Chevron Left
Voltar para Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing da instituição Universidade Yale

4.9
748 classificações
255 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Melhores avaliações

NB

Nov 07, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

Oct 13, 2017

This is a must to do course for parents to be, parents and teachers. We need to build physically and mentally strong kids in future for this we need to adapt to these simple steps as per this course.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

por Caroline G P

Sep 16, 2017

I will be a better parent for the rest of my life, thanks to this course.

por Kedar J

Dec 31, 2017

Great Course for every parent. Thank you !

por Julio C N P

May 02, 2018

real advice

por Sebastian S

Nov 19, 2017

Awesome!

por Ching Y C

Jun 23, 2018

very useful course for parents or teachers

por Mei S

Dec 22, 2017

I think the course is also suitable for teachers. I hope to use it to build better rapport with my students for 2018.

por Muhammad A

Dec 25, 2017

A really insightful course. IMHO, this is a course that all parents must take because its contents are concise and helpful.

por Lauren S

Mar 05, 2018

Every parent should take this class!

por wealael

Apr 10, 2018

Thank you!

por Triyoga D

Jul 08, 2018

thanks for being a helpful friend to accompany my daughter and me !!!

por John G

Dec 21, 2017

well presented and informative course

por CY

Nov 12, 2017

Really clear lecture. I will definitely read the author's books!

por Alfred M

May 02, 2018

have completed around 20 courses on coursera, I think it is one of the best!

por Leah N

Dec 25, 2017

This is a very informative course, and I would recommend it to anyone who interacts with children on a regular basis! While it is designed for parents, it is a great resource for teachers, step parents, day care workers, and grandparents as well!

por Pamela S T

Feb 18, 2018

Thank you so much, you have changed our family life for the better, you're a genius.

por Fernando H U

Jan 18, 2018

Very good course, I really learned lot!

por Lelde Ķ

Dec 10, 2017

I loved it. Now I understed more. Im more patience. I know how to deal easy with every day steps, and that i can help and do so much for my kid. Thank you

por Amy K

May 03, 2018

Every parent should take this course. Dr. Kazdin teaches you how to use and employ powerful tools afor developing well-adjusted and well-behaved children and young adults. Many parents have the right ideas, but execute their methods ineffectively-- Dr. Kazdin clearly explains the what's, how's, and why's of effective parenting to get parents back on the right track. A few hours with these lectures will save you much time and frustration down the road!

por Nancy T L R

May 03, 2018

This course it's so useful, clear and easy to implement.

por J.Sireesha

Mar 09, 2018

Lectures are very interesting and easy to understand. very helpful information about child rearing

por Mojca J J

May 09, 2018

It's a must for every parent or teacher

por Windsor T

Nov 17, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Kazdin's Everyday Parenting course to all parents and caregivers regardless of the age of the children they support. This course is the crescent wrench of courses in that it fits every one of the good and sometimes nutty parenting styles out there. The tools, techniques and explanations are presented in simple small doses. Every module has an Ah-ha moment. Someone with expertise is going to sharper their skill set and struggling parents will be able to clear some of the white noise that is frustrating for all. By applying more effective parenting methods they may reduce their own stress and have more substantive engagements across their child's developmental journey. -Windsor, step-dad to two boys, Public Health Advisor, Registered Nurse

por José J C

Feb 25, 2018

Sometimes we took parenting as granted, as something natural. But as other skills, parenting is something we can learn and take advantage of existing research. If we invest a lot in our careers we should invest even more in our parenting skills.

por lenora

Aug 19, 2017

This is an excellent course presented in a laid back manner. Very practical. I recommended it to several families.

por Lou

May 11, 2018

Good scientific based methods to shape and change children's behaviors.