Chevron Left
Voltar para Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
705 classificações
243 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Oct 13, 2017

This is a must to do course for parents to be, parents and teachers. We need to build physically and mentally strong kids in future for this we need to adapt to these simple steps as per this course.

LM

Apr 11, 2019

The course covers concerns and techniques of child rearing. It was very organized, comprehensive and delivered in such a way that makes it easy to understand. Thank you very much, Professor Kazdin!

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

por Forrest R

Feb 12, 2019

Exceptional training for both the parent and the cl

por Lim S C

Feb 16, 2019

Clear and effective

por VICKY

Feb 07, 2019

very interesting, and captivating !!

por William

Feb 22, 2019

I love this course. It benefits me a lot in my career as a teacher, and I do appreciate the Yale University opened this course in Coursera, It could help so many kids to a better future.

por Ayelén Z O

Feb 25, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. As a student teacher and as a mom it gave so much tools to work with. Dr Kazdin explanations are very clear and he gives you many opportunities to check what you've learned. Thank you!

por Raghavi J

Mar 06, 2019

this course has changed my outlook of parenting. thank you the entire course team for excellent work.

por Desislava A F - S

Mar 01, 2019

This is one very very usefull course for each parent.Thank you!!!

por Yolanda H

Mar 03, 2019

A mind-blowing experience. It was a joy to know that there are tested and proven alternatives to spanking and other punishments. Thank you to Yale University.

por KAKOLLU S

Mar 02, 2019

VERY INTERESTING

por Ming-Yue K

Mar 04, 2019

a very systematic and well structured course

por Martin E

Mar 09, 2019

awesome insight and information on how to make parenting easier and more effective

por Janine

Mar 11, 2019

Fantastic course! We have a household with 4 children and the dynamic of the household is somewhat strained with a very difficult 5 year old. This course has helped so much, the small changes we made has made a huge improvement and slowly but surely the behaviors are becoming permanent. Thank you!

por Lizeth d C S A

Mar 12, 2019

Este curso es excelente, me ha brindado muchas técnicas para poner en práctica en la educación de mi hijo.

por Fenghua L

Mar 17, 2019

Highly recommend this course, it's really helpful.

por Wendy C

Mar 17, 2019

A really informative and helpful parenting course. I really enjoyed the delivery and the practical technique

por Silvia F

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent!

por Hilda k

Mar 19, 2019

I am glad I got to learn from such a knowledgeable professional during my child's early years

por Igor S

Jan 13, 2019

This is a great course for any parent that aims to improve their career. It helps you being a better parent and saving time and effort on the repairable aspects of the child's behavior. The peace of mind, and released time and energy give an opportunity for better productivity at work and happier life altogether.

por Deleted A

Dec 15, 2018

Very true !!! Being parents we become really bossy !! Thanks to Dr Alan E Kazdin to change our attitude towards children 👶

por Amratha P

Nov 15, 2018

A highly recommended and excellent course for parents and parents-to be.

por Jorge R

Sep 03, 2018

great course!

por Iegorova K

Aug 24, 2018

wonderful! quality information, practical steps, wise approach

por chiapei l

Sep 05, 2018

I have learnt so much through this course. Thank you!!

por Jonathan F

Sep 09, 2018

Helpful, useful, practical. Began applying techniques and saw positive results. Grateful!