Chevron Left
Voltar para Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
749 classificações
255 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Melhores avaliações

NB

Nov 07, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

Oct 13, 2017

This is a must to do course for parents to be, parents and teachers. We need to build physically and mentally strong kids in future for this we need to adapt to these simple steps as per this course.

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

por Chiara C

Jun 28, 2019

Excellent!

por Ivonne C L

Jun 29, 2019

Great!!!! I love the professor style and his experience!

por Duyen N

Jun 30, 2019

I love the lession. Very useful

por Andrea a p

Jul 23, 2019

muy buen curso, muestra casos de estudio y ayuda a comprender la mente de los niños y como lograr en ellos comportamientos deseados y buenos para ellos.

por María R A C

Jul 26, 2019

Fantastic course! Very clear and easy to put on practice!

por Brett G

Jul 28, 2019

This is a great course. It starts off and seems kind of home cooked with simple graphics and Professor Kazdin a fine gentleman who reminds me of my father. The ideas at first appear as if nothing new but we soon learn that how we implement the ideas is crucial and we are shown clearly how to do this. There is enough detail to show where we might have gone wrong in the past and explanation about why common default setting toward nagging, punishment, criticism don"t work. As I went through the course I appreciated more and more the depth of the professors knowledge and I also enjoyed reading the supplementary material.

por Shayhak T

Jul 29, 2019

It is based on research findings, easily explained and well delivered.

por Flora W

Jun 01, 2019

More case studies and assignments where we write out solutions would be more helpful for reinforcing what we learned in class. Awesome teacher and very helpful content for a first-time parent.

por Pooja S

Jun 01, 2019

Wonderful learning experience

por Gregor V

May 18, 2019

Yale Professor is fantastic. ABC system sounds amazing. I am not yet a parent but looking forward to it in the (hopefully) very near future. Thank you all for this amazing opportunity to learn.

por ana c

May 17, 2019

Excelente! magnificas herramientas para trabajar con los niños y adolescentes.

por Olga B L

May 17, 2019

This a fantastic course for parent. It's a total miracle - if you follow instructions, the child behaves. Just like that.

por Anastasiya P

May 21, 2019

I took a course because my 4 years old nephew have regular tantrums and he is not listening to his parents. Being a new parent I was suddenly overwhelmed about handling such a behaviour. Although my baby is only 7 months old, the thought of her being that difficult was scaring me. After taking the course I felt much more confident looking in the future, I have a tools now and I dont feel helpless anymore. I also started to use some of the tools with my nephew and they work magic. The nephew always been very loud and screaming around my baby which scared her. Now everytime we visit them or they come to our house I prompted the behaviour by asking him nicely with a soft tone not scream around the baby. I was surprised how far the prompt can go. It is not perfect yet but it is much better and I feel confident it can get even better.

por ZHANG L

Jun 05, 2019

This is my first online course that I never take before. As a 4 years old chid's mother, I was gain a lot from this Course, will keep working hard to learn the rest of them. Hope I can complete well and get the certificate finally.

por SEDA H A

May 23, 2019

Every parent should learn and have this course. Thank you.

por Deleted A

Aug 08, 2019

I really loved the program and the way it was conducted, was so smooth and tension free. I loved the way assignment questions were framed it was so much to the point also the evaluation process to review my peers work. The program was very well organised and also informative.

por Anne-Laure M

Aug 19, 2019

very clear, concise techniques to be used. will be recommending it to parents

por Ma. F C Y

Aug 20, 2019

Extremely relevant techniques not only for parents but also for teachers and anyone who deals with people -- which means Everyone. Simple, concise and well-organized content that is easy to follow. A professor who is an expert in the field -- so you cannot really ask for a better one.

Actually, I am more of a "starter" on Coursera, which means I start many courses but finish only one or two; and this is the second course I devoured!

por Joody M A

Aug 21, 2019

thank you very much

por Bugra S

Aug 23, 2019

Dr.Kazdin is a great, charming teacher.

por 张瑞

Aug 25, 2019

So many important and valuable methods in this course.

por maliha n

Aug 26, 2019

Excellent course, should be compulsory education for all parents. The benefit as with all education, however, is with the implementation of the knowledge and practice of the skills. Thank you for the lessons, would highly recommend!

por Kiran T

Aug 28, 2019

Presenting in an amazing manner by Dr. Kazdin. He has addressed many childhood concerns and how to approach them in a more effective manner. The tools shared by Dr. Kazdin are practical and doable. I tried it with my daughters and shared it with the parents that I work with. It worked nicely.

por Virginia K

Jul 01, 2019

Thank you for this course

Very easy to follow and well explained. I'm using the knowledge acquired in this course to raise my 5 year old boy. I'm forever grateful. I have seen much difference from then.

por pengfanniu

Jul 05, 2019

很实用的干货,有理论基础也有实践验证,点赞!