Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
1,970 classificações
304 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

por Hao H

Mar 03, 2017

simple but important descriptions about genomic data science.

por jesus b S

May 03, 2018

Buen curso introductorio a las nuevas tecnologias genomicas.

por Piyush P

Dec 05, 2016

Exceelent course for any beginners in Bioinformatics.

por Valdir B J

Feb 17, 2018

A very basic and general introduction to the subject

por Michael S

Oct 02, 2016

Good intro for a non-biology person like myself

por Krupal J

Oct 19, 2017

It is very nice course to learn new things.

por Ankit N

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent start to the bigger concept.

por Bethany S

Jan 26, 2020

Good intro to genomic data science

por Charl W K

Feb 10, 2016

Comprehensive cover of the basics.

por Dmitry S

Apr 11, 2016

nice! Stats review particularly

por Luis O C L

Oct 04, 2017

Basic but really necessary

por 王宪赓

Dec 11, 2016

Great introductory course!

por Theodoulakis C

Aug 31, 2019

Good introductory course

por Sathya P

Oct 19, 2017

Very nice basic course

por Hendy Z

Dec 11, 2016

a great way to start.

por Andrea S

May 16, 2018

a great introduction

por Ricardo J P M R

Aug 12, 2016

Good Introduction!!!

por Paddy M

Mar 10, 2018

Great Introduction.

por Rana M A

Jan 23, 2017

Good for debutants

por Weidong X

Jul 30, 2016

good course.

por hzl

Jan 13, 2017

good course

por Dylan B

Oct 11, 2017

Basic introduction. I have a biology background so for me this was easy. But for a non-biologist I imagine this may difficult to understand. From a non-biologist point of view I imagine the lecturers can spend more time explaining the biology of the cell and genome replication in a lot more detail. This can be handy understanding why we get certain mutations and why some mutations are more interesting than others (e.g. why are most variants (SNPs) found outside coding regions?).

por Saaket V

Jan 02, 2018

A good introduction to Genomic Technologies. Positives: Concise, to the point quizzes, at times funny alternatives answers. The instructor was world class. Could have included few examples of technologies and software being used for sequencing. Trends and what to expect in next five years. Linking to the applications like Precision medicine, Companion Diagnostics, and Personalized medicine would have further improved the delivery of the course.

por ELISA W

Apr 11, 2018

This course included a lot of background information which most I already had. The lecturers were engaging, however, spoke quickly. Luckily I could rewind. Some concepts were inadequately glossed over, but then tested on. Since, as I said, I already had background I could still successfully answer the quiz questions. But I could see how someone who is taking this without prior knowledge would have more difficulty.

por Jessica G

Apr 05, 2018

While I wasn't expecting heavy material for an intro course, this course did not reach even a 101 level in my opinion. Take this course if you have never heard of biology or computer science or statistics but avoid if you know even a little about these subjects. Sometimes the quiz questions asked about details not covered in videos/papers, which was pointless and frustrating.