Chevron Left
Voltar para Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
707 classificações
243 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Melhores avaliações

SB

Oct 13, 2017

This is a must to do course for parents to be, parents and teachers. We need to build physically and mentally strong kids in future for this we need to adapt to these simple steps as per this course.

LM

Apr 11, 2019

The course covers concerns and techniques of child rearing. It was very organized, comprehensive and delivered in such a way that makes it easy to understand. Thank you very much, Professor Kazdin!

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

por Samar S E

Sep 17, 2017

This course is a treasure , It's easy and fruitful at the same time . I recommend it to all parents or anyone that interested in this field

por BENITO R B

Jun 22, 2018

SIMPLEMENTE GENIAL...

por Emerson C

Nov 18, 2017

I am enjoying this course for its simple easy straight forward approach. Dr Kazdin has done a great job of offering up tips and examples to really make your learning curve take off!

por Martha A C R

Dec 10, 2017

Excelente!

por Martin

Apr 20, 2018

Top of the tops

por Yogal

Mar 13, 2018

I was really just trying to get some tips here and there to see what I can apply to my kid. Wow This course blows my mind. Thank you for sharing such useful information.

por Lauren L

Feb 01, 2018

A great course that was easy to complete. I work full-time and mother to a toddler and I was easily able to complete this course in the timeframe required. It was engaging and had a lot of great techniques and tools that I know will come in handy as I navigate through parenthood. Thanks very much for making this course available!

por Olivia K

Jun 05, 2018

This would have to be the most helpful parenting/child development course around. I have viewed many training modules as I work in the field, and this one stands out. It is clear, based in love and reflects understanding of the worlds of children and adults. Thank you.

por José G

Jun 11, 2018

I really enjoyed this course

por Yuqin08

Feb 06, 2018

the tools in the course are very helpful! the 2nd part of the course is more suitable for bigger kids, which is older than 1 year.

por 张玉峰

Jan 06, 2018

Very useful a course! professor is strongly engaging in!

por James G

Jan 10, 2018

Outstanding...Thank you

por Courtney B

Apr 24, 2018

This class was phenomenal! Thank you Dr. Kazdin for helping me tweak things we were doing with our toddler. This class was also extremely beneficial for me as a Speech-Language Pathologist working in the public school setting.

por Faith I

Jun 03, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. I learnt so many useful skills. The lectures were engaging and brilliantly delivered. Kudos, Dr. Alan!

por Vassilena G

Jan 17, 2018

A good and quick overview of some important parenting techniques.

por GIFTY A M

May 25, 2018

This course has introduced me to significant parenting techniques to adopt in raising my children,and all other children who would be left in my care. Very grateful to your team.

por khaled E

Jan 08, 2018

Thank you for this interesting course as a father i am gaining experiences & skills, i hope you will give other courses regarding parenting and family healthy realationships

por Huong H

Feb 06, 2018

This is an amazing course for parents. I have learnt a lot from it. Everything about the course is great, from the structure, lectures, grading method, etc. Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity to learn valuable knowledge for my kids, myself, and our family.

por Nisha S

Dec 17, 2017

Excellent information given very clearly. Very useful tools which go beyond the usual positive discipline techniques. Provides parenting help for toddler through teenage age group.

por Suzanne C

Apr 11, 2018

Excellent course that provides assistance to all types of parents with all types of children or adolescents. Techniques are very clear and well explained, easy to understand supported with extensive documentation and bibliography.

por Trisha L

Jan 30, 2018

i almost quit this course because my family said it would never help me since my child has autism.... they were wrong and im glad i finished the course

por mae

Oct 02, 2017

Perfect course for everyone not only for parent. I've leant a lot about children and misbelieved about child rearing. This course give me more confident to understand children and their behavior including the 'technique' and 'how to' which simple and easy to adapt into the any situations. The course structure are well planned with basic outline prior to the lecture and summary at the end of each video. Thank you again for all the great work of creator team.

por Tijana J

May 29, 2018

Absolutely fantastic.

por Kaouther B S

Feb 02, 2018

It was great for me as a mother having tis course. I enjoyed learning how to better my relations with my children, and seeing how effective the techniques I learned are. Thank you.

por Stefany R

Feb 03, 2018

I am really happy that I found this course, it was very informative and Dr. Alan Kazdin is amazing.