Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,830 classificações
289 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

por Seram A S

Dec 04, 2018

Truly, a wonderful introduction to an interesting course. Got difficulties somewhere especially in the final project article. Will definitely complete the entire specialization. Thanks you to the amazing faculties.

por Carlos H L d M

Dec 25, 2018

Amazing

por Poonam T

Dec 09, 2018

very informative course...

por yuanchun.wang3@gmail.com

Nov 27, 2018

good class, learn a lot!

por Ivan S

Jul 11, 2018

Excellent content, very helpful indeed

por Hsiao-Chi L

Aug 06, 2017

Nice module!!! I've learnt a lot!!

I love the instructors so much, they not only taught us the knowledge clearly but explained them in plain English.

Thanks!

por Tatiana E Z

Jun 04, 2018

-

por Anasuya D

Feb 12, 2018

A good introductory course which lays a sound foundation for genome biology as well as genomic data analysis.

por Alishum O A

Nov 09, 2017

Very valid content. Thankyou

por Andreea N

Oct 10, 2017

Excellent overview. Goes by quickly. Engaging. Thoughtful quizzes.

por Ryan M

Sep 28, 2017

Great intro to biotech even for CS/Math people!

por Manuel C

May 19, 2018

Lets talk about real life BIG DATA. Ja.

por J'aime M

Nov 27, 2016

I have significant background in this material. I enjoyed the presentation style and felt the quizzes and assignment were well matched to the material.

por Morgan M

Jun 27, 2016

Good introduction at an appropriate pace for people not overly familiar with the material.

por Mehul B

Dec 23, 2016

Good introductory course.

por Ritaisabel V

Sep 04, 2017

exelente!!!

por Timothy S

Jul 24, 2017

A solid introduction for a complex field.

por Miranda D

Jun 29, 2017

Explains genomic technologies and important statistical tools needed to effectively start more in depth study. Highly recommend especially if you are already familiar with biology and/or computer science but want to specialize in genomics.

por Ashish K

Jul 18, 2017

well taught!

por Patrick A

Feb 19, 2017

Excellent introduction to the topic. High quality instructional videos. Mobile app works very well.

por Opeyemi U L

May 30, 2017

The course is simplified, well informative and educative

por Baskar V

Mar 14, 2017

Course is very interesting to pool knowledge.

por Melania F

Jun 21, 2018

Really enjoyed it. It is a good introduction to what will come next with the next courses.

por annet k

Dec 05, 2017

I like that all concepts are explained with relevant examples. It was easy for me to grasp the content.

por Emese B

May 16, 2016

I enjoyed the course.