Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,820 classificações
287 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

por Logan B

Feb 23, 2018

This is a great course that covers a lot of ground very quickly, including an overview of the central dogma of biology, mitosis and meiosis, and basic concepts in computer science and statistics. The lessons are clear, understandable, move at a good pace, and are full of practical examples applying concepts to actual problems in genomic data science. This class was a great starting point for the specialization and I highly recommend it.

por Manasi l

Mar 02, 2018

the math part was a bit hard but i loved the course!! it was really helpful and i could understand it even though i am a high school student

por Marwa H

Mar 12, 2018

it was a great introduction, covering many aspects

por Chris F

Dec 08, 2017

Good intro

por 杜明宇

Aug 06, 2017

PERFECT!

por Elizabeth L R

Feb 15, 2018

This course was a good introduction to this subject.

por Vishnu V

Sep 26, 2016

Awesome course.

por Fangzhou C

Mar 12, 2017

great

por Lucas V

Jul 14, 2017

Everything was OK. Glad I took this course.

por Aviral B

Jan 07, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and look forward to complete the specialization

por Carolina A

Jun 10, 2017

Good revision material. Since it is introductory it was really easy but it is good idea to refresh the concepts.

por J'aime M

Nov 27, 2016

I have significant background in this material. I enjoyed the presentation style and felt the quizzes and assignment were well matched to the material.

por Amin

Jul 06, 2017

Excellent

por Ziying K

Jan 16, 2018

good!

por Hsiao-Chi L

Aug 06, 2017

Nice module!!! I've learnt a lot!!

I love the instructors so much, they not only taught us the knowledge clearly but explained them in plain English.

Thanks!

por Mehul B

Dec 23, 2016

Good introductory course.

por msttsm

Mar 23, 2017

It's a such useful and informative course!

por Rithvik S V

May 29, 2017

Great introduction. Can't wait to move on

por Rida Z

May 27, 2018

This is my first online course I ever took. I did not know much about importance of online courses before this course but while taking this course I was only wishing that if only I had known these things before while I was doing my masters research, it would have been a great help. Still, I am glad that I am able to know these things now. Thanks to the creators of this course.

por Cody G

Oct 08, 2017

This is a great introduction to the world of bioinformatics.

por Jean-Claude R

Mar 24, 2016

Excellent pedagogy, very clear. Especially for non-biologists

por Guillermo F B

Sep 24, 2016

Great introductory course!

por Atilio S C

May 07, 2017

Muito bom!

por David h

Apr 14, 2016

This is a really strong and conceptually stimulating overview.

por Juan P P S

Jan 27, 2016

Excellent course for someone who has little background on biology and genomics. Keep the great work!