanations are clear and examples are helpful.

T​hank you!

por An B

10 de set de 2020

An amazing course with detailed explanation of fundamental techniques in Calculus. I would highly recommend other students trying this course before taking any advanced studies in Calculus.

por Nathan O

18 de jul de 2021

This is a course that I would definitely recommend for anyone trying to understand the fundamentals of Calculus, It is well taught and is appropriate for all types of mathematics learners.

por Murat E G

24 de jan de 2022

Excellent course! Prof Easdown makes the material very interesting with real world examples and historical context. I think you will love this course even if math is not your fav subject.

por Paul F

30 de abr de 2020

I took this course to brush up as I took calculus 3 many years ago. I am very pleased with the instruction and the course overall although it has been a humbling experience! ;) Thank you!

por Hari T

7 de jun de 2021

T​he exercises are challenging enough and the materials(note) provided is good for self study. The course is a bit lengthy, I think. The videos tutorials are great. Great way of teaching

por Kevin D

10 de ago de 2021

I really appreciated some of the new insights hat helped me to further develop my understanding of Calculus and pre-calculus concepts. I recommend taking this course with David Easdown

por Maria R R G

26 de mar de 2022

I really enjoyed this course. The material that comes with each video has its topics well defined, the examples are clear and the writing is clear and concise. Thank you for sharing.

por Marcin D

8 de jan de 2021

Fantastic teacher, talks about complicated subjects in interested way and explains evrything clearly. Very well thought out exercises which builds up on the knowledge gathered along.

por HAIBO W

12 de ago de 2020

This is a fantastic course which teaches me a lot about a new topic-Calculus from beginning (Precalculus) to advanced calculus. Connections between the daily life are well developed.

por Kowshik D

12 de jul de 2020

I have taken this course to revise my knowledge and to learn in-depth about calculus. This course helped me a lot. The lecture was great and the instructor is very friendly. Thanks!

por PRAKASH Y

7 de jul de 2020

very informative and very conceptual course. Thanku very much to coursera and University of Sydney for providing this opportunity.Thanku very much or gratitude to course instructor.