Chevron Left
Voltar para Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,821 classificações
287 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course introduces you to the basic biology of modern genomics and the experimental tools that we use to measure it. We'll introduce the Central Dogma of Molecular Biology and cover how next-generation sequencing can be used to measure DNA, RNA, and epigenetic patterns. You'll also get an introduction to the key concepts in computing and data science that you'll need to understand how data from next-generation sequencing experiments are generated and analyzed. This is the first course in the Genomic Data Science Specialization....

Melhores avaliações

KK

Nov 21, 2017

Relatively nice introduction course, contents are maybe rather limited, yet as an instructive course, it does provide a clear overview which correlates well with the required answers for the quizzes!

GH

Oct 06, 2019

This course provides a gentle introduction to the concepts and terminology associated with genomics. As someone who never took a biology course in high school or university, this course is perfect.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introdução à Tecnologia Genômica

por Michael J M

May 11, 2016

A good introduction to the topics and concepts in the field of genomic data science in general as well as the other courses in this specialisation.

I did this course close to the last (6th) being a professional in the Bioscience field for some time and so the first three 'weeks' I pretty much did in a couple of hours with close to full marks (not a boast but a statement: this course will give you the overview I accumulated in the real world; there is nothing esoteric or missing from this course).

The final assessment I found a little quirky compared to the other courses I'd done being a comprehension style 'read a research paper + answer questions' rather than a 'enter the number of X given conditions Y applied to dataset Z' as many of the other course use. Still, celebrate diversity and all that...also I can't think of a better assessment for this entry level / background course.

por 王宪赓

Dec 11, 2016

Great introductory course!

por Robert K

Aug 31, 2016

Good introduction to genomic technologies, could cover more information... but it is an introduction.

por Jennifer D

Nov 21, 2016

Informative. Nice, low commitment class to provide some background to genomic technologies.

por Sathya P

Oct 19, 2017

Very nice basic course

por Thodoris S

Nov 12, 2017

Nice introductory course for those who are new to the interdisciplinary field of bioinformatics. However, experienced users could also skip this course and go straight to the next ones.

por Abdur R A

Jun 25, 2017

Awesome. Great course to start your journey in bioinformatics

por Alan A

Jan 21, 2017

I'm fascinated by bioinformatics and genomics, which is why I took this course. I gave the course four stars instead of 5 because I think the flow of the lectures could have been better. When watching lectures, I often found myself jumping around in my notebook to write something down. Other than that, the course was an excellent introduction.

por Makragić A

Nov 03, 2016

The course is a good introduction into genomic data science, I disliked last week because teacher gave too many unnecessary information. But overall it is great course for Computer Scientists especially.

por Jose G

Mar 02, 2016

Great introductory overview. I particularly enjoyed the summary of the human genome project.

por abdelazeem a e

Feb 22, 2016

it is very good but needs some more explanation and supportive materials other than videos to get more knowledge

por Charl W K

Feb 10, 2016

Comprehensive cover of the basics.

por Hao H

Mar 03, 2017

simple but important descriptions about genomic data science.

por Jacob A

Dec 09, 2016

Its called an introduction to genomic technologies and that is basically what it is.

por Krupal J

Oct 19, 2017

It is very nice course to learn new things.

por Qianhao L

Apr 25, 2018

Time of each video is limited, so lots of content are just mentioned without going deeper. Just a introductory course.

por Sabrina S

Nov 27, 2016

The entire course took me about 8 hours to complete. The videos are on average around 10 minutes long. The first two weeks of the course were very introductory and had they stayed that way I would have been disappointed (however they were focused on my specialization). Week 3 and 4 made it worth it for me and were very helpful (computing technology and statistics). I thought the course project could have been better. I didn't feel it was a strong overview of what I learned about the course. Either way, I'm glad I went through the entire thing.

por Dmitry S

Apr 11, 2016

nice! Stats review particularly

por Hendy Z

Dec 11, 2016

a great way to start.

por Himal S

Feb 24, 2017

It is very useful who are interested in Genomics and overall computational biology.

por BHARGAVA R M

Apr 29, 2016

Though the content is introductory and general concepts, it could have been done in a slower pace and a little bit more detail.

por Jen M

Jul 10, 2017

Overall a good intro course. Molecular biology basics were covered so quickly and with terms and concepts pulled almost out of thin air, anyone without a pretty substantial background would probably be lost fairly quickly. And those of us with a genetics background fairly bored until we got to the later weeks. Still as a course designed to get everyone on the same page for the rest of the Specialization, I feel ready for the next course.

por Gareth H

Jun 25, 2017

This course lays out the foundation for the rest of the Specialization. The course feels a little light on content but the concepts it does cover are well described.

por jesus b S

May 03, 2018

Buen curso introductorio a las nuevas tecnologias genomicas.

por Ricardo J P M R

Aug 12, 2016

Good Introduction!!!