Chevron Left
Voltar para Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
estrelas
831 classificações
287 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Melhores avaliações

NB

Nov 07, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

Oct 13, 2017

This is a must to do course for parents to be, parents and teachers. We need to build physically and mentally strong kids in future for this we need to adapt to these simple steps as per this course.

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

por Artem R

Jan 18, 2020

Scientific and evidence based, well structured, easy to follow and interactive. I highly recommend this course!

por María d C O R

Oct 10, 2017

¡¡¡Excelente curso !!! Gracias Dr. Alan Kazdin por su generosidad y por iluminar el compromiso de ser padres.

por Wendy C

Mar 17, 2019

A really informative and helpful parenting course. I really enjoyed the delivery and the practical technique

por Lizeth d C S A

Mar 12, 2019

Este curso es excelente, me ha brindado muchas técnicas para poner en práctica en la educación de mi hijo.

por Marcus S

Mar 27, 2018

What a wonderful course you've created for parents ... and for free. Everyone should take it. Thank you!

por Raghavi J

Mar 06, 2019

this course has changed my outlook of parenting. thank you the entire course team for excellent work.

por Kevin

Jul 13, 2019

It is an outstanding course. Every parent or every person who deals with children schould take iit.

por Stefany R

Feb 03, 2018

I am really happy that I found this course, it was very informative and Dr. Alan Kazdin is amazing.

por Miroslava G

Apr 11, 2019

Wonderful and very very helpful. Thank you very much. Every parent could benefit from this course.

por J.Sireesha

Mar 09, 2018

Lectures are very interesting and easy to understand. very helpful information about child rearing

por César L T P

Jan 04, 2020

Great and very relevant information, eassy explanations, interestings readings, wonderful course.

por Manikanta K

Oct 26, 2018

Highly Recommended to the Parents with easily implemented techniques to bring the change behavior

por Elizabeth M

Feb 15, 2020

Awesome. Eye opening and very helpful. I can recommend this course to all parents and guardians.

por Hilda k

Mar 19, 2019

I am glad I got to learn from such a knowledgeable professional during my child's early years

por Barbara A

Nov 10, 2018

It is an amazing course. It is very clear and well explained.

A must for parents and teachers.

por shreen m h

Sep 01, 2019

Really i love that content

It is easy and effective

Dr yale explained the material very well

por Adeel

Dec 02, 2019

Great source of information and a lot of learning experience for the parents and teachers.

por Jonathan F

Sep 09, 2018

Helpful, useful, practical. Began applying techniques and saw positive results. Grateful!

por Bronagh

Feb 22, 2018

Such a fantastic and insightful course with an amazing lecturer! I loved this! Thank you!

por Maria N

Oct 18, 2019

Great teacher, very useful information for both parents and mental health professionals.

por Rita S

Apr 01, 2019

Excellent everyday parenting strategies to build strong bond between child and parent.

por Tendai T

Aug 31, 2018

In my humble view this is the best PARENTING TOOL COURSE out there. Well worth taking.

por Viviane R M

Aug 28, 2018

Gostei muito do curso. Atendeu as minhas expectativas. Plataforma simples e intuitiva.

por Pamela S T

Feb 18, 2018

Thank you so much, you have changed our family life for the better, you're a genius.

por Junxia c

Nov 22, 2019

Very good courses. They are very practical and useful for parents to try it at home