Chevron Left
Voltar para Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
748 classificações
255 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Melhores avaliações

NB

Nov 07, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

Oct 13, 2017

This is a must to do course for parents to be, parents and teachers. We need to build physically and mentally strong kids in future for this we need to adapt to these simple steps as per this course.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

por Joseph M

Nov 24, 2017

Sound evidence base. Does not stray far from the basics of operant conditioning but applies them in a way that does not undermine the attachment needs. There are similarities with the skills taught within parent-child interaction therapy. I like the way that it is explained in the videos; clear and concise with a bit of humor. If you are wanting to learn a couple of specific skills that can be applied within lots of very different families this is a very good resource. My only concern would be parents of children with significant emotional regulation problems who become genuinely overwhelmed and parents would need to learn how to step away from the behavioral model and to provide emotional connection and help them regulate. This would be especially true for children with significant attachment difficulties or trauma histories. However, that is not to say that these skills would not be useful in that situation, but additional skills would be needed.

por Jorge R

Sep 03, 2018

great course!

por chiapei l

Sep 05, 2018

I have learnt so much through this course. Thank you!!

por Jonathan F

Sep 09, 2018

Helpful, useful, practical. Began applying techniques and saw positive results. Grateful!

por yan l

Sep 09, 2018

The teaher is very engaging and the technique tools explained in the course are very useful for child rearing. Thanks for sharing this video and helping us to have an easier family life.

por Yaki M

Sep 09, 2018

This is a very good course. I recommend it heartly to everyone who is about to, or already have, children at home. It realy opened my eyes and helped me see things in a different way.

Thank you so much for making this course available.

por Anastasiia S

Sep 10, 2018

it is one of the best online courses, which I've seen so far. Thank you.

por trust z

Sep 18, 2018

a great course which was very interactive.

por Fred

Sep 19, 2018

I'm ashamed that I didn't know of all of these techniques, I have four kids and three grandkids. Great course, Thanks!

por Jason H

Sep 20, 2018

Well presented course for those who need some extra tips and guidance to help shape and change behavior in your kids. A big thumbs up!

por Raisa G

Sep 21, 2018

Great and very useful in everyday practice.

por Marina E P

Sep 13, 2018

I loved every bit of the course

por Waki I

Oct 15, 2018

Fantastic course!

Such a great teacher, and really likable person, too!

I can strongly recommend this course for every parent & caregiver; there’s soo much insight.

por Dicle Ç

Sep 25, 2018

Excellent! This course is both practically and academically helpful for child rearing. Classes are fun and the quizzes are fair. It's very easygoing and it teaches you a great deal. I feel so lucky to join this class when I'm raising my toddler. I'm looking forward to other courses related with this one in the future.

por Marwa M S

Oct 22, 2018

The course was extremely useful, with step-by-step instructions and troubleshooting, it was research-based instead of all the internet articles you may find on desperate pranting. Thanks to Yale University and Dr Kazdin, research-based parenting is available to everyone

por Iegorova K

Aug 24, 2018

wonderful! quality information, practical steps, wise approach

por Viviane R M

Aug 28, 2018

Gostei muito do curso. Atendeu as minhas expectativas. Plataforma simples e intuitiva.

por Giorgos D

Aug 29, 2018

Clear and practical approach.

por Tendai T

Aug 31, 2018

In my humble view this is the best PARENTING TOOL COURSE out there. Well worth taking.

por 肖思豪

Sep 01, 2018

Very useful lessons!!!

por hannah h

Nov 06, 2018

A must study for first parents, but also necessary for any parents to continuously improve their parenting knowledge and skills. Thank you

por Manikanta K

Oct 26, 2018

Highly Recommended to the Parents with easily implemented techniques to bring the change behavior

por Oussama S

Nov 12, 2018

The course was very useful and I greatly appreciate the effort that the teacher have put into this course. Thank you!

por Amratha P

Nov 15, 2018

A highly recommended and excellent course for parents and parents-to be.

por Barbara A

Nov 10, 2018

It is an amazing course. It is very clear and well explained.

A must for parents and teachers.