Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,823 classificações
287 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

por 杜明宇

Aug 06, 2017

PERFECT!

por Elizabeth L R

Feb 15, 2018

This course was a good introduction to this subject.

por Geoffrey K

Jul 10, 2018

Very clear lectures from experts in the field. A great introduction to online study with JHU.

por Pete C

Sep 18, 2018

Very well put together. As an overview course, it left me wanting to dive deeper.

por pranusha r m

Sep 21, 2018

Very informative course to revise the important concepts of molecular biology and sequencing technologies

por Kosisochukwu O

Sep 24, 2018

Great Course, Great Tutors!. Helped me get a lot more familiar and comfortable with genomics

por Manuel G F

Aug 05, 2018

A nice overview of all the subfields that make up bioinformatics.

por PHILIP O

Aug 13, 2018

good

por Ian W

Aug 29, 2018

Nice introduction !

por kayod F

Nov 01, 2018

Brilliantly put together with conversational language thus making it very easy to follow all the videos. The instructors are experts in the field thus were able to make the course very simple, yet with good depth!

por Ebenezer R H P I

Nov 07, 2018

Very nice and concise intro to genomics.

por MUTHURAM

Nov 10, 2018

GOOD

por Serimbetov Z

Nov 20, 2018

Very good introduction to the field of computational genomics. Good overview of how biology, computation and statistics are intertwined to study genome.

por Laban B

Nov 21, 2018

nice

por Angela A H P

Nov 25, 2018

It was difficult, especially towards the end. But I dig it! And will keep pushing forward! Thanks!

por Emmanuel B S T

Sep 29, 2018

Great introductory course about genomic technologies.

por Mehwish

Aug 19, 2018

this was good course. Its really appreciating that you are teaching students sitting at home and learning online. this course was also good but i feel difficulty in learning 4th week course. Especially calculating p value and plotting data . I think that should be more precisely and should be describe with more examples. Thank you so much for this course and for increasing my knowledge.

por Oduneye A K

Sep 17, 2018

Great introduction.

por HAMMAD U R B

Nov 29, 2018

Increased my curiosity to learn more about genomic data science

por Dustin

May 09, 2019

A nice introduction and the project is good for the beginners like me to start off the genomic tech readings.

por Aditi B

Apr 29, 2019

It was highly informative, engaging and as this is a field that I wish to pursue in the future, it was a treat for me. Thank you.

por Omar R

May 01, 2019

As a clinical scientist, the course gives you a taste of the field in a way that you have not thought of before. The final project was a bit challenging and daunting!

Overall, the professors presented the material in a way that is easy to understand and follow up with.

por Katherine W

Jul 14, 2019

This class was very helpful in introducing me to genomics, and it is definitely a career path I would choose.

por Sherif M

Aug 08, 2019

Excellent introduction

por sandeep K

Aug 11, 2019

This course briefs the basics required to understand the role of genomics and importance of statistics in big data analysis. I appreciate the efforts done by instructor to teach this tough course in easy way with good examples.