Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
1,959 classificações
303 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

por annet k

Dec 05, 2017

I like that all concepts are explained with relevant examples. It was easy for me to grasp the content.

por Juan P P S

Jan 27, 2016

Excellent course for someone who has little background on biology and genomics. Keep the great work!

por Patrick A

Feb 19, 2017

Excellent introduction to the topic. High quality instructional videos. Mobile app works very well.

por Bilal M

Aug 12, 2019

Awesome Course to warm up before diving into the detailed courses related to genomic technologies.

por Angela A H P

Nov 25, 2018

It was difficult, especially towards the end. But I dig it! And will keep pushing forward! Thanks!

por María E P R

Feb 10, 2017

This course was a great introduction to the world of the science and genetic, I'll recommend 100%

por Flores A

Oct 27, 2016

Great introduction to the topic of Genomics. Wonderful concised and easy to understand lectures.

por Ameya S G

Jun 17, 2016

Quite Informative. The course gave me a good background of Statistics as I am new to the field.

por Shivani S D N K S

Jun 26, 2017

Simple yet informative. I'll take it again or a similar one by John Hopkins if I get a chance.

por Geoffrey K

Jul 10, 2018

Very clear lectures from experts in the field. A great introduction to online study with JHU.

por Kosisochukwu O

Sep 24, 2018

Great Course, Great Tutors!. Helped me get a lot more familiar and comfortable with genomics

por Melania F

Jun 21, 2018

Really enjoyed it. It is a good introduction to what will come next with the next courses.

por Morgan M

Jun 27, 2016

Good introduction at an appropriate pace for people not overly familiar with the material.

por 许宏展

Apr 13, 2016

I think it is amazing! Let me know a lot of principles in the genomic data analysis.

por nutthan n

Sep 24, 2019

I got many new idea with this course. The introduction to the statistic is amazing.

por Pete C

Sep 18, 2018

Very well put together. As an overview course, it left me wanting to dive deeper.

por Irene d T

Apr 17, 2017

Good starting point to get familiar with some of the jargon, methods and problems.

por Ashok K D

Nov 20, 2019

This course have wealth of knowledge, must take course for Genomic Data Scientist

por Aviral B

Jan 07, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and look forward to complete the specialization

por Kyu S P

Sep 21, 2016

It was pleasure to take the course provided by outstanding scholar in the field.

por TeriLynn S

Jun 30, 2018

It goes into great detail to prepare one for study and competency in the field.

por Tianming W

Nov 22, 2019

Get to know useful knowledge even as a senior biologist working with seq data.

por Deepali R

Jun 01, 2018

It was a simple and nice course. very useful for me to brush up my knowledge

por Samuel L

Jun 12, 2016

Clear, easy to follow introduction to cell and molecular bio. and genetics.

por Vernon M

Sep 28, 2019

This course provides great insight into the vast field of bioinformatics.